Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1544 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1544)
Sort by:
Natalie D. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
Oasis in a busy city

Staff, location, how calm and quiet it was
9
We loved it from the moment we got there. It is an oasis in a busy city. Staff where always willing to help and the service was outstanding.
Angela B. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
An oasis in the hustle and bustle of PP

Central Location, Great Restaurant, High Speed Wifi
8.3
Really great location - walking distance from most of the city centre sights and just a 5 min walk to the palace/river promenade. Restaurant food was surprisingly good! Some of the best fresh and fried spring rolls we've eaten. Food and drinks were quite reasonable value for money considering they are tourist rates. Pool was quite small and often not enough loungers in the sun, but this didn't bother us as we were there mainly for sightseeing. Wifi was one of the best connections I've had in a Hotel - i had a full 30 min facetime call with perfect connection - this is not usually the case in hotels I've stayed in. Breakfast was nice and fresh - and a good range for the size of the hotel. Only slight negative for us was service at the front desk - everyone was polite, but checking in was very slow. We were told room would be ready within an hour, so we hung about and had a drink by the pool to wait and was told they would come get us when the room was ready...2 hours later we were still waiting. If we'd known - we would have just gone off exploring. Also, they then forgot to bring our suitcase up to the room so we had to trek back down to the reception to try and find it. Other than that service was ok the rest of the time.
Lutz K. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2014
Good value in the city

Friendly, competent staff...Comfortable room...Great location
9.7
Junni Z. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2014
Great hotel and friendly staff

Location, food and staff
9.7
very enjoyable. Food is great and cheaper. The environment and atmosphere is excellent. A good place for relax and holiday. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Madhusudan A. Families with young children India, January 31, 2014
Good hotel in the city centre amid lush trees

Well designed hotel, beautiful pool, good breakfast
6.3
The Plantation looks to be now quite popular and its a nice stay as the rooms and hotel is designed well so that soon after you come out of room you can see many plants and a nice feeling. The pool area is beautiful and also amidst great trees. You need to be careful in booking the rooms as most rooms come with transparent bath rooms and with relatively older young children, it could be a concern. The rooms for that matter otherwise is well designed with nice balcony, still it looks pretty expensive for the price.
Robert A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Great hotel with great staff who were very friendl

The staff who were very friendly and the pool which was great for a swim and to laze around and the food.
10
The stay was very good and this was a return visit based on my experience the first time. Found the staff to be helpful and friendly.
Denise H. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
Relaxing with good pool, room,staff and food

Pool, room, food
9.7
Very good! Good food, pool, staff, food, room.Enjoyable stay. Good hotel......................
Andre J. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2014
Great boutique hotel

Location - Staff - Great pool
8
I do love this property but when checking in the front desk can act as robot due to the misguiding Agoda listing. If a DELUXE promotion room is booked you can be assured to get the worst room DELUXE means bottom regular Otherwise everything is great and I can stated all this as I visited this place 5 times during the last 12 months All other staff are the greatest
Tomonori S. Solo travelers Japan, January 27, 2014
Oasis in the city

Great breakfast, Lovely room, Nice location
7.3
Lisa C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2014
What a perfect place to spend my vacation time.

Service, food, location
10
Absolutly a wonderful expirence. This hotel was on time and target the spa was perfect and the staff was wonderful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B08