Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 349 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (349)
Sort by:
Lisa S. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2015
Fabulous from the moment we arrived

Atttention to detail, service and an awesome breakfast
10
Great from the start from airport pick up to arrival at hotel with a fresh passionfruit drink and welcoming staff. My friend and I booked the twin room but were placed in the double. When we advised the front desk staff this was not our choice they happily and quickly obliged, rehousing us in a great poolside twin room. Breakfast was fantastic with staff even bringing us fruit poolside! The front desk staff are super efficient, organising our bus ticket. We stayed 1 night and didn't want to leave, so we're staying here upon our return to phnom penh, can't wait!
Report this review
Jeppe D. Solo travelers Denmark, July 9, 2015
Wrong booking.

stayed so short time I don't really know.
5.3
I made a wrong booking, arrived a day late. The reception staff try to not tell me and have me check-in without telling me the booking I already payed for was the day before. After some talk and and some wasted time I got them to give me the room for 2 hours + 1 hour late check out... And I got the breakfast that I also payed for... Overall reception staff was not to understanding. Room looked ok... I guess it's a std 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Alexandria L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
Amazing stay! Would definitely return

Rooms were spacious and really nice, pool and poolside was amazing - like a tropical paradise, staff were always helpful and very friendly
8
Report this review
Cherin W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 5, 2015
Gem in the centre of Phnom Penh

Location, Decor, Comfort
8
Its a lovely hotel, with great comfort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is central allowing for easy access to hide away from the very hot sun. Would definitely be back. They just need a colder minibar in the room.
Report this review
Alexis G. Solo travelers France, May 3, 2015
They put purpose beyond profit

Adorable staff, very green, very quiet
8.7
I stayed there for two nights only. The two nights were lovely and I felt the pride of the owners (probably foreigners) to be living / working in Cambodia. We can see the immense respect given for the local culture and staff, half of it coming for the hospitality school of wonderful NGO PSE. I strongly recommend the hotel to all benevolent travelers looking for a beautiful oasis in busy Phnom Penh.
Report this review
Ian R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2015
Great boutique hotel!!!

Pool and garden friendly staff location
8.7
Report this review
Craig E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Nice resort

Location pool price
7.7
Report this review
Thao L. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
Traveling solo and surrounded beauty and saftwy

Clean premises, relaxing pool, great food and drinks
8
This is the third time here. My first time traveling solo. Hotel is well maintained and I felt very safe and well relaxed while not exploring the streets.
Report this review
Anna F. Solo travelers Germany, March 15, 2015
An urban oasis

the pool, the design of the rooms,
10
I would have loved to stay longer than the two nights I was there. I enjoyed the peaceful tranquility and the size of the swimmingpool, I could swim laps, there is a gym that is okay, I tried the massage which was very good and relaxing, and I loved the functional simple beautiful design of my room. Food and room service were equally good, thus altogether a perfect stay.
Report this review
Jessica T. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2015
Relaxing!

The pool was beautiful- loved the cabanas. The restaurant served delicious food, but a little pricey. The staff were all wonderful
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A06