or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
775 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
Francine H. Groups Canada, June 1, 2012
Nice hotel and very pleased with the service.

Great room, great location, great gym and bakery and underground mall.
8
The pool was nice but it was like a sauna in there. It's too bad there isn't an outdoor area for guests to relax after their day of discovering the city. The prices in the bar were pretty expensive for a glass of wine. Steep even for a hotel. Liked everything else. The staff were very helpful. They wrote taxi cards for us explaining where we were going, and ones for our return. Nice touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are 5 Palaces. You'll want to go to the one with the Secret Garden.
Susan D. Groups United States of America, May 27, 2012
Great location for metro, mod room

English speaking staff, concierge; fast service
9
Excellent staff and service. Oddly decorated but pleasant room. Right at City Hall, so very good location near Myeong Dong underground access and City Hall metro station. Highly recommended.
Jenly P. Groups Australia, May 26, 2012
Best hotel.

Great customer service and strategic location.
7.3
Great customer service. They let us leave our luggage for 2 days before we check in. Strategic location - close to subway and tourist attraction. Fantastic view from our room looking at city hall. The downside is the room could be bigger.
Surapon D. Couples Thailand, May 13, 2012
Great location

Good services
10
Very good service, their people never expect any tip, they are all have the service mind regardless the house keepers.
Fiorenza B. Couples Italy, May 11, 2012
Excellent modern confortable hotel

Beautiful, Modern, Confort and services
10
The Hotel is well situated, with good comunications by taxi or metro to all the city. Hotel very modern, with all technicalities in the rooms and bathrooms. Have a nice Spa on the upper floor. Personnel is very helpful and kind.
Restaurant Tip: very good japanese restaurant in the hotel.
Quek K. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2012
Average Hotel

Clean and comfortable
7.3
It's quite near shipping areas. Overall good. Bell boy will warn you what taxis not to take... LoL
Adina M. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2012
wonderful hotel and service par excellance

Location, service, and hotel amenities
9.3
Together with my friend, we travelled to Korea to bring our young children to Lotte World and Everland. Location - Within walking distance to Myeongdong and Lotte Department store. The KAL Limousine Bus stops directly in front of the hotel so it was very convenient for us to travel to and from the airport. There is also an underground connection to malls and subway stations. Service- The front desk staff went out of his way to show us the direction to the Korean Restaurant we wanted to eat. To our surprise he followed us all the way to the restaurant to make sure that we didnt get lost. We also got a lovely surprise when we ordered pizza for room service with free fruit platter because they were able to deliver the pizza a little later even though we weren't complaining. All the staff was very professional and attentive. Room- Everything was automatic. From the curtains, to the lights to the toilets... just perfect. Will definitely stay again in this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The toothbrush and razor are not included in the free toiletries. So in case you forgot to bring, you either pay the one in the room or buy at the nearby 7 11.
Hak H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 3, 2012
Cozy room, nice city view

Great city night view
8.7
Good stay, but pricy. Located just near the cityhall. Travellers who wishes city life experience, you are at the right place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: located at heart of the city
Yu J. Families with older children China, May 1, 2012
nice service

good location and service
9.3
very good location,short walk to myeondong and lotte departement store.very good service. but there is some activities on the city hall square, too noisy. they didnt stop over midnight.
Hsieh C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 1, 2012
great loaction

good service
7.7
great location,very close to myondong the service is really good but the room is just too small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ShopsThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04