Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1697 reviews

1272 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1697)
Sort by:
Chay N. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Lovely hotel

Great location, very helpful staff, nice pool area!
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool area etc. Location is also great, only a 10-15 minute walk from central markets, or a 2-5 minute walk from the river and Royal Palace. And despite being located in the heart of Phnom Penh, it was mostly very quiet, other than a bit of construction taking place near the pool area.
Report this review
Michelle Q. Couples Ireland, July 22, 2014
Excellent quiet hotel in the heart of things

Service, pool area and location
9.7
Had a fantastic stay and were very impressed by the wonderful friendly and attentive staff. The pool area is lovely and such a little oasis in the busy area. Building work going on and starts early so be aware of this. Did not affect us really but our friend staying next door was woken early :( The breakfast and bar and restaurant food is very good. Prefered the bar menu to restaurant options. Our room was small and smelled a little musty as shower is in the actual room not an adjoining bathroom. Spa was nice. Overall a very good choice.:)
Report this review
Richard B. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel...great location.

Large well appointed rooms. Beautiful slate pool. Perfect location close to all major attractions.
8.7
This hotel is beautiful set amongst well established tropical gardens with an amazing slate pool at its centre. Providing the perfect escape from the chaos of busy Phnom Penh. The rooms are well appointed, very comfortable & quite large in size. My only negative would be that the shower rose was quite small. Overall i would be more than happy to stay at The Plantation on further trips. The staff were all excellent, very service orientated & were always ready to assist with a smile.
Report this review
Sonia M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
An oasis of peace by the Riverside area

Beautiful pools and gardens, large sized rooms, warm staff
10
Fantastic - I am a return guest and hope to stay at the Plantation whenever I'm in Phnom Penh, thanks to me wonderful previous experience.
Report this review
Karan G. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

Excellent food, great service, and lovely room
8.7
Report this review
Leighann B. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2014
FANTASTIC. Way above my expectations

The BEST beds, The BEST Pool, The Breakfast
9.7
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We booked via Agoda and had no expectations. We were VERY warmly welcomed and what a beautiful boutique hotel this is. We went away on a trip for a few days and booked ourselves into the Plantation for our return trip and last night in Pnomh Penh. Whilst away we recommended the hotel to a couple of other travellers who we met and then who we were amazed to find in the beautiful swimming pool on our return. The staff are superbly friendly and helpful with transport and recommendations outside of the hotel. The Pool was the best we came across during our visit to Cambodia. The breakfast spread is totally fabulous. The rooms are great and the beds were the BEST and MOST COMFORTABLE we slept in while on our holiday. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Pnomh Penh without a second of hesitation. Many thanks to all the Staff for a truly wonderful stay.
Report this review
Yuriko S. Business travelers Japan, July 14, 2014
butique hotel in rainy season

Last time I stayed I was impressed friendly service, compact and good room, but this time room was not so good expecially seane from window.
5
First room they guided to me was 1 st floor and bad smell something like sewage. Second room they introduced me was 2nd floor and no bad smell at all, but sceanaly from window was bad. I did not want to close curtain in the day time, but if I opened curitain, security was weak. In a low season, there are many empty rooms, but they never guided me to stay. I will not come again.
Report this review
Sarah O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
Great place. I always stay if in phnom penh

Great oasis in Phnom Penh, love the pool and cabanas, staff happy to help in anyway possible
9.3
Great, looking forward to going back, would recommend to anyone going to Phnom Penh
Report this review
Susan S. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2014
Great Location

great location, nice pool, comfortable room
9.3
We stayed one-night stay as our "regular" Phnom Penh hotel was full. The Plantation was a very nice place, but it felt a bit sterile compared to our usual place as it was much bigger and far less intimate and personal. Room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good, although I found the coffee a bit weak. The pool was wonderful and the location was difficult to beat.
Report this review
Brent R. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
Short stay , excellent hotel

Great pool , close to everything.
8.7
I only stayed 2 nights, the pool area is so nice, so well looked after. You can tell the staff like working here. Rooms are great, comfortable beds. It's just the right sized hotel. I will be back on my next visit, hopefully not to far away.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1272 reviews Next page
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04