Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1593 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1593)
Sort by:
Robert C. Business travelers Netherlands, December 18, 2013
comfortable stay

internet, location, breakfast
7.7
Report this review
Chris G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
Nice relaxing hotel with great staff.

Beautiful setting with beautiful pool, clean and tidy rooms, attentive staff who look after you extremely well without being overbearing.
9.7
Relaxing stay with nothing but good things to say about the hotel, location and the fact that you can get away from the noise and bustle of Phnom Penh for a while, but venturing outside you are cloase to the river front and in the middle of the action. Throughly recommend a stay here, wish I had booked this for longer other hotels didn't compare to this one.
Report this review
Marta C. Groups Spain, December 12, 2013
Great

Great pool, friendly staff, good room
8.7
Great, the room Was clean, a bit small but I got it for a low price so it Was fine.they hAd complimentari food and drink at nominat the pool. The polos great and the staff Was really friendly. They gave me the room before checking in hour and they let me stay at the pool after the checking out time.
Report this review
Hung N. Couples Australia, December 12, 2013
Will return & highly recommend

Staff, Pool area, Cocktails
9
Loved the resort. Check in & out was easy & staff were great. Resort had a great ambiance & loved the design, decor & layout. We had no issues while we were here & all staff were very friendly & helpful in all departments and spoke good English. Room was great size, very clean. LOVED the pool area, & food at the pool bar. I will highly recommend this resort to my friends & family traveling to Phnom penh & hope to return soon.
Report this review
Clifford P. Couples Australia, December 10, 2013
great stay no problems

the staff were so friendyl and helpful, the beds very comfortable, enjoyed the breakfast good selection of western food
8.3
loved it would stay again great location close to Royal Palace and River Front
Report this review
John C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
Phnom Penh is good for a short stay

Location, ambience, friendly staff
7.3
I was quite content staying at the Plantation. Most importantly for me it occupies a quiet location and is right beside the most important cultural and tourist attractions of the city. The hotel staff are polite, friendly and efficient. I was not over impressed with the featured Saturday night barbecue in the restaurant, the meat was charcoaled. In the interests of hygiene I do think the hotel should make an effort to cover food in the self-service areas as flies are numerous. My room was basic in design (no frills)and lacking in any real comfort, yet it had all the amenities I required. I got a good room rate through Agoda, but I would not stay here if I had to pay the Hotel's published rates.
Report this review
Allan L. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
Tranquil haven in extremely central location

Central location, calm and peaceful surroundings, wonderful breakfast
10
This boutique hotel is very centrally located and a short walk to main tourist attractions and river front. The hotel is elegant and modern, very tranquil escape from the busy streets of Phnom Penh. The pool area is a superb mini resort. We would recommend the hotel to all our friends.
Report this review
Kelvin L. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, good driver, centrally located
7.3
Nice hotel. The lights are not working very well in the middle of the night and the staff is willing to help though it took more than half an hour to fix it. Meanwhile, the staff also helps us arrange a half day trip around the city. The hotel is located in the main city with a few spas and restaurants nearby. The famous Friends' restaurant is just 5-10 mins away from the hotel.
Report this review
Harry R. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2013
great hotel

well spaced rooms. walking distance to restaurants and massages. fast service.
7.3
It was a great experience and would highly recommend it. Only issue we had was the superior rooms were meant for honeymoon couples as there were no door or shower curtains.
Report this review
Wilfred M. Couples Canada, December 4, 2013
boutique type hotel in centrall area

excellent bed,fast check in and location
8.7
I good 3 1/2 hotel with comfortable bed, average to good breakfeast,but lacked variety. Friendly staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06