Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection

120 North Terrace, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
220 reviews

211 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Mrs C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 13, 2016
A wonderful central Adelaide haven of quality

staff, food and comfort
9.3
My recent stay was fantastic Beautiful food at dinner and as they promote too - best breakfast ever - healthy too Excellent service - wonderful advice - they know their beautiful town
Report this review
Edmund S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
it was a nice hotel but the showers need attention

that it was on north terrace, near everything
9.3
We enjoyed staying at the hotel, the room was nice, the staff were excellent, we would stay again
Report this review
Robert R. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
uncomfortable bed

super friendly staff
8.3
The only bad thing about the stay was the bed was uncomfortable and very hard to sleep on we were in 407!! Ive stayed at the playford 100+times and this is the first little issue ive had!! Other than that 5star
Report this review
Wenting Y. Couples Australia, December 31, 2015
Worst experience ever
6.7
Worst Experience ever. Called and tried to get my issue solve, but no answer and solution has been provided. Really disappointed with that.
Report this review
Abhijit D. Families with older children India, December 21, 2015
delightful stay

its staff...the most cheerful and genuinely caring hotel staff we came across through out our 2 week stay across multiple locations in australia..always attentive and anticipating their guests' needs
9.3
Delightful in short ..
Report this review
Rebecca G. Couples Australia, December 20, 2015
Perfect for a short stay

Staff, facilities, location
8.3
Fantastic, the staff were attentive, helpful and efficient and patient while we received multiple deliveries for my wedding. Well done to all involved
Report this review
Andrew T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2015
great

service polite friendly very helpful
10
Great
Report this review
Tanya N. Families with older children Australia, December 9, 2015
Worth the stay

Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel very clean and close shopping transport and restaurants.
8.7
Enjoyed our stay. Room service menu may benefit from being a little more kid friendly, even the pizza had capers! Lots of restaurants close by though.
Report this review
Ernie C. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2015
Good boutique hotel located near Railway Station

Receiving an upgraded room, some complimentary drinks and convenient location
8
Given there were building works during the day and night of our stay, I was glad the hotel upgraded us upon check in in an effort to move us to the top floor and keep us happy. The upgraded room was lovely. We used the fitness centre which had good cardio equipment but the weights equipment was in desperate need of replacement. Overall, our stay was enjoyable, and we'd consider returning on our next visit.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples Australia, December 6, 2015
Impressive

comfort, Great staff, Price..
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 211 reviews Next page
The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - ExteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Food and BeveragesThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Food and BeveragesThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Food and BeveragesThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - InteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Food and BeveragesThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - InteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - VillaThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - InteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - EntranceThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Swimming PoolThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - ReceptionThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - InteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - InteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Fitness RoomThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Meeting RoomThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - BallroomThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Meeting RoomThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - InteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - InteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Meeting RoomThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - InteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Guest RoomThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Guest RoomThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Guest RoomThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Guest RoomThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - RestaurantThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Food and BeveragesThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Food and BeveragesThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - BallroomThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - InteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Swimming PoolThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - ExteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Adelaide Convention CentreThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Adelaide Train StationThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Art Gallery of South AustraliaThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05