or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1474 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1474)
Sort by:
Lauren O. Families with young children Australia, March 17, 2014
Not bad, but would probably try somewhere else

Nice pool is all that i recall
6.3
Our stay was ok. Our room wasn't ready for hours and they kept telling us '10 more minutes'and the our rooms weren't adjoining (they don't exist) or even next to each other. Air con didn't work for the first 24 hours and we had to keep asking them to take a look at it. Hot water was rare for longer than a few minutes. Food wasn't very Cambodian, more pan-Asia. It's probably ok if you're a single or a couple, but it was more difficult when it's already tough travelling with a little one.
Jean-Boris R. Business travelers France, March 7, 2014
Great experience, as usual

location, staff and environment
8
It's one of my favorite hotels in town. Well located, good service (although i asked for a blanket and it never came), and very nice environment with a lot of green. I recommend this place for both business and leisure. Good experience.
Susan H. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
excellent

beautiful pool area, lovely breakfast attentive staff
8.3
wonderful, relaxing, and friendly service staff.Reception staff have improved and everything was excellent, nothing was too much trouble .It really is a perfect place to stay in Phnom Pehn
Desmond T. Families with older children Singapore, March 3, 2014
Helpful staff

Location, Deco, Staff
8.7
Jonathan H. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Nice enough but could do better

Staff (except manager)
7
My stay was ok. The staff were generally very friendly, although management were somewhat aloof. This is not the hotel for you if you are on a stag party.
James S. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
relaxing. great pool area. restaurant

staff helpful. balcony. pool area
9.3
Plantation is old and maybe in need of a bit work, but great and we could not fault it. Large rooms and we had a balcony that was nice to sit on., excellent breakfast. Good attentive staff. Large flat screen relaxing around the pool
Thomas W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2014
Delightful hotel

friendly staff, quiet rooms, good room service
9.3
I arrived in a lot of pain from an injured knee. For the first two days, I was limited to my room. The room service menu was good and inexpensive. The staff went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. Highly recommended.
Jonathan L. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Tranquil enclave in Phnom Penh

Private seclusion, Nostalgic Architecture, Location
8.7
The front of The Plantation Hotel is hidden behind a high fortress like wall , though not imposing, it provides the hotel and it's residents a sense of seclusion from the chaos and noise of Phnom Penh. Upon entering through the front doors you are transported back into a bygone era, the hotel has been tastefully refurbished without loosing its nostalgic charm or compromising on comfort. As to be expected like any where in Cambodia, the staff were welcoming, friendly and understood English on a need to know basis. The breakfast we had was excellent , with an abundant of choices to suit every traveler. Not only was the breakfast good, but being able to dine at the pool really helped to start our day on a strong positive note! Location was good, walking distance to the Palace and the Independence Monument. I truly would recommend this hotel to couples or solo travelers.
Eliot W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Lovely hotel

Staff, pool, room quality
9.3
As the reviews have shown, a fantastic hotel. Quiet, clean, modern; basically all you want espeically for the money I paid. The staff are fantastic, so friendly but not in a pretentious way which is nice to see. Highly recommended. A little away from the riverfront but a 10-minute walk or a few minutes in a $2 tuk tuk.
Patricia M. Groups Australia, February 21, 2014
Relaxing vacation in a central location.

Fantastic staff who were always willing to help, beautiful pool surrounded by luscious gardens, the most comfortable beds in all of Cambodia!
9.3
After 2 weeks of travelling around Cambodia, it was an absolute pleasure to settle in at The Plantation. The staff were lovely and always very helpful. The room, pools and gardens actually looked like the photos on the website! The hotel is located right in the city centre, behind the royal palace/museum complex and is a very short walk to street 178, 240 and the waterfront.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A08