or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
707 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (707)
Sort by:
Muhammed Z. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2012
Accomodating hotel staff but small rooms

Located near the shopping district
7
this is the first leg of my korean trip. chose the superior double room for 1 night before heading to jeju. the room is shockingly small. however i have already booked my return stay from jeju at plaza hotel. luckily i had booked an executive room. the difference in room size and service between my 2 stays was like night and day. you do get what you pay for at plaza hotel.
Cathy L. Business travelers United States of America, February 10, 2012
OK Hotel

nothing to rave about
6.3
The hotel was ok - the lobby was nice but the room was very small and old. I don't feel that it's really a 5 star hotel. The room was so small that even for me, a small woman, I felt claustrophobic in the room. Location wide, it was convenient but located on a very busy intersection. Therefore, the surrounding area is not very pretty. There are a number of restaurants around the area but in general I am not too impressed with the hotel.
Mieun P. Solo travelers South Korea, February 8, 2012
Great location, funky interior but small room

location
8.7
Modern funky interior but the room is too small. Staff are very friendly and professional. The only drawback was they got rid of the sky bar which used to be the top floor offering a great view.
Shopping Tip: Plaza hotel is very close to one of the most popular shopping area - Myungdong.
Ellie H. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
Great location, excellent staff but small rooms

convenient, new and excellent service
8.3
We stayed on the club floor with very nice service especially the bell captain who helped us with the heavy luggages. They allowed us to borrow a laptop free of charge. The room was a bit small but pretty modern. Breakfast was not brilliant, not much excitement. Overall comment is good and we will definitely stay there again when we travel to Seoul next time. Recommended!
Shopping Tip: It's grand sale in Seoul during January and if you want to buy some nice and cheap winter jackets, this is definitely the perfect month.
Hong J. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Great Location, Great Service

Location, location, location!
9
The Plaza Hotel is really situated in a prime location for shopping and eating in Seoul! Underground access to shopping places in MyeongDong if you want to avoid the cold a little. Great authentic korean food places just across the street (some are opened 24 hours). Easy access via the trains too with City Hall station just below the hotel. We stayed in the Premier Suite and it was superb with adequate space. Bed was firm and quilts are most comfortable for a good night's rest! Service from hotel staff are awesome too! Received a delicious birthday cake for my birthday! Didn't expect them to note my birthday on my particulars. Send off was nice too with a thank you for staying card. Nice gesture to make you feel privileged. Indeed, it was really a Stay in Style for our winter hols at Korea.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose Premier Suite or rooms not facing the City Hall for quieter rooms.
Chong H. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service always with smile

Close to everywhere
9
Lovely hotel and good service. Great location, Myeong Dong, Namdaemum, and a few palaces just within a short walking distance. Lotte hotel and Lotte shopping centre just right next door. Only cost 5,000 won from hotel to Dongdaemum shopping. Airport shutter bus is stopping in front of the hotel. Free wifi Underground subway just right underneath the hotel The room is a bit small and can be very noisy at night. I had to use earplug to go to sleep.
Shopping Tip: it's best to buy the ginseng at the airport lotte duty free, cheaper and quality guarantee.
Elizabeth T. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
The Plaza Hotel

Beautiful room, friendly staff, great location in Seoul
10
I pass through Seoul a lot and usually go down the traditional guesthouse route but due to our usual haunts being booked up, my gentleman and I decided to treat ourselves and stay at the Plaza. Overall we were very impressed. The hotel is huge and in a very central location (which is a welcome relief to anyone who's attempted to direct a taxi driver around Myeong-dong in the dark) and the staff were very friendly and polite, and spoke immaculate English. For me the real highlight was the room itself: amazing view (ours had Gyeongbokgung in it), imaginative layout (bed in the centre . . . quirky. I liked it) and an incredible shower. I'll be returning to the Plaza very soon and have a feeling it could become my regular hotel for sleepovers in Seoul.
Siti H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 27, 2011
At the heart of Myeondong

near shopping areas
9.7
Stayed at the exquisite hotel during our honeymoon. It was our first time in Seoul and thought it was one of the most vibrant and exciting cities in the world. Located across the city hall as the location was within walking distance to most major attractions and some good local places to eat. To get to other locations, the underground station is just a stone away. The hotel service was fantastic as the staffs of the hotel were very accomodating and friendly.
Jezaa J. Business travelers Kuwait, December 22, 2011
Wonderful Hotel

Location and Staff Performance
9.7
it was really a great stay in the plaza as it is located near everything, everything approachable and in addition staff are always happy to help with smile. the facilities and furniture are new and clean. overall it is one of the best hotel i have ever chosen.
Shopping Tip: the location of the hotel is so great if not the best for shopping
Andre S. Business travelers Germany, December 9, 2011
nice hotel

central location
9
breakfast should be included, it is totally overpriced = small rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06