or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1521 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1521)
Sort by:
James M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
2nd Stay and I will be back!

Staff very friendly, nice swimming pool, resort style room
8.7
Great place - very friendly staff and good value room. Close to Riverside and other key attractions like Royal Palace. Good quality food, and a spa, swimming pool and gym facility. Quite a trendy hotel.
Michael M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2015
Overrated by hotel and travellers in my opinion

OK bed, breakfast included, internet good
5.7
As a business traveller I found the Plantation a pain. It was hard to check in as the lobby area was being used for a huge fashion event. My room was miles along narrow corridors and up stairs and round corners. Breakfast is very ordinary for Asia, with fruit restricted to a sample (prepared the night before, so not fresh) and the juice from a box. Coffee was not drinkable. I will not stay there again.
Craig N. Families with older children New Zealand, March 25, 2015
Great stay

Location, Staff, pool
8
Alex E. Couples Australia, March 20, 2015
oasis I pp

staff pool food
8.3
Fantastic
Thao L. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
Traveling solo and surrounded beauty and saftwy

Clean premises, relaxing pool, great food and drinks
8
This is the third time here. My first time traveling solo. Hotel is well maintained and I felt very safe and well relaxed while not exploring the streets.
Anna F. Solo travelers Germany, March 15, 2015
An urban oasis

the pool, the design of the rooms,
10
I would have loved to stay longer than the two nights I was there. I enjoyed the peaceful tranquility and the size of the swimmingpool, I could swim laps, there is a gym that is okay, I tried the massage which was very good and relaxing, and I loved the functional simple beautiful design of my room. Food and room service were equally good, thus altogether a perfect stay.
Kristofer B. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
A great hotel to start your travels in Cambodia

Professionnalism, Comfort and Location
9.3
We sdtayed here at the beginning of our trip through Cambodia and Laos. The Resort is spotlessly clean, and well located to all the local attractions; Rooms are spacious, with most benefitting from a small balcony or terrace. This really is a wonderufl little oasis in the centre of a bustling, noisy city and the pools (and surrounding pool areas) are excellent and welcome relief after a hard (and very hot) day visiting temples, the pâlace and museums. Some have commented that food and drink is expensive within the hotel, but we did not find this to be overly outrageous, especially compared with other hotels in the area of similar claibre - cocktails are especially good, and being able to eat in either the pool-adjacent bar or the cabanas is wonderful. Staff are courteous, efficient and are able to book ongoing trips with ease. We had booked into another hotel for our return to Phnom Penh and only wished we had re-booked this one instead!
Jessica T. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2015
Relaxing!

The pool was beautiful- loved the cabanas. The restaurant served delicious food, but a little pricey. The staff were all wonderful
10
Susan S. Couples Canada, March 5, 2015
Lap of Luxury

Quiet Oasis, attentive staff, very comfy beds.
9.7
More than I could gave ever expected in Phenon Phen.
Goh L. Business travelers Singapore, March 4, 2015
good location

deco of the hotel is great
7
the walkway and public area after midnight is so dark as the hotel switch off most of the light. looking for improve on the lighting for public area especially corride and walkway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B08