Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1582 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1582)
Sort by:
Leighann B. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2014
FANTASTIC. Way above my expectations

The BEST beds, The BEST Pool, The Breakfast
9.7
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We booked via Agoda and had no expectations. We were VERY warmly welcomed and what a beautiful boutique hotel this is. We went away on a trip for a few days and booked ourselves into the Plantation for our return trip and last night in Pnomh Penh. Whilst away we recommended the hotel to a couple of other travellers who we met and then who we were amazed to find in the beautiful swimming pool on our return. The staff are superbly friendly and helpful with transport and recommendations outside of the hotel. The Pool was the best we came across during our visit to Cambodia. The breakfast spread is totally fabulous. The rooms are great and the beds were the BEST and MOST COMFORTABLE we slept in while on our holiday. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Pnomh Penh without a second of hesitation. Many thanks to all the Staff for a truly wonderful stay.
Report this review
Yuriko S. Business travelers Japan, July 14, 2014
butique hotel in rainy season

Last time I stayed I was impressed friendly service, compact and good room, but this time room was not so good expecially seane from window.
5
First room they guided to me was 1 st floor and bad smell something like sewage. Second room they introduced me was 2nd floor and no bad smell at all, but sceanaly from window was bad. I did not want to close curtain in the day time, but if I opened curitain, security was weak. In a low season, there are many empty rooms, but they never guided me to stay. I will not come again.
Report this review
Sarah O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
Great place. I always stay if in phnom penh

Great oasis in Phnom Penh, love the pool and cabanas, staff happy to help in anyway possible
9.3
Great, looking forward to going back, would recommend to anyone going to Phnom Penh
Report this review
Susan S. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2014
Great Location

great location, nice pool, comfortable room
9.3
We stayed one-night stay as our "regular" Phnom Penh hotel was full. The Plantation was a very nice place, but it felt a bit sterile compared to our usual place as it was much bigger and far less intimate and personal. Room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good, although I found the coffee a bit weak. The pool was wonderful and the location was difficult to beat.
Report this review
Brent R. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
Short stay , excellent hotel

Great pool , close to everything.
8.7
I only stayed 2 nights, the pool area is so nice, so well looked after. You can tell the staff like working here. Rooms are great, comfortable beds. It's just the right sized hotel. I will be back on my next visit, hopefully not to far away.
Report this review
Nicola R. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Absolutely fantastic hotel.

Amazing pool Fabulous food Attentive staff
10
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were stylish and had a great pool. The restaurant was the best food I had in cambodia in a great setting. The hotel was in great location that was easily accessible to tourist areas in the town
Report this review
Cherry T. Business travelers Thailand, July 8, 2014
nice accom

location, clean, and decent
8
will be back
Report this review
Cherry T. Business travelers Thailand, July 8, 2014
good accom

clean, good location, decent
8
Report this review
Helen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Convenient, friendly, boutique. Haven 4 short trip

Pool area, location and staff. As a solo girl I felt safe here. I used mr Saran Khan as taxi driver (012851276). Good English, reliable & safe.
7.7
Perfect for what I wanted. Sightseeing and R&R. Shame about noise from building works next to pool. But overall a good stay.
Report this review
Jing S. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
Pleasant

comfortable, clean, nice pool
8
The resort was beautifully designed and the service was great. we had a good massage at the spa. Loved the general feel of the hotel especially the pool and its surrounding cabanas. while not huge it was nice to lounge around on a hot day.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07