Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 826 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Debbie G. Families with older children United States of America, September 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel

luxurious, big rooms, clean, lots of options for meals and great spa
9.7
I didn't think the room would be that big since most rooms in asia are small.Nice to be able to fit 3 adults in 1 room. It should have free internet access, the one negative about the hotel.
Travel tip: It was nice to be so close to the airport, so for our morning flight there was no stress about traffic and getting to there on time. I'd definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2012
Quite centralized hotel

Comfortable Bed
9.3
The bell boy helped us with our luggages once they see us pushing it to their hotel and its really a distance. ( as we exit the wrong underground pass). Check in is smooth...just like a breeze... And they will help us to take the luggages to the room. The view is amazing...Now I understand why they want to put the bed in the middle...Once you draw your curtains, you can see the mountains, the blue house and even the palace guards changing shift. However, its best not to draw back the curtains at night as there are too many Screens showing the advertisement.... Bed is so comfortable that you will not want to leave the room. Their housekeeping is very good too. Very observant. We realized that if we purchased some drinks from outside....the housekeeper will give us additional bottle of water the next day.
Travel tip: Go to Myendong and the subway via the underpass. The lift that goes to B1. Its so much nearer & convenient
Report this review
Moon S. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2012
Beautiful place

City plaza in front
8.3
It was very pleasant and the cleaning crew were most courteous. Rooms were clean. The breakfast was too expensive and not worth for try.
Report this review
Rui W. Couples Spain, August 31, 2012
Excellent ubication and staff were really helpful

Location (right from the number 6 exit from City Hall Station, Lines 1 and 2). The view from the rooms were also fantastic. Room's design, so warm and well equipped with all the technology you wold expect.
9.7
Our stay in this hotel for 5 days was just awesome. My friend wanted a hotel which could have a nice design and a great location.... I was thinking between The Plaza Hotel and the Lotte Hotel since both were in Myeng-dong area. I finally decided this one because of the design and how great reviews it had from Agoda. Even though we booked 2 superior rooms, we had a free upgrade to deluxe rooms (the ones where you can see the skyline of Myeng-dong, the superior ones are just in the back and the views are not that nice). The buffet and the dining restaurants in the hotel were rather great but in my opinion a little bit pricey. Breakfast buffet was around 30-35 euro per person and the restaurant a little bit more depending on which one you choose (there was a Chinese, Japanese and Italian restaurant). Room was clean and staff were helpful in every single moment. It had automatic open and close curtains function, toilet bidet combo and nice light ambient. Almost every control could be done with the "remote phone controller".
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Thanks to its location is rather easy to go to the Namdaemom Market and the different palaces nearby.
Report this review
Cecilia C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2012
Modern hotel, good location and comfortable room

convenient, easy to tourist spots, but not in a busy area
7.7
very convenient with (a) airport bus at the door, (b) underground connection to metro, myeongdong and lotte dept. store, (c) walking distance to namdaemun. in a location where is very comfortable and quiet. room is small but with the excellent design makes you feel leisure and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: even raining outside you can still walk underground to Lotte Dept. Store where you can find all the food and cosmestics.
Report this review
Anthony D. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2012
Great location small rooms

Very attentive staff & good dining room
7
The check in,room service ie placing bags in your room was seem less good concierge service attentive dining room staff and check in desk where most helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the DMV tour!
Report this review
Chu K. Couples Hong Kong, August 22, 2012
grand hotel, and very modern

great lovation
7.3
very good location and near the subway exit, grand lobby and fast check in service, the room is small but quiet modern, free internet and wifi service is good for the tourists
Report this review
Karlie R. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Fantastic hotel!

Everything! Beautiful room, amazing location, amazing staff
10
this is probably one of my favourite hotels in the world. well priced and comfortable. staff will attend to your every need! access to myeongdong shopping area via underground arcade, close to namdaemun market (5 minute walk). close to 2 subway lines. the only negative is that there are public events/demonstrations outside in the plaza area frequently. room was the cleanest i have ever seen and so beautiful (we booked the superior double suite). would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Cheng Y. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great hotel and excellent service

Close to Myeongdong. Premier Suite was clean and spacious.
9
Staff are extremely helpful and would write instructions down in Korean so we can instruct taxi drivers.
Report this review
Alicia T. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Surpassed expectations

Location, service, design
9.3
Very central and near subway so easy to get around to the usual tourist haunts - palaces, Bukchon village, Myeongdong, Itaewon, Namdaemun. Cab rides very affordable as well. Design and furnishings are the real deal - not simply good looking in pictures but cheap in reality. Room was a great size of the two of us. For the price on Agoda, it was good value for money. Well appointed too with Hermes shower set and fluffy towels/robes. Rainshower was a treat. Wifi fast and relibale. Staff spoke excellent English. Didnt explore the pool but that seems to be sited in another building.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Plaza offers a complimentary shuttle bus three times a day to Gyeongbokgung, Itaewon and one more place I can't recall. Take the 10:30am (first) bus and get to Gyeonbokgung in time for the 11am English tour which was very well conducted.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08