or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Wing T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Newly renovated, modern room
9.3
I arrived very late at night and was upgraded to the club floor. The hotel is newly renovated and the room is very modern. Surprised with the Hermes amenities. Very nice room view, panel control, comfortable bed etc made me love this room. The room itself is big. However, the bed is put in the middle of the room and it took me some time to think about where to put my luggage! The hotel staff can speak very good English and Japanese and very helpful. Overall, I really love this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is convenient. Next to City Hall station and a subway to MyeongDong. But the subway is closed after 11pm and it is a bit quiet to walk back.
Chan K. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

cleaned, well equipped room with good view of the city hall. convenietnly located at the line 1 metro. great locations to myeongdong shopping tunnel
8.7
from airport to line 1 metro embark at city hall leads directly to the entrance of the hotel. check in was very efficient having arrived at the hotel passed midnight. room was as per the description in the agoda website. conevenienly located to stalls, restaurants, mall etc
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: took the hop on hop off bus to go around the city. a close drive by cap to the cherry blossom park. easily accessible via undergroung tunnel to lotte department and the avenue. great locations for souveniers stall selling reasonable cheap but good quality shirts, kery chains, artifacts etc
Petr S. Couples Czech Republic, April 18, 2012
Perfect hotel straight in the city

Good position, very comfortable
9
Room designed with glas wall between bathroon and the room. Fron the window is a nice view (you see city hall, many buidldings in the town, mountains in the back. Metro station very near so easy to move everywhere in Seoul
Shing K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 11, 2012
Nice hotel

great location & service
10
We stayed there for six nights and received great service all through. The staff can speak in English and all of them are courteous and helpful. Breakfast was nice. It has a great location with walking distance to lotte department store and mindeong shopping area. It was very convenient. The subway is just right next to the hotel entrance. We would surely stay in The Plaza when we visit Seoul again.
Chi W. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2012
Good location but small rooms.

Nice toilet
5.3
The room & toilet is nice but quite small for twin bed. The closet is creppy, curtain with red light bad design for the closet. You have to pay for the toothbrush & tooth paste. Serve only korean food in breakfast buffet.
Travel tip: Definitely not coming back to this hotel, next visit will stay at Lotte hotel.
Chiu Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Very close to City Hall station and convenient to take subway or even walk to tourist attractions
8.3
We visited Seoul for the first time and therefore prefer a hotel which is easy to locate and get around every where. Plaza didn't disappoint us. It's location is great - not inside the noisy Myeong-dong area but it is within walkable distance by underground shopping corridor. We found that it's also close to the Art Museum and Namdamun. We took airport bus and got to the entrance of the hotel hassle free. Staff are all very helpful and nice. They gave us good recommendation on restaurants and even helped us looked for church for Easter service. The rates are quite expensive as it's Easter time. Good city view facing a green plaza in front of the City Hall. But the room is rather small and the bed is located at the middle of the room. I found it a little bit inconvenient without a sofa. I don't like to control panel which is not sensitive enough and sometimes had to press a few times to turn on and off the lights. It's light also disturbed my sleep at night so I had to cover the control panel with a towel or a card. It also surprised us that the swimming pool and gym are actually located at the annex building next to the main building. Guests have to cross a street to get to the annex building, quite inconvenient and we didn't actually go to see the annex building as it's cold during our visit.
Obsiree K. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2012
OMG!! Excellent Service mind

Location and Staff
8.7
I can tell that all their staff are well trained they are very nice,helpful and polite.I stayed for 4 nights.The room is comfort bed and pillow are good it makes me sleep tight, but the size a bit small.Toilet is clean and good layout.the hotel locate so convenient, underground subway just right underneath the hotel. can reach easily to myeong-dong shopping, lotte shopping mall and Cheonggyechon take a taxi is not over than won.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for all shopping area.
Ma W. Couples China, April 5, 2012
convenient

good location near shopping
9.3
very nice room with good location near shopping area. bed is very comforatble. very close to the subway station. easily accessible from airport, airport bus stop in front of the hotel. but a little bit pricy.
Garnyaluck P. Business travelers Thailand, April 4, 2012
Business center

Nice location
7
Katherine R. Groups United States of America, March 26, 2012
Great location and very nice room

Friendly welcome, very helpfull staff, extremely clean room, very comfortable
9.7
We stayed in the hotel for two nights and were extremely pleased with the service and cleanliness of the room and hotel. It was a very nice sized room with two very comfortable beds. The bathroom was very clean and large. The staff was always available to help with places to eat, places to go and they even booked us tickets for a play we wanted to see, Nanta, which I also recommend, and gave us perfect directions to get there. The only thing about the room, it had small steps all over -- to get to the bed area, to get to the couch area, not very handicapped accessible for those with a wheelchair. We kept tripping on these little steps. Otherwise, the room was absolutely perfect and very nice. I would recommend the Plaza in Seoul to everyone.
Travel tip: Go to see Nanta, it's an excellent play in Seoul

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02