Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double Bed The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Bedroom - Superior The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Rooftop Suite The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Restaurant
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1374 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1374)
Sort by:
Sharmin F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2013
Great service and swimming pool

Room was very clean, wifi was free and pool side area was very relaxing.
8.3
Anthony L. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
nothing was too much trouble

Fantastic Staff, Fantastic food and fantastically designed Pool
10
The staff could not do enough for you, The design of the hotel and the finish was of a very high standard. The breakfast and restaurant food was fantastic Thats why we came back
Jackie L. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
Pretty, quiet hotel with a great pool

swimming pool, comfortable bed, location
7.7
Savroth B. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
A delightful hotel

Access to the pool from the room, excellent restaurants, delightful staff
8.7
We have stayed there three times and it has always been good.
Kati I. Families with young children Finland, June 23, 2013
A pleasant surprise and great stay

Room, staff, pool area
9.3
We had a great stay and were pleasantly surprised about the facilities and rooms of this hotel. Can warmly recommend this hotel!
Raven C. Couples Hong Kong, June 21, 2013
Good service

near central of city, nice staff
7.3
near river side area where many restaurant & bar around. key locker feel unsafe and inconvenience. wifi signal very weak in room.
Tom S. Business travelers Israel, June 21, 2013
nice retreat in the heart of phnom penh.

professional attitude, good restaurant in the swimming pool, convenient location.
7.7
had a nice a convenient stay. very good internet service. only downturn is that the room felt rather basic and cold. it was nice but shower/toilet facilities are too basic for me and i didnt die for the arrangement. Bed could have been better also. but beside those minor issues i feel that the plantation is a good option for boutique travelers in phnom penh.
Donna M. Families with older children Australia, June 21, 2013
Relaxed, friendly, comfortable

Grounds, pool, staff
9.3
We loved staying at The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa. The staff were extremely friendly. When they saw how tall our two teenagers were, they upgraded us to rooms with twin queen beds so the girls didn't have to share a bed. The rooms were clean,quiet spacious and due to their design very cool on hot days/nights even without the use of air-con(which is available). The hotel is within walking distance of the Royal Palace or there are always tuk tuk's available out the front. It was the best hotel we stayed at during our Cambodian holiday.
Michael A. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2013
Plantation? Absolutely!

friendly staff, Lovely rooms(very comfy beds), Great ambience
9.7
Loved it, from the moment we walked in were made to feel very welcome by the staff. Entrance was beautiful, as was the pool area, and the upstairs dining area. Close to Palace, Museum, Temple and riverside. would stay here again no question.
Chen S. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2013
A fairly pleasant stay

Great location, a nice international breakfast spread & free wifi
6.3
Stayed 3 nights - June 15 to 18, had a pool facing room on second floor. Room was pleasant - while it appears mostly clean, the shower stalls are a bit rustic for my liking. The floor is screed concrete which makes the bathroom appears damp & dark at all times. If you get past that, then it's a fine room. Staff all round are trained & are keen to help. We've also booked a massage, at 30% discount it's fair value, we opted for traditional non-oil Khmer massage, it's relaxing and I'd do it again but will not consider it at the published full price. We left for Kep for 3 nights and then returned for a final night in Phnom Penh on the June 21 again at The Plantation. We had another pool facing room which is also reasonably pleasant, same comment for the shower stall. The hotel kindly extended a late 1pm check out for us the next day. But by 12pm, we were met with loud hurried knocks on the door by the house keeping, we explained the arrangement, the person went away. 15 minutes later, more voices & loud raps on the door - for second time we explained the late check out. Front desk called to apologized for the confusion, we happily brushed it off as not a big issue. However just minutes later the phone call was followed by a 3rd assault of rapid, furious knocks on the door! For the fear of prolonging the annoying & loud pace of knocks on the door, my husband ran to open the door for a 3rd time to explain the late check out. So the last hour of our stay was extremely unpleasant between packing & getting ready for our flight home and dealing with the hotel's operation failure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom PenhThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double BedThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Bedroom - SuperiorThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Rooftop SuiteThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SurroundingsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Reception DeskThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Surroundings Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Surroundings National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03