Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1654 reviews

1238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1654)
Sort by:
Andrea D. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Beautiful, stylish hotel

Appearance, friendly staff, location
9.3
A beautiful, stylish and relaxing place to stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. When our charger would not work one staff member lent us their own personal one to use. I've stayed there before and would stay again.
Report this review
Adrian B. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2016
APPRECIATION OF PLANTATION HOTEL

Reasonable price, friendly and welcoming staff, restful and comfortable hotel
9.7
Very restful and recuperative after long journey
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2016
My immediate impression was favorable.

1.) Staff 2.)buildings grounds and pools. 3.) my room was immaculate.
10
Beyond expectations. Ambience, comfort and service were superior. It was like being in a secret luxury hideaway. Staff were helpful and Pleasant. The breakfast was excellent. The restoration and reuse of the building(s) is exemplary.
Report this review
Fransiscus K. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2016
“Nice hotel near the Royal Palace and Riverside”

Location, staff friendliness and artshow in hotel lobby
9.3
The Plantation hotel is located near the Royal Palace compound and Riverside. Centrally located near the main tourist attractions and delicious restaurants. The rooms are nicely setup near the swimming pool. What I am missing in the bedroom are drawers to put my clothing. When staying in a hotel for more than a couple days I like to unpack my suitcase and put my clothing in drawers. Every morning nice breakfast is served at the swimming pool restaurant. Upstairs there is the La Pergola restaurant open for dinner. The hotel and restaurant staff are friendly and welcoming. Room Tip: 2nd Floor room with view to the swimming pool
Report this review
Adrian B. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
Review

Value, comfort, efficient
9.3
It was its usual high standard and convenient. The staff were particularly helpful.
Report this review
Anh M. Business travelers Vietnam, January 13, 2016
Too bad

Location
4.7
Too many mosquito inside room . And awful smell .
Report this review
Isabella B. Couples Australia, January 10, 2016
A nice hotel in Cambodia's capital.

Pool, breakfast, staff.
6
The Plantation was a nice hotel but could have been a better for the price. The pool was lovely and the breakfast was good, but the hotel room was poorly designed and not a very pleasant stay. The hotel was getting renovated while we were there which meant noise and dust in the corridor. The room needs to be upgraded and facilities changed to better suit guests and to better match the price paid.
Report this review
Harjinder K. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Christmas break

The staff, the location and the food
10
This was my fifth time back at The Plantation and once again I loved it. The staff are so accommodating and always remember me. It is a great place and I always enjoy my visit.
Report this review
Pooyot P. Business travelers Thailand, December 31, 2015
Oasis in Phnom Penh

Design room, quiet, comfort.
9.7
Report this review
Meryem C. Couples Morocco, December 26, 2015
Slightly overrated

Location, Pool and Design
6.7
We stayed at the hotel for three days and were overall pleased with our stay. Only a few things we would have expected to be better considering the claimed standards of the hotel and the price we paid: - Room: The room we had was large but extremely humid, you could feel it everywehre and smell it in the sheets and towels. It was quite annoying. - Bed: The bed was extremely soft which I do not enjoy at all. I believe that is very subjective but for me it is a very important criteria in a hotel - Food: We were not really impressed with the food in general. It was average but not outstanding again, considering the prices. - Service: the staff was very nice and helpful we enjoyed that bit very much! On the last evening, we had to leave very early and were surprised to wake up at 4am to no water in the sink and only burning water in the shower, we tried calling the reception but noone was picking up,we just had to use whatever water we had in the room to wash our faces and brush our teeth.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1238 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01