or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
791 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Maan I. Groups United States of America, July 23, 2012
The Plaza Hotel

free wifi internet, excellent location
9.7
Pros: - fast check-in (a staff member met us at the airport & notified hotel staff that we were on our way) - free wifi internet - excellent location (a lot of tourist attractions are within walking distance) - close to the subway (line 2 & line 1 are easily accessible via underground walkway) - close to shopping (Myeongdong shopping district is accessible via walkway as well) - courteous and helpful staff - double-paned windows blocking street noise (our room was so quiet, considering there was some kind of festivity going on across the street while we were there) Cons: - can't think of any really
Simone G. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2012
Incredible hotel with outstanding service

location, amenities, comfort of the room, service
10
Definitely one of the best hotels I have ever experienced. The rates were pricey, but I definitely saw where my money went. Gorgeous, high tech rooms that made me feel very comfortable. The service provided at the hotel was definitely the highlight. With all staff speaking perfect English, I was greeted kindly every morning and night, with the staff more than happy to find me a cab, or help me organise how to get to my destination for the day. Daily the concierge went over and above my expectations, even helping me to cancel and change my flights, saving me over AU$400. One day my friend happened to leave her phone in a taxi, she was reassured by the concierge with a relaxed 'leave it with us'... Within half an hour she had her phone in her hands. The incredible service was definitely worth the payment.
Shopping Tip: For young travellers, I recommend the Hongik area (Uni area) for lots of boutique shopping, restaurants and bars.
Tham J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Good Location, excellent staffs

rooms are great and beautiful, staff is very helpful, great attitude
7.7
Great comfort. Staffs are very helpful and patient when you does not know local language. Right opposite the palace. Busy area, hard to get taxi, but a subway just next to the hotel.
Fay H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Great location but expensive.

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8.7
The hotel is in very convenient location. Good location and great room. Could just do with free wifi in the rooms. But higher floor was facing poor WIFI connection.
Candy Z. Groups China, June 29, 2012
Very clean hotel with convenient location

Friendly staff and great hotel
8.3
i went to seoul for a 5d4n trip with my mum and i booked the plaza hotel on agoda. the check-in process was easy and seamless, the staff are very friendly and well trained. the hotel is very clean and comfortable, its convenient location with train stations just around the corner made our trip even more pleasant. it is a good choice for both leisure and business travellers.
Adrian A. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2012
Great High-Tech hotel in the best location.

Location, Room Amenities, Service, Comfort
9
I stayed at the Plaza for 5 nights in Seoul and I could not ask for more. The hotel was smack-bang in the middle of the city and walking distance to Myeongdong and namdaemun shopping, food and entertainment. The hotel was very close to Changdeokgung and the Seoul Museum of Art. The hotel was linked underground to City Hall subway station and there were always an abundance of Taxi's out the front. The rooms were small, however very high tech, and you were able to control everything from the lights to the curtains through a touch-screen panel. The staff were somewhat friendly and helpful, however don't expect outstanding hospitality.
David L. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2012
Beautiful room with great view

Decor of the room, the great view
10
these rooms must be seen in person. the room can feel a bit small since the bed is in the middle of the room, but it doesn't feel cramped at all. the decor (especially the 2 oversized floor lamps) is truly exceptional.
Kathleen S. Business travelers Philippines, June 12, 2012
best hotel

close to everything
10
it was the best hotel. my daughter booked it for me. good ambiance and lobby. the location is close to shopping malls. room is spacious and even the bathrooms. you get what you paid for. its quite pricey but worth it. better than other hotels which cost more.
Seishi T. Business travelers Japan, June 9, 2012
Good services with smile

Location Dining option Facilities
9.3
Good location and easy access to major tourist points in Seoul. Room is good. I totally enjoyed my stay in Seoul.
Nightlife Tip: Can enjoy casino in Millenium Hilton.
Seishi T. Business travelers Japan, June 9, 2012
Good services with smile

Location Dining option Facilities
9.7
Good location and easy access to major tourist points in Seoul. Room is good. I totally enjoyed my stay in Seoul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ShopsThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07