Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1544 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1544)
Sort by:
Doan L. Groups Vietnam, May 26, 2014
Pleasant stay

Old colonial style, relaxing, easy to access very nice tuk tuk drivers
9
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel for leisure/business purposes (2 nights/3 days). 1. It was conveniently located near major attractions in Phnom Penh, within walking distance to many places/restaurants. 2. The hotel has nice decor/colonial old time feel to it. 3. The room was clean, bed spacious and comfortable, and more importantly, very quiet if you need a good sleep. 4. The pool area was nice, clean, quiet, relaxing. 5. The receptionists were professional and helpful. The doormen and restaurant staff very friendly and cheerful. 6. Internet was good overall. (It went down once when I was there but the staff tried their best to help with alternative solutions). 7. Food was good. Recommended for couples, groups of friends, families, business travellers, even solo travellers if you need some time to relax/be on your own. Would be even better if receptionists are more friendly/smiley.
Maryann Q. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Comfortable and convenient.

The staff, the location and quiet surroundings.
9.3
Although it was only a night, I enjoyed my stay in the resort. They even provided a list of major attractions and the maximum price a tuk tuk ride will cost. The internet is fast and very much as what was stated in their website, it is a relaxing nature-inspired resort in the heart of the city. You can forget that you are in Phnom Penh city!
Geraldine N. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
Good pool , nice original building

Good pool, restful break, gorgeous bathroom
5.7
Nice old building tucked away there were some building works going on but this did not disturb us at all. The new buildings have not been built to replicate the lovely old building which is a real shame. The bedroom was ok with a comfy bed but a tiny balcony not worth having as the seat took up all the room and you could not even sit in it! The bathroom was really nice, open in the bedroom with a huge walk in shower. Lovely pool and surroundings.
Bryan C. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2014
Hotel was Awesome

Room, Food, and Location
10
My stay was fantastic. The hotel meet and exceeded all my expectations.
Francisco J. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2014
Fantastic Experience in a Top Rated Resort

location, price, service
10
Everything is perfect. Best location, excellent customer service, friendly and helpful staff. This resort knows how to pamper their guests. Highly recommended!
Chandrajit Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
A warm and good business trip

Clean, near to rail station and near to restaurants
7.3
Good and Pleasant. Staff were very helpful
Alexander M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
It was more than I could have hoped for.

Customer Service, The Spa, Customer Service*
10
I loved my stay there. The staff wasn't pushy like other hotels that try to have great customer service. Their great service was there waiting for you when needed. It didn't matter who was walking by, if I had a question, they immediately helped out. I've had more than a few massages in my day, but I think the dry massage at the hotel is one of the best I've ever had. The price is more than you'll pay out in town.
Jesse O. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Fantastic

pool, room service, staff
10
My wife and I were blown away with how nice the Plantation was. We live in Phnom Penh and have stayed at most of the hotels in town, including the 5 star resorts. The Plantation is by far one of the best hotels in the city. Great pool, amazing staff, and the breakfast was fantastic.
Martien L. Business travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2014
clean , nice , elegant

clean , nice , elegant
8
clean , nice , elegant
Wiliam A. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Great little hotel ideally located, great staff

Staff, location, general atmopshere
8
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A08