or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Bed The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Bedroom - Superior The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Rooftop Suite The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Surroundings The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1313 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1313)
Sort by:
Hellen H. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2013
A nice boutique hotel stay - 2nd time

Staff, limited but delicious breakfast buffet, pool view room
8.7
This was our second stay at the Plantation and nicer - they upgraded us to a 2nd floor pool view room which had an enclosed separate bathroom and more space, quite a nice touch as compared to the smaller superior room - I would definitely pay extra for the upgrade. The food at the pool bar restaurant was good - limited menu but decent offerings, better than what's available at the 2nd floor restaurant. Staff was helpful and quite accomodating. All in all, a fine choice for Phnom Penh - things are within walking distance (waterfront, FCC) or a short/cheap tuk tuk ride. Phnom Penh is quite dusty/hot so having the hotel pool to look forward to a dip after sight seeing is quite a treat - the pictures of it on-line are spot on.
Lucy B. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Peaceful Oasis is the Heart of the City

Great Pool, good location, comfortable room
9
We stayed 3 nights at The Plantation and had a wonderful time. We opted for the cheapest room, double with garden view, though small it was well designed with the open bathroom giving a sense of more space, it was more than adequate for a short stay. Returning to the hotel from a hot & humid days sightseeing was a pleasure, the pool area is fantastic, relaxing in a pool side cabana with the efficient & friendly staff on hand to provide cold drinks you can't beat it! I would definitely stay there again & recommend the Plantation to anyone visiting Phnom Penh.
Carol T. Groups Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
very nice hotel

location, friendly staff, nice pool
8
staff were helpful, the tuk tuk drive we hire is working for the hotel, very friendly and reliable
Sabrina T. Couples Canada, October 11, 2013
Wonderful Place to Stay!

Breakfast was amazing, Pools and gardens were great, wonderful welcoming staff
9.3
This is a great place to stay and the only reason I did not give it a 10 is the view in the first room.....my first room faced a toilet in a house that was being demolished. Seriously the balcony had two chairs on it with a view of partially torn down house and a toilet. I pointed this out to the person who showed me the room. She suggested we keep the curtains closed and don't use the balcony. The next day I asked to be moved and I was moved a little further down the hallway still facing demolition but no toilets:)
Ngov L. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
A Euphoric Experience, Absolutely Stunning.

#1A Grade Swimming Pool, #2The Facilties around the swimming pool (I.E: private sectioned area), #3Our Incredible Room
10
The plantation is by far the best hotel resort I've stayed in. From there specular tanning beds to their private sectioned place by the pool is it truly the place to unwind. As mention earlier, pass through the front gates, you're confronted with this beautiful serenity. From the Red pool bar/lounge to the Top desk restaurant with a forest feel. Upon entry we were greeted by the bellboy who pounced on us to grab our luggage off us, it was lovely. From professional Front Desk staff to lovely waiters greeting you with a cold beverage & cold facial towel, you will get your moneys worth . On top of that you will receive a 30% off voucher for the day spa for guest which is an added bonus. Not to mention the WIFI signal throughout the entire resort is incredible, you will never miss a viber call or a whatsapp message. Personally feed back would be that i enjoy using the gym facilities and would like to see more weights. Lucky enough for us we were blessed with hot sunny weather and that pool, made life easier for us. It is the right depth as well as length. Happy campers we were :) Ontop of everything, it is smack bang in the middle of town. You're so close to everything! To get to the central market it is only $2 Tuk Tuk One Way! Even better are the "Friends of Plantation" Tuk Tuk drivers. These people make you feel safe. Every morning was made better when you were greeted upon having your buffet breakfast by the pool. saum​ arkoun!
Deborah H. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2013
My all time favourite place to stay

Beautiful pool, breakfast and room
9.7
I absolutely love this hotel, I have stayed here twice now and if/when I return to Phnom Penh I will stay there again. The hotel has such a lovely feel about it from the moment you walk through the fish pond front entrance. The staff are so lovely and always smile and ask how you are doing. The pool is beautiful to sit by - have a drink, swim in - that is saying a lot for me as I don't like swimming but I swam every night in this pool. I was lucky enough both times to have a pool view room, which really affords the opportunity to soak in all the ambiance of the place. The room is really spacious and I love the 4 poster beds with the netting. The hotel is located in a great spot as it is near a lot of restaurants, the art district, the FCC Hotel and the riverside night life. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through the lovely city of Phnom Penh
Andrew S. Groups Australia, October 7, 2013
Never managed to arrive

dont know as we did not arrive
6
Unfortunately we were not able to use our reservation as our flights to phnom pehn were cancelled
Raymond T. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2013
Surprisingly good

Staff, Room, Close to averything you need to see and do
8.7
My stay was very satisfactory.The hotel does not look very impressive from the street and is located in a small street. After entering the property I was pleasant surprised with the nice gardens and pool area. All the room have a nice outlook except for the outside facing rooms in second section of the hotel. If you get one of those rooms the experience would not be the same as it looks over an building currently being torn down.
Ian S. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
A nice oasis centrally located

Great pool and poolside restaurant; nicely re-purposed heritage building
8.3
A nice break after a week in rural Cambodia and Vietnam. The staff always tried very hard - even though language (their basic English and my complete lack of Khmer) did get in the way from time to time - on everything from the simplest to most complex requests. When we wanted a massage at a particular time and the spa did not have the staff they said they'd get back to me; and they did, having arranged additional staff to meet our need. Food was excellent and its a nice walk to the FCC (Foreign Correspondents' Club) and a shorter walk to the Palace and Museum (a must if you go to Preah Vineah as a number of important statues are in the Museum, not at PV).
Anita S. Couples Switzerland, October 6, 2013
Nice and cousy

1. Pool 2. Massge 3. Bar
7
The stuff in the hotel where very friendly and we had a good start. Unfortunately we hat some rain and there where a national holiday and we could just walk around Phnom Penn. The hotel is well located and very quite. The stuff is really friendly and the pool area is very comfy. We had a Khmer Massage which was very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom PenhThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double BedThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Bedroom - SuperiorThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Rooftop SuiteThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SurroundingsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SurroundingsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Reception DeskThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Surroundings Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Surroundings National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A07