Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1548 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1548)
Sort by:
Goh K. Business travelers Singapore, May 27, 2015
Still good!

Cleanliness, friendly staff, urban retreat
10
Still good after so many times!
Alexandria L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
Amazing stay! Would definitely return

Rooms were spacious and really nice, pool and poolside was amazing - like a tropical paradise, staff were always helpful and very friendly
8
Nicholas G. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2015
Getting old and tired

Room design, location, large TV in deluxe room
5.7
Fine. But really is trading on travelers choice from years ago. It expensive for what you get. The breakfast is outdoors and hot with lots of insects (flies). Really not 4 stars. The towels are thin and stained- not nice at all. Sorry guys , you need to drop the price and figure out an air-con buffet breakfast area. Dried out under lights? Or just left too long. No way 4 star.
Kevin M. Business travelers United States of America, May 17, 2015
Exceptional Hotel in the Heart of Phnom Penh

Location, Staff, Facilities
8.7
There is much to like about the Plantation Urban Resort. First, the location is close to the riverfront, as well as shops, museums, palaces and temples. Second, though the rooms are small (and some items could be updated) and the balcony did not have a good view, the hotel is very clean and has a nice artistic feel to it (including an art exhibit hanging in the entrance / forum area). Third, the food is very tasty, including the breakfast – which is served by the lovely pool – as well as the restaurant (highly recommend the Khmer take on ceviche). Lastly, and most importantly, the staff are exceptional by always being friendly and approachable, especially Dara, the doorman/ concierge. The room had a minor problem with the shower head in the bathroom, which was promptly fixed. Most notably, however, my credit card was left in the machine at the reception desk while checking out; yet, one of the staff members (Sayon) followed my taxi to the airport by motorbike to return my card to me in traffic! Amazing! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel!
Premendran P. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2015
An Oasis in the city

Location. Friendly staff. Ambience
8.3
the hotel is located very close to all happenings. But you would need to take a tuk tuk for USD2 or if you wanna try walking, its about 15mins to the bars and restaurants. the ambience is fantastic with a very well balance of nature with loads of trees and water elements. The room we stayed was a bit odd though. the toilet and bath area was not enclosed so we felt that was pretty weird. We stayed at the superior double. Breakfast was good with your typical bacon sausages and egg stations. they had two local dishes as well. but their assortment of fruits is quite amazing.
Luis T. Couples Switzerland, May 5, 2015
A week end in Phnom Penh

1) The staff, 2) The staff and... 3) The staff
9.3
We spend a fantastic three days in Phnom Penh and our stay at the Plantation had a lot to do with it. We live in Thailand and must say that the Thai hospitality is, quality of service is going down. We found in Cambodia what Thailand use to have a few years back, good value for money and genuine staff that lives the values of good hospitality. We will definitely go back to the Plantation.
Alexis G. Solo travelers France, May 3, 2015
They put purpose beyond profit

Adorable staff, very green, very quiet
8.7
I stayed there for two nights only. The two nights were lovely and I felt the pride of the owners (probably foreigners) to be living / working in Cambodia. We can see the immense respect given for the local culture and staff, half of it coming for the hospitality school of wonderful NGO PSE. I strongly recommend the hotel to all benevolent travelers looking for a beautiful oasis in busy Phnom Penh.
John Q. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2015
Lovely Hotel

Location. Very helpfull staff. Breakfast
8.7
Really enjoyed the tranqui setting after the madness of the city.
Woon S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Best boutique hotel in town..

Excellent Location, Nice ID, Comfort
9.3
Excellent!
Sean O. Business travelers Ireland, April 16, 2015
Plantation

Location, price & facilities
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C04