or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Lee B. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
good but could be better

close location to public transport, restaurants within walking distance to shopping areas and availability of direct airport shuttle bus
8.7
As a purportedly 5 Star rating hotel one wonders why free tooth paste and tooth brush cannot be provided free as a basic toilet amenity.....
Muhammed Z. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2014
Always great at The Plaza.

The service. The room. The staff.
9
It was great service, as usual. Except the breakfast buffet. It was quite disappointing taking into consideration the amount we're paying for it!
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
near shopping center

nice location with nice view & polite staff
7.7
good service
Lois D. Families with young children Indonesia, April 21, 2014
Centrally located near major attraction

Easy to find
6.7
My stay was just average. I have a bad situation explaining to the stuff when i checked in. Seem they dont have enough patient to talk to customer. And the staff lack of attention to our need. I only like this hotel because it close to the palace, city hall and myeongdong. You can reach them by walking distance.
Wong B. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
Good and interesting

Location, service
8.3
Good, but room are quite small ,it will be perfect if the room is bigger
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2014
Nice hotel for a business trip

I would stay again
6.7
Herwin N. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Centrally located city hotel

Location, location, location...
8
Our stay at the hotel was excellent - It is within walking distance to most of the historic sites, and also shopping areas. Housekeeping staff was also extremely attentive. One thing to note is that the swimming pool and gym facilities are in a different building so we thought it was too much of a hazzle to visit. Also worth noting that shaving kit / toothpaste at Korean hotels are not complimentary by law, but they can be easily purchased from nearby convenient store.
Malcolm G. Business travelers Ireland, March 27, 2014
Oversize Boutique Hotel with Five Star Prices

Location, Location, Location
6
Unashamedly contemporary: from the use of gigantic 2-metre angle-poise lamps on either side of the bed in an already relatively small Club room, to the nightmarishly freaky fairground 'waltzer'-style seating in both the dimly-lit coffee lounge AND the underground bar. Prices in bar and coffee lounge are so high as to stretch credibility - you seriously feel as if you may have crossed into the Twilight Zone. The staff are generally responsive and courteous: 'friendly' is a word that would never leap to mind. This is a mystery when you consider just how friendly and helpful Seoul people are once you step beyond hotel boundaries. The Club Deluxe Double room I had was half the size of what you could expect for a 5* hotel in Tokyo (!!), and lacked many of the amenities: a bath AND separate shower, drawer & wardrobe space, and a suitcase stand from which to unpack / pack. Space was at a premium. Discomfort was further compounded by the irritating connection between the key-card and the curtains: putting it in the slot upon return at night puts the lights on and re-opens the curtains! To close them again you need to get on the bed to use the bedside touch screen. The Club Floor was a mixed blessing. The peace & quiet afforded by a lounge in which to take breakfast is contrasted with the very limited choice of food. Staff were perfectly courteous when addressed, but didn't go out of their way to help. I was asked on 1 morning out of 4 whether I would like tea or coffee after sitting. Disappointingly, there were no Korean dishes. For someone who travels regularly to E & S-E Asia, I’m not used to having such small rooms and mediocre service for 5* prices. Furthermore, while cost wouldn’t normally restrict my choice of venue for a beer or a coffee, I did feel greatly resentful at the prices The Plaza felt they could charge guests, and so felt the need to don hat and coat and head outside. Eco-friendly? No more than most these days. Back to the Lotte for me.
Lee K. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Great hotel!

Fast internet, friendly staff and clean rooms
7.7
Great, everything was perfect - can't really think of any negative things to say about this hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
Lee K. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
Great hotel, will come again!

Friendly staff, good internet, location
7.7
Very comfortable, staff was friendly with very good English - will definitely come here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02