Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 826 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Wi K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
modern hotel with great service

right at the city and accessible to the food and shopping area.
10
i was thrilled by the services and the hospitality of the staffs. may go back again and recommend others who plan to there.
Report this review
Leung Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2012
Very Great Location and awesome hotel

Walking distances to key travelling places
9
The hotel is located in the very great point near to the Seoul Finance Centre. It's situated in City Hall where both line 1 and line 2 of subway can reach. The hotel is very nice with perfect services. No language problem happens during my visit. We feel very comfortable with the room though it's a bit relatively small. The automatic lighting and curtain system are very nice too. With the executive room's privilege, they provided us afternoon tea, happy hour and snack time for free in addition to the breakfast. This is amazing when you feel exhausted after visiting several scenes. The great location offered me chance to go back to hotel for the refreshment. I did it everyday. The privileges also includes free laundry (1 shirt/blouse per day). Free wifi with full coverage of the hotel also surprised me.
Report this review
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
great location. near palace and shops.

location.
8
best hotel in seoul by far for location. decent enough. small rooms, but very modern and nice looking.
Report this review
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
great location
6.7
near the palace and shops. also the markets. modern hotel although the rooms are a bit small.
Report this review
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
lovely modern hotel

great location for the shops and palaces
6.7
stay here for the shops and palaces. uber modern hotel with lots of technology in the rooms. small rooms, but decently priced considering the location.
Report this review
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
great location. and very modern hotel

location is perfect.
6.7
stay here for good access to shops and palaces. modern hotel dripping with technology in the rooms.
Report this review
Mark E. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
great location. close to shops and palaces

location is awesome.
6.7
stay here to be near the shops and palaces. lots of technology in the rooms, but a bit small. however, decently priced for such a central location.
Report this review
Dmitry K. Solo travelers Russia, September 24, 2012
Good location

five stars and good location
8.3
it is five stats hotels in the city that means - location is everything ! stylish design and friendly stuff. if you prefer silence only book a room out from the main squire. great spa , gym , and swimming pool with an amazing view of seoul.
Report this review
Tracy B. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2012
Great location, small room, odd parking

location, service
7.7
The Plaza is a really nice hotel. Everyone in the lobby was very attentive and willing to help immediately. Our 'superior double' room was much smaller than expected and didn't have any room to spare outside of a queen bed and small desk. Parking was underground across the street. Wish breakfast was included for as much as you pay for one night.
Report this review
Maki K. Groups Japan, September 16, 2012
Great location, good service, beautiful facility

Great location in the center of Seoul for sightseeing
8.7
Overall my parents and I had a great experiences at Plaza Hotel. If you want to stay at 5-star hotel in the center of Seoul, there's only Lotte and Plaza available. The hotel's location is great. We could walk around and use a cab without worrying about traffic jam so much. The hotel staff can communicate well in English or Japanese and provided me the great information about restaurants. Services and skills at the hotel's spa were excellent at reasonable price compared to prices in Tokyo. I also enjoyed the large bath every night. Only challenge that we had was I couldn't get a room with twin beds for my parents. Because there was a limited number of rooms with the twin beds at hotel. And the hotel was fully booked during our stay. It might be worth to try Lotte and other 4-star hotels in this area to see the values to stay at Plaza.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05