My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Wong B. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
Good and interesting

Location, service
8.3
Good, but room are quite small ,it will be perfect if the room is bigger
Susana R. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2014
Nice hotel for a business trip

I would stay again
6.7
Herwin N. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Centrally located city hotel

Location, location, location...
8
Our stay at the hotel was excellent - It is within walking distance to most of the historic sites, and also shopping areas. Housekeeping staff was also extremely attentive. One thing to note is that the swimming pool and gym facilities are in a different building so we thought it was too much of a hazzle to visit. Also worth noting that shaving kit / toothpaste at Korean hotels are not complimentary by law, but they can be easily purchased from nearby convenient store.
Malcolm G. Business travelers Ireland, March 27, 2014
Oversize Boutique Hotel with Five Star Prices

Location, Location, Location
6
Unashamedly contemporary: from the use of gigantic 2-metre angle-poise lamps on either side of the bed in an already relatively small Club room, to the nightmarishly freaky fairground 'waltzer'-style seating in both the dimly-lit coffee lounge AND the underground bar. Prices in bar and coffee lounge are so high as to stretch credibility - you seriously feel as if you may have crossed into the Twilight Zone. The staff are generally responsive and courteous: 'friendly' is a word that would never leap to mind. This is a mystery when you consider just how friendly and helpful Seoul people are once you step beyond hotel boundaries. The Club Deluxe Double room I had was half the size of what you could expect for a 5* hotel in Tokyo (!!), and lacked many of the amenities: a bath AND separate shower, drawer & wardrobe space, and a suitcase stand from which to unpack / pack. Space was at a premium. Discomfort was further compounded by the irritating connection between the key-card and the curtains: putting it in the slot upon return at night puts the lights on and re-opens the curtains! To close them again you need to get on the bed to use the bedside touch screen. The Club Floor was a mixed blessing. The peace & quiet afforded by a lounge in which to take breakfast is contrasted with the very limited choice of food. Staff were perfectly courteous when addressed, but didn't go out of their way to help. I was asked on 1 morning out of 4 whether I would like tea or coffee after sitting. Disappointingly, there were no Korean dishes. For someone who travels regularly to E & S-E Asia, I’m not used to having such small rooms and mediocre service for 5* prices. Furthermore, while cost wouldn’t normally restrict my choice of venue for a beer or a coffee, I did feel greatly resentful at the prices The Plaza felt they could charge guests, and so felt the need to don hat and coat and head outside. Eco-friendly? No more than most these days. Back to the Lotte for me.
Lee K. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Great hotel!

Fast internet, friendly staff and clean rooms
7.7
Great, everything was perfect - can't really think of any negative things to say about this hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
Lee K. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
Great hotel, will come again!

Friendly staff, good internet, location
7.7
Very comfortable, staff was friendly with very good English - will definitely come here again!
Zhongwei M. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2014
amazingly romantic stay

clean, spacious rooms and connected to train station
9.7
i had am amazing and romantic stay. I was travelling with my girlfriend and they were kind enough to upgrade us to the premiere suite when we only booked the deluxe double room. the suite came with an amazing view of the city both in the day and at night. the staff were very attentive to our needs and assisted us in any way possible. I highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely return to stay again. I wouldn't stay at any other hotel after experiencing such a romantic and amazing stay.
Eugene L. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
very convenent and worth staying

convenient, new, good service
7
The hotel is located centrally with very easy access to the subway. Its beside the palace, myongdong, and namdaemum markets. very very friendly staff with quite new rooms. price is a bit expensive though.
Fang Z. Couples Taiwan, February 6, 2014
A comfortable and convenient place to stay.

near tourist spots/close to subway stations/lots of restaurants around
8
Definitely one of the best experience while staying in Seoul. We can fully rest after a long day walking. Wi-fi is fast/bed is soft. I will still choose this hotel to stay next time.
Phi D. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
Fantastic hotel in a great location

Hi-tech, Friendly staff, great location
10
The room was modern and very nice. It wasn't very big, but space is a luxury in Korea. Everything in the room could be controlled by a control panel, including the curtains, which was nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location wise, it's connected to the subway station underground as well as being right next to a major attraction as well as walking distance from a few others and a plethora of good restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C08