or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Bed The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Bedroom - Superior The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Rooftop Suite The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1387 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1387)
Sort by:
Tal M. Solo travelers Israel, January 12, 2014
Boring city the hotel is a nice escape

The pool, high speed Internet and breakfast
7
The pool is very nice and the bar is well equipped, didn't get to use the spa as it was fully booked. The staff are helpful but need some directions. Overall good hotel to stay in the city.
Mike G. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
Great location good hotel,

Location of Hotel.
7
OK. one night and day to see the city which was adequate
Liza O. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2014
fabulous pool and lovely staff

Pool, cabanas by the poo, staff
10
Barbara G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
Excellent stay

The breakfast buffet was SO GOOD, the room was comfortable and the spa massage was perfect.
10
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would come back to the city JUST to stay here again. In fact, it made me hate the place I was staying before so much more. The breakfast buffet was so, so good and the pool area is beautiful. I highly recommend getting a massage at the spa-it was first rate.
Joshua H. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2014
Enjoyable Experience

Hotel Facilities
9
We stayed for 3 nights and were delighted not only with the architectural features of the property (the mix of colonial, modern and contemporary architecture set among lush gardens is so refined - both the entrance patio and the pool area are magnificent) but with the high standard of service provided. The staff were most attentive, elegantly dressed and discreet. Food is also excellent at the restaurant – the breakfast was well located by the poolside serving fresh bread, fruit and great coffee! (could do with larger cereal bowls though) Our only suggestion would be better pillows.
Paulus D. Couples Netherlands, January 4, 2014
Oasis in an urban jungle

Attentive staff, Great restaurant, haven of piece and quiet
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at The Plantation. The hotel is a centrally located haven of tranquility and cleanliness in the hustle and bustle of the city of Phnom Penh. Special mention for the hotel's roof terraced restaurant: we loved the Beef Lok Lak and other dishes are sublime as well. Although we did explore and enjoy the eateries Phnom Penh offers, we simply love the hotel's chef! The Superior rooms are of adequate size, have a comfortable bed, a good airco and a ceiling fan. The bathroom is open plan. Good Wifi coverage throughout the hotel premises. The veranda with ceiling fans overlooking the small pond and artwork on display is a great place to relax and enjoy coffee and outstanding chocolate and other cakes on offer. The breakfast area and western dining is situated around the pool, which can be a less comfortable and tranquil experience with splashing, screening and running around of children. The available seating during breakfast time can be inadequate. The spa is value for money; meaning little money, little value. The bed matras on the floor is simply unprofessional. Don't compete with cheap, offer good quality and charge a little more. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and can recommend this hotel; the restaurant is a must!
Sakshi D. Couples India, December 31, 2013
Quiet oasis in the middle of a sprawling city

location, design, cleanliness
10
very pleasant stay at this quiet clean hotel in the middle of a busy sprawling city
Sonia M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
Fantastic hotel

Great service, beautiful decor, delicious food
9.7
excellent, as usual. This is my fourth stay at the Plantation hotel and I hope to have many more stays there.
Erin J. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Beautiful hotel, noisy room with little hot water

Pool, comfort of bed, location
8
Upon arrival we were very impressed, it is a beautiful hotel and our room was a lovely design. However, we experienced very slow service in the restaurant with our food arriving cold it had been standing so long. Our room was also very noisy, located right next to housekeeping so we were woken up both mornings very early by low chatter and the rumble of trollies going past our room. The hot water in our shower was a trickle, not adequate for a hotel of this caliber. If we were there longer I would have requested a room change. Reception was always busy and I felt they required more staff on reception.
Florence L. Families with young children France, December 29, 2013
very comfortable

swimming pool, location, clean
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom PenhThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double BedThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Bedroom - SuperiorThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Rooftop SuiteThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SurroundingsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Reception DeskThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Surroundings Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Surroundings National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A06