or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa

28 street 184, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffet The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage building The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobby The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond Gallery The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass Ceviche The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining Restaurant The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool lounge The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool Bar The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shop The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating Bungalows The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Spa The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-up The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal Palace The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National Museum The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1474 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1474)
Sort by:
Bruno V. Business travelers Sweden, January 22, 2015
Good+

Experience, convenience, staff
8
Convenient, in a good mixture of relaxation, efficiency and service. Will be glad to be back!
Daniel C. Couples Australia, January 13, 2015
Amazing hotel

Great hotel, amazing staff, very clean
10
I will go there again, the pool was amazing
Jane F. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Happy with the stay

Ambience, pool location
9.3
Relaxing
Geoffrey C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 11, 2015
Pleasantly Surprised

Arty, pleasant, easy
7.7
Overall hotel in Phnom Penh disappoint me. They are badly put together and there is always something wrong. This hotel is not one of those. It’s a old building carefully restored, graceful and charming which makes it a interesting one. They have done a great job. It’s a easy pleasant hotel. I did not get to eat there as by my own accord do not like buffet, and I happened to choose a buffet night. Rooms are small but well designed not to feel like you’re in a box. Not suited for couples who don’t like to see each other shower. Room service was quick and well priced. Bed was comfortable, but I did need to ask for more pillows. Breakfast was ok, and service at breakfast was lacking. It was missing something but cant quiet put my finger on it. Smoking annoying especially at breakfast, but I know not much can be done about it. The spa girls were great, easy and accommodating. The massage therapist did need a little more training. But overall good.
Barry P. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
The Plantation Phnom Penh

Pool, Breakfast/Dinner, Staff
10
Enjoyed the hotel very much. We had a excellent dinner there one night, pricey for Cambodia, but a great meal. You can also get a decent meal in the poolside bar. The staff were very helpful though sometimes a little slow e.g. the bar & poolside staff are not proactive/aware and you had to waive frantically to get attention. The hotel is losing revenue as a result. This is not a criticism of the staff as it is common issue in Cambodia and says more about where the Cambodians are in the development of tourism. The room was clean, modern and more than adequate for our needs. We didn't use the spa but probably would have if the staff had asked us while we were relaxing close by the spa one afternoon.
James H. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2015
ok

ok
8
Ok
Chew L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2015
Nice and clean

Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort and cleanliness.
Gregory L. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2015
review of Plantation

very relaxing setting; good location
8.3
Melissa S. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2015
Fantastic hotel! Loved it!

The staff! Also, location and food
10
Highly recommended!!!! Staying here was a pleasure. Upon arrival, they offer you a flute of fresh passion fruit juice. Since we arrived a little early on the day of our check in, the manager took us to the restaurant by the pool while we waited. I had the spaghetti with marinara, which sounds boring, but I'm telling you, it was GOOD! I had it many more times during our stay, because it was that good. Also, the staff performance is incredible. When we were shown our room, I was thinking about how impressed I was with the performance of every staff member we encountered. On the bed, I found a note that explained that while visitors might want to recognize a single employee, they pride themselves on accountability as a team. Anyway, the room was lovely, clean, and very modern. I don't know what it is about Cambodia, but even in the best hotels, all of the beds were super hard and sort of uncomfortable. The one at this hotel was the softest yet. We did New Year's Eve here, and were visited by the chef himself during our dining experience. Every day, when we were getting ready to leave the hotel to go site seeing, the doorman would ask us where we wanted to go, set us up with a tuk tuk, tell the driver where to take us, and negotiated the price for us. The best part about this is that the hotel contracts with a handful of tuk tuk drivers, who wear collared shirts that are embroidered with "Friends of the Plantation" on the pocket. It made them easy to find when we finished with the sites each time. The neighborhood is a fun one, with lots of local stuff to do and see, as well as being close to the Royal Palace. In summary, definitely stay here if you're going to be in Phnom Pehn, and definitely get the spaghetti with marinara!
Yu R. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2015
Fabulous hotel in an up and coming neighbourhood

Nicely decorated rooms, the pool, the food
10
Very relaxing, had dinner at their restaurant and it was amazing! The location of the resort is situated right off the main touristy area, and there are Many stylish shops around that area, for fashion, home deco and cafes! Definitely a stylish stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming pool The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Main swimming poolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Breakfast buffetThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Plantation heritage buildingThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond lobbyThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Lotus Pond GalleryThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Sea Bass CevicheThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - La Pergola - Dining RestaurantThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - The Red PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool loungeThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Red Pool BarThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Cambomania shopThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Mekong Floating BungalowsThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - SpaThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Jaguar pick-upThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Royal PalaceThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - National MuseumThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Plantation Urban Resort and Spa Phnom Penh - Swimming pool area

Customer Reviews - The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A06