or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Bed The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Bedroom - Superior The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Rooftop Suite The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Surroundings The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1307 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1307)
Sort by:
Michael A. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2013
Plantation? Absolutely!

friendly staff, Lovely rooms(very comfy beds), Great ambience
9.7
Loved it, from the moment we walked in were made to feel very welcome by the staff. Entrance was beautiful, as was the pool area, and the upstairs dining area. Close to Palace, Museum, Temple and riverside. would stay here again no question.
Chen S. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2013
A fairly pleasant stay

Great location, a nice international breakfast spread & free wifi
6.3
Stayed 3 nights - June 15 to 18, had a pool facing room on second floor. Room was pleasant - while it appears mostly clean, the shower stalls are a bit rustic for my liking. The floor is screed concrete which makes the bathroom appears damp & dark at all times. If you get past that, then it's a fine room. Staff all round are trained & are keen to help. We've also booked a massage, at 30% discount it's fair value, we opted for traditional non-oil Khmer massage, it's relaxing and I'd do it again but will not consider it at the published full price. We left for Kep for 3 nights and then returned for a final night in Phnom Penh on the June 21 again at The Plantation. We had another pool facing room which is also reasonably pleasant, same comment for the shower stall. The hotel kindly extended a late 1pm check out for us the next day. But by 12pm, we were met with loud hurried knocks on the door by the house keeping, we explained the arrangement, the person went away. 15 minutes later, more voices & loud raps on the door - for second time we explained the late check out. Front desk called to apologized for the confusion, we happily brushed it off as not a big issue. However just minutes later the phone call was followed by a 3rd assault of rapid, furious knocks on the door! For the fear of prolonging the annoying & loud pace of knocks on the door, my husband ran to open the door for a 3rd time to explain the late check out. So the last hour of our stay was extremely unpleasant between packing & getting ready for our flight home and dealing with the hotel's operation failure.
Heidi T. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2013
Best hotel pool I've seen so far!

Room, pool and friendly staff.
9.3
Heathr B. Families with older children United States of America, June 17, 2013
Lovely intimate boutique hotel

Understated elegance, beautiful grounds and attentive staff
8.3
Ailing W. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2013
Holiday for two

Friendly staff, near to Royal Palace, gd breakfast
8.3
All gd except faulty hot water and safe..
Jium Y. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Serene surrounding, resort in the city

Beautiful landscaping, comfy room, friendly staffs
8.7
Catherine H. Groups France, June 16, 2013
Centrally located and haven in the busy city

Location, swimming pool
8
The superior double bedroom is quite small but comfy. The bathroom is open to the room and the shower has a glass window so if not a couple, not ideal. The staff was very useful and the hotel has a lot of charms.
Catherine H. Couples France, June 16, 2013
Centrally located and haven in the busy city

Location, swimming pool, design of the hotel and nice rooms
8.7
The deluxe room is quite nice with some space. The only thing was when we arrive there was a fashion show and we haven't been aware of. So the hotel was quite busy at night and loud. However the building was built during the art deco period and the hotel has a lot of charms. Pre book the spa, it was completely full when we were there.
Anthony L. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
A high standard of design

Big pool , comfortable room , very good food
10
dStaff were brilliant couldnt do enough for you. They got us a dvd player when we got sick of cable. The pool was large and clean with lots of lounger and day beds around a really great chillout area as we were there early in wet season which means really hot and humid. Highly reccomended hotel PS Dont bother to carry duty free drinks to Cambodia Bombay Sapphire Gin approx US$12 a Ltr bottle and same for all other Alco drinks So save carrying two bottles at approx 3-4 kilos
Randi T. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2013
Beautiful grounds

bed, pool, restaurant
9.7
The hotel and I stay was wonderful. The pool and cabanas were gorgeous. We sat in the cabana and ate lunch a few times.The only thing I would recommend is to know in advance when they are going to spray pesticides.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom PenhThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double BedThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Bedroom - SuperiorThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Rooftop SuiteThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SurroundingsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SurroundingsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Reception DeskThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Surroundings Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Surroundings National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A02