or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Eng S. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2012
Great location with small room

location
8.3
nice experience , staff at reception polite. near to shopping district . save time and transport money
Shopping Tip: near to Meyougdong and duty free lotte .
Juliana L. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great location, good service

Area was very convenient & room was very nice. Bed was very comfortable and service good.
9
my young daughter loved it at the plaza. the concierge was just excellent and gave us very good ideas on what to do, how to do it, especially taking note that it was our first time to seoul, korea and that we had a young daughter with us.
Carrie C. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
luxury hotel with modern features!

Excellent service, everything in the room is controlled by a master touch screen panel, clean rooms, good location
10
i loved staying at the plaza. it's a 5 star hotel, excellent services by the staff. rooms are a bit small but very clean and high tech. great view from the room. nice facilities especially the bathroom! very modern.
Shopping Tip: Near myeondong shopping area. Take the underground pass to go to shopping area. Situated near lotte hotel, lotte department store and young plaza.
Phornphorm A. Families with young children Thailand, March 9, 2012
Comfortable Stay and Perfect Location.

Service /Breakfast / Location
9
One of the Comfortable Stay and Perfect Location. I will surely visit again. The underground shopping were convenience. Also the transportation both shutte bus and subway were nearby. My 4 years old son really enjoy breakfast and rain shower in the hotel room. Lovely hotel.
Jasmine L. Business travelers Taiwan, February 27, 2012
Three days in the plaza hotel

Good location ,service,but our double bed room a bit small
7
We had stayed three days there,overall was ok compare to other hotels in myedong,I think it would be better if there is airport bus outside the hotel so that we don't need to go to lottle hotel to take the bus,,
William S. Business travelers New Zealand, February 19, 2012
Good location and nice service

Friendly staff
7.7
I'd planned to stay longer but ended up needing to shorten my visit. I wish I'd had an opportunity to get to know this property better.
William S. Business travelers New Zealand, February 18, 2012
Good location for downtown activities

Well appointed room
7.3
This is a nice property and the airport shuttle bus is very convenient
Thomas D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
Clean, modern, freindly staff

Modern nice room, good staff, decent location
8.3
there is a nice perk of using an extensive heath club in the building across the street.
Yingying H. Solo travelers Macau, February 16, 2012
an attractive hotel

best location
9.3
The staff are very attensive to the guests and can speak fluent English. Highly recommend the location, the basement floor is connected to the subway station,you can easily reach Lotte Department Store and Myeongdong through the back door. Just walk for 10mins,you can get to Gwanghwamun and Deoksugung is just next to the hotel. It's a best choice to choose this hotel.
David E. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
Great Location, great service

Welcome,Style, Food, Rooms
9.3
Another enjoyable stay at the centrally located Plaza Hotel. Impeccable service and reasonable prices for high quality hotel amenities
Shopping Tip: The Sodong Underground Shopping Mall is accessible from the hotel and leads to the amazing food court at the close by Lotte Department store.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04