Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1745 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1745 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Lewis W. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Delightful Surprise
Staff, pool, location
Having booked the Plantation based solely on proximity to the National Museum and Palace (and web photos of its swimming pool), we had only modest if any expectations. But from the check-in through to the check-out, my daughter and I were delighted fully with the design of the facilities, room amenities, the pool (!), and menu offerings. What brought our experience altogether though was the resort staff, who were - to each individual - charming, competent, and welcoming. Two particular standouts: Messrs. Sayon and Chak. We will remember especially their cheerful service and smiles, and look forward to a return visit.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Adam F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Oasis in the heart of Phnom Penh
Location, Level of Service and Ambience
I'm regular visitor to Phnom Penh and always stay at the Plantation. The answer is simple. they have managed to hit on a great formula. Competitive pricing, a relaxed resort feel that is a few minutes from the heart of Phnom Penh's business district, decent sized comfortable rooms and a really high quality of customer service. They have an amazing looking pool, but I've sadly not got around to using it.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Trevor R. from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
abc
Atmosphere, friendly staff, pool
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Cherin W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Gem in the centre of Phnom Penh
Location, Decor, Comfort
Its a lovely hotel, with great comfort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is central allowing for easy access to hide away from the very hot sun. Would definitely be back. They just need a colder minibar in the room.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Kim O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Noisy with screaming kids every where. .
The pool
We arrived and had 1 nice morning. .than it was out of control with kids running around. Screaming. We left resort to get quite. ..breakfast was the worst u couldn't even have a conversation. It was so loud..staff did nothing. .i complained to management they gave me a free massage. But the damage was done.. beautiful pool ..lovely resort...but lacks atmosphere. ..
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Alexandria M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Amazing stay! Would definitely return
Rooms were spacious and really nice, pool and poolside was amazing - like a tropical paradise, staff were always helpful and very friendly
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Goh J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Still good!
Cleanliness, friendly staff, urban retreat
Still good after so many times!
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Ann W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
My favorite work trip hotel
It is a relaxing, peaceful place; I feel lucky to be able to stay here on my work trips. The staff are above and beyond.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Nicholas G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Getting old and tired
Room design, location, large TV in deluxe room
Fine. But really is trading on travelers choice from years ago. It expensive for what you get. The breakfast is outdoors and hot with lots of insects (flies). Really not 4 stars. The towels are thin and stained- not nice at all. Sorry guys , you need to drop the price and figure out an air-con buffet breakfast area. Dried out under lights? Or just left too long. No way 4 star.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Kevin M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Exceptional Hotel in the Heart of Phnom Penh
Location, Staff, Facilities
There is much to like about the Plantation Urban Resort. First, the location is close to the riverfront, as well as shops, museums, palaces and temples. Second, though the rooms are small (and some items could be updated) and the balcony did not have a good view, the hotel is very clean and has a nice artistic feel to it (including an art exhibit hanging in the entrance / forum area). Third, the food is very tasty, including the breakfast – which is served by the lovely pool – as well as the restaurant (highly recommend the Khmer take on ceviche). Lastly, and most importantly, the staff are exceptional by always being friendly and approachable, especially Dara, the doorman/ concierge. The room had a minor problem with the shower head in the bathroom, which was promptly fixed. Most notably, however, my credit card was left in the machine at the reception desk while checking out; yet, one of the staff members (Sayon) followed my taxi to the airport by motorbike to return my card to me in traffic! Amazing! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel!
Reviewed May 18, 2015