Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
746 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (746)
Sort by:
Seishi T. Groups Japan, October 13, 2012
Good location Good Services

Room and location
9.7
Premier suite room is marvelous. Enough wide, clean and good facilities.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many good restaurants in Myongdong area. Korean and international cuisine delight people from foreign countries.
Joanne M. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2012
great location and view

helpful staff, clean hotel, very good location, super comfy bed
7.7
hotel is very classy and nice. helpful staff that welcome you from afar and help you with your luggage. check in was fast. hotel was located directly above cityhall station. there's an underground link if the weather is too cold. walkable underground to myeong-dong shopping district. a palace attraction is just ourside the hotel as well. a green patch of grass in front of the hotel with various kind of events every week. if you are lucky, you may even get to catch popular korean stars performing! easy to take train to other areas of attraction/shopping. since our package doesnt include hotel bf, we tried it out 1 day. nothing fantastic about their bf. a bit overpriced as well. restaurant staff aren't that friendly as well. they help other customers to refill coffee/tea but not us. we have to specially walk over to call them then they do it. they are only fast in clearing plates from your table. please look into this and ensure your staff treat all kinds and types of customers the same!!!! overall, very comfortable stay.
Shopping Tip: some koreans people are mean but do not take it to heart. especially if you look like chinese. to them chinese = people from china = friends of north korea koreans do not have "excuse me" in their dictionary. they will just push you to get on their way. it's their culture. so dont be offended as well.
Tiberiu R. Business travelers Romania, October 11, 2012
Great design and a beautiful location

Design, location, service
9.3
reviewed october 24, 2012 it was my second stay at the plaza but the first after its renovation. i must say that the designers did a wonderful job and succeeded to give the hotel a personal note. i frequently stay in modern business hotels and this one was a like a breath of fresh air. i enjoyed the high tech appliances and the master-control pad in the bedroom. there are two problems i could find to this hotel. firstly, the rooms are not very spacious and secondly, the room was a little noisy even if it was at superior levels. the location is brilliant. the hotel is situated in the city's main square, right opposite the city hall. in the vicinity you can visit a temple and the royal palace.
Hee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Great hotel

5 star accomodation
8
A great hotel with 5 star accomodation. Foods were great and nice taste.Room was spacious and clean.Hotel location is also great with well manner hotel staff.Travelling transportation with good facilities .Price of hotel was reasonable and value for money and I will chose this hotel again.
Rebecca G. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Perfect in every way

Club lounge- free breakfast, all day snacks, happy hour, so many extras they go way beyond expectations
10
i was amazed at the extras i had on offer staying in the club lounge (which was allocated on arrival). free breakfast- which was lovely...snacks and afternoon tea, a great buffet at night with nuts / cheese and biscuits and extra touches to accompany your free 2 hour happy hour. yes free happy hour! the barman makes a beautiful g & t and the view over the city hall is excellent. i sat and watched lots of the seoul festival performances (acrobats and fireworks) from that window. you could quite easily graze and drink your way through the entire stay. they also offered one piece of free laundry per day in addition to free phone & laptop rental. really amazing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book Club Lounge! I had a hot stone massage as a treat at the Spa (because I was eating my way through my stay for free). Recommended if you've got a spare £70. The gym, pool was lovely. The baths come highly recommended. 3 different temperature pools, a steam room and sauna. It's traditional Korean style- so be prepared to get naked (ladies & mens are separate) and take your pamper products with you. All the ladies are exfoliating and washing and pampering. It's a real treat and great experience.
Hee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Good location Hotel

location
8.3
The hotel location was great and I could move around with great ease.It was very nearby to shopping ,restaurant,and good enviroment.The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful.The room size may not be very big but is quite clean and comfortable.Overall I enjoy my stay and no regret choosing it .
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2012
Great Hotel but rooms a little small

Beauitful room with cozy concept
9
great hotel to stay in for a good relaxing holiday. the rooms are beautiful and the concept is cozy. the bed is nice a soft with all controls beside your bed. you can also control your curtain without moving off your bed. with the cozy set up of the rooms you will forget the size of the rooms. staffs of the hotel are friendly and helpful and they speaks good english. for those who are heading for a good and relaxing holiday. i feels that this is a great hotel to stay. those who love shopping, moving around is never a problem, as you can walk from hotel to myeong-dong through underground shopping within 10 mintue. overall i will give them 9 out of 10 for this hotel.for the hotel foods i don't normally eat in hotel, as i prefers the local foods stalls by the streets.
David E. Business travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Impeccable Service

Central location, excellent restaurants, great service
9.7
A wonderful hotel for business people with good location (opposite City Hall) and right above the metro. The service cannot be beaten and the rooms, although small, are well equipped and modern with a funky feel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel even has a golf driving range
Benidictus J. Families with young children Indonesia, October 4, 2012
Great hotel

Love the location, clean, the service
8.3
Don't hesitate to come back to this hotel again. Just don't like the swimming pool.
Michelle T. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2012
Very nice hotel with good location

Location and cleanliness
7.3
We really enjoyed the location of the hotel and its hotel room, although not big but very nicely arranged. The only issue is that the bed is a bit small for three person family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07