Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
736 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Yu J. Families with older children China, May 1, 2012
nice service

good location and service
9.3
very good location,short walk to myeondong and lotte departement store.very good service. but there is some activities on the city hall square, too noisy. they didnt stop over midnight.
Hsieh C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 1, 2012
great loaction

good service
7.7
great location,very close to myondong the service is really good but the room is just too small
Lai M. Couples Hong Kong, April 30, 2012
Spacious but a little noisy

Nice beddings and newly decorated
7.3
it was my first time to seoul. the location was not so convenience enough as expected. it seemed that it was located in the center of the city and there was a subway entrance just outside the hotel. but we actually had to spend more than 15 minutes walk to get on the train. there was also no shopping mall or stalls nearby. i was most impressed that there were two large led tv and a nice view of seoul tower.
Randa L. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Great hotel and highly recommended

Good club floor service and close to all locations
8.7
Watch out for the agoda website catch. I reserve 2 club premier double but they only mark 2 adults for 2 rooms i end up need to pay extra
Hotel Feature Tip: it is close to many good shopping location. Subway is directly underneath and restaurants choices are great. Pork knuckle at Namdaemung is excellent!
Eng S. Business travelers Singapore, April 24, 2012
great location but small rooms

location is good
7.7
i like the location , near to lotte departmenta. near to myeongdong. room small.location is great for shopping and food
Wing T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Newly renovated, modern room
9.3
I arrived very late at night and was upgraded to the club floor. The hotel is newly renovated and the room is very modern. Surprised with the Hermes amenities. Very nice room view, panel control, comfortable bed etc made me love this room. The room itself is big. However, the bed is put in the middle of the room and it took me some time to think about where to put my luggage! The hotel staff can speak very good English and Japanese and very helpful. Overall, I really love this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is convenient. Next to City Hall station and a subway to MyeongDong. But the subway is closed after 11pm and it is a bit quiet to walk back.
Chan K. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

cleaned, well equipped room with good view of the city hall. convenietnly located at the line 1 metro. great locations to myeongdong shopping tunnel
8.7
from airport to line 1 metro embark at city hall leads directly to the entrance of the hotel. check in was very efficient having arrived at the hotel passed midnight. room was as per the description in the agoda website. conevenienly located to stalls, restaurants, mall etc
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: took the hop on hop off bus to go around the city. a close drive by cap to the cherry blossom park. easily accessible via undergroung tunnel to lotte department and the avenue. great locations for souveniers stall selling reasonable cheap but good quality shirts, kery chains, artifacts etc
Petr S. Couples Czech Republic, April 18, 2012
Perfect hotel straight in the city

Good position, very comfortable
9
Room designed with glas wall between bathroon and the room. Fron the window is a nice view (you see city hall, many buidldings in the town, mountains in the back. Metro station very near so easy to move everywhere in Seoul
Shing K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 11, 2012
Nice hotel

great location & service
10
We stayed there for six nights and received great service all through. The staff can speak in English and all of them are courteous and helpful. Breakfast was nice. It has a great location with walking distance to lotte department store and mindeong shopping area. It was very convenient. The subway is just right next to the hotel entrance. We would surely stay in The Plaza when we visit Seoul again.
Chi W. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2012
Good location but small rooms.

Nice toilet
5.3
The room & toilet is nice but quite small for twin bed. The closet is creppy, curtain with red light bad design for the closet. You have to pay for the toothbrush & tooth paste. Serve only korean food in breakfast buffet.
Travel tip: Definitely not coming back to this hotel, next visit will stay at Lotte hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06