or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1446 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1446)
Sort by:
Huw L. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2014
Massive Recommendation

Friendliness, cleanliness, comfort
9.3
This is the third time I have stayed at The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa and I would unequivocally say that I would stay there again on every future visit to Cambodia. It is a little oasis squeezed into the bustling streets of Phnom Penh. The staff cannot do enough to please and everything is presented in an enchanting way. Little touches are everywhere and make anyone feel at home. Even on this occasion when there was some construction work being carried out everything was done to minimise the impact. Well done. I cannot sing the praises of The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa enough. Huge value for money and an excellent location. Thank you!
Anna E. Families with young children Sweden, October 8, 2014
Wonderful oasis in Phnom Penh

The ambience, the friendly staff and the room
8.7
We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the building is absolutely beautiful and so are the rooms. The pool is great and so is the poolside restaurant. Asian food is mixed with European and after several days if noodles my kids loved the good pasta and pizza. We also had dinner in their restaurant wich was also good. We really recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if we come back.
Julian T. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Hidden gem in city

Locatio, pool, restaurant
8.7
Pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel in such a prime city location. The rooms are fine, clean and functional but not luxurious. The pool is lovely; lots of sun-beds - you can even book to have a foot massage on one. Breakfast and dinner are nice and waiting staff are helpful and friendly. We booked a couple of excursions From the hotel And were pleased with quality of service.
Mert B. Groups Turkey, October 3, 2014
Clean and caring staff.

Clean, location, pool
8.7
It was very good but short also.
Martien L. Business travelers Indonesia, October 1, 2014
nice, cool, once at home

nice, cool, once at home
10
near shopping mall and entertainment
Donatella L. Families with young children United States of America, September 30, 2014
a plantation stay

service, location. beauty
9.3
a lovely place to stay, great location, wonderful service, immaculate, great atmosphere (love the pool by the restaurant but Kids's meals are made for "food adventurous small kids" - if there is a kids menu it should not be adventurous. Margherita Pizza does not need to include mushrooms, onions and raw tomatoes! KIS - Keep it simple! if we want adventure, we can choose the adult menu!
Peter C. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
Third time's a charm

The pool, the silence, and the ease of it all.
9.3
This was our third time staying at The Planation, and yet again we loved our time there. We live in Phnom Penh and check into Plantation every now and then for a break from the noise, heat, and life in general. We are never disappointed. The staff are very friendly and remember you from previous visits. The service is professional and courteous. The hotel itself is positioned around its pool, around which we spend most of the day reading, eating, and having a drink. It's easy to doze off in the tranquility as it rarely seems busy. Overall, the atmosphere of Plantation is the biggest draw for us. The rooms are clean, fresh, and well appointed. We've had a number of different rooms during our stays and always been happy with very comfortable beds and pillows and good showers. The restaurants serve a range of Khmer and Western food, with good drinks selections. If you are visiting Phnom Penh, Plantation is well located and the staff will ensure and easy and carefree visit. If you're living here and want a break from it all, it's a terrific place to relax. We will be back before long.
Jiunn J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
relax environment in a city

room, design, and staff
8.7
this hotel is quite surprise me, as the location is considered in the busy sity, but after you wn\ent in, is like a diffrent total world. whihch you will feel relax and the holiday mood. I just do not want to go out and staying in the hotel. is the best for honeymoon couples.
Shashi K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2014
Fantastic Room & Wonderful Staff & Great Location

Room was awesome. Staff were very friendly. Great Location
10
The Hotel was very good and situated at a great location. Staff were so friendly, warm and inviting. Will definitely stay again!
Lik W. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Very Good Hotel

The Room Condition is superb, The Staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is just nice.
10
Very satisfactory, nothing to complain at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03