or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection

120 North Terrace, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Restaurant The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Interior The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Exterior The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Restaurant The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Pub/Lounge The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Interior The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Exterior The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Exterior The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Restaurant The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Adelaide Convention Centre The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Adelaide Train Station The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Art Gallery of South Australia The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Loft Suite The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Standard Twin The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - King Suite The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Loft Suite
The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Swimming Pool The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Deluxe King The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Breakfast The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Hotel Lounge The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Breakfast The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Standard Twin The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Loft Suite The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Studio Spa Suite The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Food and Beverages The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Exterior The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Swimming Pool The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Ballroom
Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 182

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Tasty L. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2014
Highly met expectations

Location, comfort, pleaseant
9.7
Tamara P. Couples Australia, December 7, 2014
Wonderfully indulgent

Guest Services, Room inclusions, Dining Experience
10
From the moment we approached the hotel, the staff were pleased to provide exceptional service. Nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like our experience of our stay was the most important thing to the staff. They are so helpful and friendly and the dining experience sourcing local premium ingredients is absolutely superb. My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying in wonderful hotels all over the world and we happily return to the Playford again
David M. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2014
.

.
9.3
Patrick H. Couples Australia, December 1, 2014
Fantastic service and location

Delicious, locally sourced breakfast buffet + Friendly, attentive hotel staff + Unbeatable location on North Terrace
9.3
Some might argue that the Playford needs to modernise. Although I'm also not a huge fan of decades-old, overly decorative design, and operettas pumping through the speakers at breakfast, the Playford was really perfect for our four-day weekend. I highly recommend getting the breakfast buffet included in your rate -- it was a great way to start every day. The hotel staff were all exceptional. And you're only steps away from North Terrace, the river, the Oval, the museums, and the new crop of laneway restaurants and cafes making a beautiful mark on this growing city.
Trish J. Groups Australia, November 30, 2014
Immaculate surroundings and great atmosphere

The staff, the atmosphere, the furniture/fittings
9.3
I had asked for 2 King singles when I booked but on arrival found out we had 1 King bed so a roll in was supplied which was uncomfortable.
Kim S. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
great location

location, character,pool
7.3
great place to stay if you are a tourist with all the lovely buildings along North Terrace & others within walking distance. Staff friendly, rooms clean & functional, lovely architecture in lobby area
Michelle T. Families with young children Australia, November 14, 2014
night with grandaughter

staff, service and 24hr pool
10
I cannot thank the staff enough. we were very very welcome and will be there again
Lou C. Business travelers Australia, November 13, 2014
Used to be good value, now VERY overpriced

It is a great location, fantastic breakfast and lovely rooms
9
Great as always, although the price is making it prohibitive for future business trips.
Tanya S. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
Great weekend stay

The staff were so friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for you, the room was a decent size being a queen double, and the beds and pillows were very comfortable.
9.3
Our stay was very relaxed due to the helpful staff, and comfy beds.
Nick S. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
DESERVES NO. 1 RATING

STAFF FRIENDLINESS, GREAT FOOD, GREAT ROOMS
10
MEMORABLE - WILL STAY AGAIN NEXT VISIT TO ADELAIDE

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection AdelaideThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - RestaurantThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - InteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - ExteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - RestaurantThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Pub/LoungeThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - InteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - ExteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - ExteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - RestaurantThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Adelaide Convention CentreThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Adelaide Train StationThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Art Gallery of South AustraliaThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Loft SuiteThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Standard TwinThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - King SuiteThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Loft SuiteThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Swimming PoolThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Deluxe KingThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - BreakfastThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Hotel LoungeThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - BreakfastThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Standard TwinThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Loft SuiteThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Studio Spa SuiteThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Food and BeveragesThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - ExteriorThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Swimming PoolThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - BallroomThe Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection Adelaide - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05