Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 824 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (824)
Sort by:
Hee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Good location Hotel

location
8.3
The hotel location was great and I could move around with great ease.It was very nearby to shopping ,restaurant,and good enviroment.The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful.The room size may not be very big but is quite clean and comfortable.Overall I enjoy my stay and no regret choosing it .
Tan M. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2012
Great Hotel but rooms a little small

Beauitful room with cozy concept
9
great hotel to stay in for a good relaxing holiday. the rooms are beautiful and the concept is cozy. the bed is nice a soft with all controls beside your bed. you can also control your curtain without moving off your bed. with the cozy set up of the rooms you will forget the size of the rooms. staffs of the hotel are friendly and helpful and they speaks good english. for those who are heading for a good and relaxing holiday. i feels that this is a great hotel to stay. those who love shopping, moving around is never a problem, as you can walk from hotel to myeong-dong through underground shopping within 10 mintue. overall i will give them 9 out of 10 for this hotel.for the hotel foods i don't normally eat in hotel, as i prefers the local foods stalls by the streets.
David E. Business travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Impeccable Service

Central location, excellent restaurants, great service
9.7
A wonderful hotel for business people with good location (opposite City Hall) and right above the metro. The service cannot be beaten and the rooms, although small, are well equipped and modern with a funky feel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel even has a golf driving range
Benidictus J. Families with young children Indonesia, October 4, 2012
Great hotel

Love the location, clean, the service
8.3
Don't hesitate to come back to this hotel again. Just don't like the swimming pool.
Michelle T. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2012
Very nice hotel with good location

Location and cleanliness
7.3
We really enjoyed the location of the hotel and its hotel room, although not big but very nicely arranged. The only issue is that the bed is a bit small for three person family.
Stephanie C. Families with older children Singapore, October 2, 2012
Great location

Location, service
6.7
Great location and customer service. However, the room was not impressive. The breakfast buffet was terrible. And the gym/pool is located at a separate building which is not of 5* standard at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are performances/ concerts held in front of the hotel from time to time. Especially during festive periods.
Kam W. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Great Location and excellent service

Excellent service, great location, sizeable rooms
9.3
The hotel is situated in an excellent location, with subway directly underneath the hotel and within 5 minutes walking distance from the main shopping area. Reviews say the standard rooms are very small. Recommend to choose hotel type of the next grade which is very comfortable and is double in size. Club lounge is excellent and highly recommended to choose a room on the club floor. Will definitely be one of my top choices when visiting Seoul again in the future.
Ian K. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2012
Nice room, generally good service

Beautiful furnishings, great view
8
We were upgraded to an Executive Suite (which actually felt smaller than the Premier, but was much better appointed) for two nights. We live in Korea, near Seoul, so were just enjoying a relaxing break during the country's Chuseok (Thanksgiving) holiday. Most things about the hotel were quite nice, but it was a bit annoying that the athletic center was in a separate building. It was also frustrating that we would have to pay extra to use the sauna and bath. I also thought that the room was a bit small to be called a suite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's close to central sightseeing spots, which you can walk to if you have the energy.
Thomas H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Slick lobby, restaurants, service

Good location and a touch of class. Really helpful staff
8.3
I have been coming to Seoul for years and decided to give the Plaza a whirl this time through. There is a sense of occasion that the place has, via the striking interior design and architecture, as well as location. The big disappointment is the room. It is minute in a way that one associates with Tokyo but not Seoul. I found it tough to work in my room due to a sense of claustrophobia and was annoyed by the automatic opening and closing of the curtains every time I left the room for a few minutes. Breakfast was also astronomically expensive, although very nice. Lots of starbucks and other options for food nearby though.
Wi K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
modern hotel with great service

right at the city and accessible to the food and shopping area.
10
i was thrilled by the services and the hospitality of the staffs. may go back again and recommend others who plan to there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05