Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1704 reviews

1277 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1704)
Sort by:
Anthony T. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Love this hotel.

Pool, food, rooms
8.3
This is our third stay at this hotel, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Phnom Penh. The rooms are simply beautiful. The poll is an oasis in the steamy hot Cambodian sun. Drinks and food around the pool are really affordable and delicious. It's almost a shame to leave to go exploring. My favourite hotel in Asia.
Report this review
Chandara T. Couples Cambodia, July 26, 2014
Nice stay

location, relax and quiet
8.7
Nice and clean.
Report this review
Siu Y. Business travelers China, July 25, 2014
clean and comfortable

good breakfast and good view
7.7
clean and comfortable
Report this review
Kevin F. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
A very pleasant stay

The staff were very polite and caring, swimming pool and the rooms very clean
9
Very convenient for my business and relaxing after the business day wifi worked very well, the gym equipment could do with some maintenance
Report this review
Wing C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2014
very nice

clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff
9
A very nice resort feel hotel. I will definitely come back on my next visit.
Report this review
Chay N. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Lovely hotel

Great location, very helpful staff, nice pool area!
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool area etc. Location is also great, only a 10-15 minute walk from central markets, or a 2-5 minute walk from the river and Royal Palace. And despite being located in the heart of Phnom Penh, it was mostly very quiet, other than a bit of construction taking place near the pool area.
Report this review
Michelle Q. Couples Ireland, July 22, 2014
Excellent quiet hotel in the heart of things

Service, pool area and location
9.7
Had a fantastic stay and were very impressed by the wonderful friendly and attentive staff. The pool area is lovely and such a little oasis in the busy area. Building work going on and starts early so be aware of this. Did not affect us really but our friend staying next door was woken early :( The breakfast and bar and restaurant food is very good. Prefered the bar menu to restaurant options. Our room was small and smelled a little musty as shower is in the actual room not an adjoining bathroom. Spa was nice. Overall a very good choice.:)
Report this review
Richard B. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel...great location.

Large well appointed rooms. Beautiful slate pool. Perfect location close to all major attractions.
8.7
This hotel is beautiful set amongst well established tropical gardens with an amazing slate pool at its centre. Providing the perfect escape from the chaos of busy Phnom Penh. The rooms are well appointed, very comfortable & quite large in size. My only negative would be that the shower rose was quite small. Overall i would be more than happy to stay at The Plantation on further trips. The staff were all excellent, very service orientated & were always ready to assist with a smile.
Report this review
Sonia M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
An oasis of peace by the Riverside area

Beautiful pools and gardens, large sized rooms, warm staff
10
Fantastic - I am a return guest and hope to stay at the Plantation whenever I'm in Phnom Penh, thanks to me wonderful previous experience.
Report this review
Karan G. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

Excellent food, great service, and lovely room
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 1277 reviews Next page
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01