Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 833 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
David L. Business travelers United States of America, April 9, 2015
Great Business Hotel with the Best Health Club

Health Club, Location and Renovated interior
9
This hotel is great particularly if you are working in the area. Also for tourists there is nearby shopping, historical sites and easy access to the subway system. This hotel has a great health club.
Report this review
Martin G. Business travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
One night in Seoul

The service, the room amenities and the breakfast buffet was superb
9
The service was top class, from the checking in, bell boys, concierge and room amenities. I would definitely come back and stay here with my family. Wonderful experience.
Report this review
Cecilia A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2015
Helpful concierge

Helpful concierge that recommend us to places of interest & dining. Near subway & 10 mins walk via underground to Myeongdong shopping area
9.3
Overall good location & clean & comfortable room. But hotel should provide basic necessities such as toothbrush & toothpaste at no charge instead of paying 6000 korean won for using the toothbrush in the hotel room.
Report this review
Herwin N. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2015
Location is king

Location of hotel, comfort of room, ease of checkin/out
7.3
This was our second visit to the Plaza, and we stayed at the same premier room class which is great. The housekeeping crew was too keen to clear away our complememtary wine before we had a chance to consuming it but they are quick with replacement. Pool and gym facilities are located in an other building and it was too invonvenient for us to check them out.
Report this review
Jiehui C. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2015
Neutral

Good location, nice smell, staff are generally approachable
8.3
Shampoo and other toiletries often not replenished, torn bedsheet, relatively old towels.room abit warm.some front line service staff are not so friendly although most are approachable..
Report this review
Khunnawut P. Business travelers Thailand, March 23, 2015
hotel

clean
9
nice room and great staff
Report this review
Karen K. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2015
great comfort

the premier suite was very comfortable, spacious and great location
8.7
Great location, only 5 mins walk to myeong dong. The underground entrance is right next to the hotel, very convenient! The room is very comfortable, very clean!
Report this review
Gwion S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Great service

Service, Comfort, Location
10
I had a room on the club floor and one of the highlights was the food and drink in the lounge! The fitness suite, swimming pool and spa are all very good. The service at The Plaza is always top notch.
Report this review
Shermaine O. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2015
Good Location and Service

Location , Service , Comfort
9.3
We are happy that we make a right choice for choosing The Plaza Hotel. We are very impressed with their service, they are so attentive, many times they offer their help and service before we approach. The location is good they have underground shopping store which link to many malls and hotel and this is good esp. during the cold weather. Most importantly for us is a comfortable bed, we are particular on bed quality as we travel most of the time we needed a good bed to rest well for the next day and this hotel do have good bed.
Report this review
Riley E. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2015
Great location

The location was perfect being on the city center plaza, there was a subway station below the hotel, and several sightseeing, shopping and business locations were within walking distance.
8.7
Clean hotel with a friendly efficient staff. Had problems with the booking through Agoda but the hotel and Agoda fixed the problem before our arrival. Location was worth the money. Took care of our business, did some sightseeing at the old city hall, found a great "home cooking" restaurant called "Cafe Mama's"(between MacDonalds and Burger King). Great breakfast sandwiches and lunch/dinner sandwiches with soup and fresh fruit juices. A couple of negatives: the sink rim in the bathroom needs cleaning attention and the coffee maker is too complex for old Americans. Also the temp at night was too warm, the control panel was too complex to properly adjust in the early AM hours. Overall a great comfortable experience with friendly, helpful staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08