or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
763 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Yuki A. Solo travelers Japan, November 18, 2012
Amazing service

fluent English speaking staff, nice room cleaning
9
As I always stay at different hotels in Seoul, it was my first time to stay at the Plaza. I have to say that from next time this hotel will be where I am going to stay at when in Seoul, definitely. Needless to say, the location of the hotel is quite convenient to go everywhere in the center of the city. In addition to that, the service is amazing. If I have to also say something not good, their rooms tend to be rather small, but if you stay at a superior room that would be okay.
Sylvia F. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Excellent service and perfect location

Location & location.......
10
The 5-star service started right at the entrance of the hotel. We were greeted with beautiful and friendly smiles of the staff despite the freezing weather that late evening. The check in was fast. We were given a room with perfect views and that was the City Hall and palace view. The room was installed with high tech appliances and a master-control pad for the bedroom. The hotel is located not far from the Myeondong night market and it is connected to the underground shopping arcade. Nevertheless, the room is considered small but with the perfect location and service, that can compensate the downside of it.
Niel H. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
Great service hotel

service, location, amenities
9
Very helpful staff, modern, clean. Amenities are great with access to great fitness room and pool. Location is great. All in all a great place to stay, but you also pay for it. It is more costly than most hotels.
Tanyarat Y. Business travelers Thailand, November 13, 2012
Good service and great loacation

Including wifi and very nice service
9.3
Even room quite small but very good facility bed and very clean bath room. Also, I can use wifi in every where. It's like the best location hotel in Seoul. I can walk to shopping center and near by train station just only 5 minuites. It is very good hotel
Surapon D. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2012
Nice staffs there.

Concierge
9.3
All the staffs in this hotel are very nice and sheerful especially the concierge people.
Seishi T. Groups Japan, October 13, 2012
Good location Good Services

Room and location
10
Primier suite room is marvelous. Enough wide, clean and good facilities.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many good restaurants in Myongdong area. Korean and international cuisine delight people from foreign countries.
Seishi T. Groups Japan, October 13, 2012
Good location Good Services

Room and location
9.7
Premier suite room is marvelous. Enough wide, clean and good facilities.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many good restaurants in Myongdong area. Korean and international cuisine delight people from foreign countries.
Joanne M. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2012
great location and view

helpful staff, clean hotel, very good location, super comfy bed
7.7
hotel is very classy and nice. helpful staff that welcome you from afar and help you with your luggage. check in was fast. hotel was located directly above cityhall station. there's an underground link if the weather is too cold. walkable underground to myeong-dong shopping district. a palace attraction is just ourside the hotel as well. a green patch of grass in front of the hotel with various kind of events every week. if you are lucky, you may even get to catch popular korean stars performing! easy to take train to other areas of attraction/shopping. since our package doesnt include hotel bf, we tried it out 1 day. nothing fantastic about their bf. a bit overpriced as well. restaurant staff aren't that friendly as well. they help other customers to refill coffee/tea but not us. we have to specially walk over to call them then they do it. they are only fast in clearing plates from your table. please look into this and ensure your staff treat all kinds and types of customers the same!!!! overall, very comfortable stay.
Shopping Tip: some koreans people are mean but do not take it to heart. especially if you look like chinese. to them chinese = people from china = friends of north korea koreans do not have "excuse me" in their dictionary. they will just push you to get on their way. it's their culture. so dont be offended as well.
Tiberiu R. Business travelers Romania, October 11, 2012
Great design and a beautiful location

Design, location, service
9.3
reviewed october 24, 2012 it was my second stay at the plaza but the first after its renovation. i must say that the designers did a wonderful job and succeeded to give the hotel a personal note. i frequently stay in modern business hotels and this one was a like a breath of fresh air. i enjoyed the high tech appliances and the master-control pad in the bedroom. there are two problems i could find to this hotel. firstly, the rooms are not very spacious and secondly, the room was a little noisy even if it was at superior levels. the location is brilliant. the hotel is situated in the city's main square, right opposite the city hall. in the vicinity you can visit a temple and the royal palace.
Hee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Great hotel

5 star accomodation
8
A great hotel with 5 star accomodation. Foods were great and nice taste.Room was spacious and clean.Hotel location is also great with well manner hotel staff.Travelling transportation with good facilities .Price of hotel was reasonable and value for money and I will chose this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ShopsThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A03