Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12206 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1593 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1593)
Sort by:
Shane L. Couples Australia, August 20, 2015
tranquil paradise

the pool. the staff. the food.
9.3
The hotel us fab. This was a return visit and this was acknowledged as if we vere VIPs. We were upgraded to pool view on both visits. They are currently upgrading the bedrooms which is great as they needed a bit of a repainting etc. The welcome drink & scented cold cold are just what you need on arrival. We received a friut platter and a cookie platter and fliwers were arranged as it was our wedding anniversary. A hand signed note wishing us well from the reception staff was greatly appreciated. Everyone was so kind and went out if their way to look after us.
Report this review
Angella R. Business travelers United States of America, August 19, 2015
Absolutely delightful

Great pool, great service and lovely gardens
10
Couldn't have enjoyed it more! I'm usually not one to swim at hotel pools (often too busy working), but I could hardly stay out of this one! It's just so lovely. Friendly staff that remembered my name and my drink order - even surprised me with a dessert and a song on my birthday! The place is wonderfully located right next to the river and the palace, yet it feels so peaceful and remote due to a great design and lush vegetation. A perfect stay. There is no question that I will stay here on return trips to Cambodia! :)
Report this review
Lisa S. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2015
Fabulous from the moment we arrived

Atttention to detail, service and an awesome breakfast
10
Great from the start from airport pick up to arrival at hotel with a fresh passionfruit drink and welcoming staff. My friend and I booked the twin room but were placed in the double. When we advised the front desk staff this was not our choice they happily and quickly obliged, rehousing us in a great poolside twin room. Breakfast was fantastic with staff even bringing us fruit poolside! The front desk staff are super efficient, organising our bus ticket. We stayed 1 night and didn't want to leave, so we're staying here upon our return to phnom penh, can't wait!
Report this review
James S. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2015
my review

The staff was very friendly and accomodating, breakfast setup and location was great, the pool and its surrounding trees and plants was perfect.
9.7
It was great. The staff was always ready to assist, give advice and help with the transportation waiting outside.
Report this review
Shane L. Couples Australia, August 14, 2015
Comfortable chic hotel

Staff.pool.food
10
Wonderful...pool view room was fab...Staff were so friendly..nothing was too much trouble...food was very tasty. Perfect spot with the tropical garden and cabannas...would definately stay there again.going back next week for ourlast night in Cambodia and looking forward to it..
Report this review
Jiahui G. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2015
Need to spend more time at the hotel

location, cleanliness and staff performance
10
only stay in Plantation for 2 nights but enough to make me fall in love with this place. staff are very helpful to go the extra mile for our requests and to carry our heavy shopping bags. located next to the royal palace, quite an ease to get around the area too. breakfast at Plantation was fantastic too. will definitely need to come back PP again to really enjoy the Plantation next time!
Report this review
John L. Couples Australia, July 17, 2015
Great stay

Staff, the main pool and service provided.
9.7
Impressive from start to finish. We enjoyed 5 days & nights of luxury. Not a single complaint from me. I'll be back.
Report this review
Kelly C. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2015
NICE HOTEL

CLEANINESS , QUIET , GREAT STAFF
7.3
Overall a great hotel . However, the location was not so convenient . There are mosquitoes in the room and now i know why we are given poster bed with mosquitoe net
Report this review
Martin D. Families with older children Netherlands, July 13, 2015
Great place to stay

An oase of rest in the middle of the center of the city, very good internet, fine dining.
9
The Plantation is for sure one of the best places when you stay in Phnom Pehn.
Report this review
Jeppe D. Solo travelers Denmark, July 9, 2015
Wrong booking.

stayed so short time I don't really know.
5.3
I made a wrong booking, arrived a day late. The reception staff try to not tell me and have me check-in without telling me the booking I already payed for was the day before. After some talk and and some wasted time I got them to give me the room for 2 hours + 1 hour late check out... And I got the breakfast that I also payed for... Overall reception staff was not to understanding. Room looked ok... I guess it's a std 4 star hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06