or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Alicia T. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Surpassed expectations

Location, service, design
9.3
Very central and near subway so easy to get around to the usual tourist haunts - palaces, Bukchon village, Myeongdong, Itaewon, Namdaemun. Cab rides very affordable as well. Design and furnishings are the real deal - not simply good looking in pictures but cheap in reality. Room was a great size of the two of us. For the price on Agoda, it was good value for money. Well appointed too with Hermes shower set and fluffy towels/robes. Rainshower was a treat. Wifi fast and relibale. Staff spoke excellent English. Didnt explore the pool but that seems to be sited in another building.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Plaza offers a complimentary shuttle bus three times a day to Gyeongbokgung, Itaewon and one more place I can't recall. Take the 10:30am (first) bus and get to Gyeonbokgung in time for the 11am English tour which was very well conducted.
Antonia V. Business travelers Netherlands, August 5, 2012
comfortable hotel, good location

centrally located, good service, very comfortable rooms,
8
good restaurant, hotel is very comfortable, room was big, with all equipment you can think of available. Location is close to public transfer and sight seeying on walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The wlaking " boulevard" is great at dark with all the lights.
Catherine B. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2012
Beutiful, trendy hotel in a fantastic location

Guest service, modern, clean, location, hotel bar, tech savvy
9.3
My friend and I booked this hotel through Agoda based on it's location and reviews on various websites. Though we got a response from the hotel that the room was meant for one person, we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was not all that small considering the amount of time that we spent in the actual room. Overall the room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfy and the room lighting, curtains, and air were controlled by a remote control panel (very cool). It was also nice to see that there were plenty of outlets for our various electronic devices. My favorite part though was the rain shower in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our requests. For those who do not speak Korean, all the staff we encountered were fluent in English. I would highly recommend this for anyone who wants a great, comfortable, convenient hotel while in Korea. Definitely worth the extra money to stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can book the Korean Air shuttle to/from Incheon for 15,000 Korean Yuan, and it picks-up/drops-off right behind the hotel. A taxi is about 55,000 one-way.
Goh S. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2012
wonderful stay

Attentive staff that brought me my birthday cake!!
10
Maan I. Groups United States of America, July 23, 2012
The Plaza Hotel

free wifi internet, excellent location
9.7
Pros: - fast check-in (a staff member met us at the airport & notified hotel staff that we were on our way) - free wifi internet - excellent location (a lot of tourist attractions are within walking distance) - close to the subway (line 2 & line 1 are easily accessible via underground walkway) - close to shopping (Myeongdong shopping district is accessible via walkway as well) - courteous and helpful staff - double-paned windows blocking street noise (our room was so quiet, considering there was some kind of festivity going on across the street while we were there) Cons: - can't think of any really
Simone G. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2012
Incredible hotel with outstanding service

location, amenities, comfort of the room, service
10
Definitely one of the best hotels I have ever experienced. The rates were pricey, but I definitely saw where my money went. Gorgeous, high tech rooms that made me feel very comfortable. The service provided at the hotel was definitely the highlight. With all staff speaking perfect English, I was greeted kindly every morning and night, with the staff more than happy to find me a cab, or help me organise how to get to my destination for the day. Daily the concierge went over and above my expectations, even helping me to cancel and change my flights, saving me over AU$400. One day my friend happened to leave her phone in a taxi, she was reassured by the concierge with a relaxed 'leave it with us'... Within half an hour she had her phone in her hands. The incredible service was definitely worth the payment.
Shopping Tip: For young travellers, I recommend the Hongik area (Uni area) for lots of boutique shopping, restaurants and bars.
Tham J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Good Location, excellent staffs

rooms are great and beautiful, staff is very helpful, great attitude
7.7
Great comfort. Staffs are very helpful and patient when you does not know local language. Right opposite the palace. Busy area, hard to get taxi, but a subway just next to the hotel.
Fay H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Great location but expensive.

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8.7
The hotel is in very convenient location. Good location and great room. Could just do with free wifi in the rooms. But higher floor was facing poor WIFI connection.
Candy Z. Groups China, June 29, 2012
Very clean hotel with convenient location

Friendly staff and great hotel
8.3
i went to seoul for a 5d4n trip with my mum and i booked the plaza hotel on agoda. the check-in process was easy and seamless, the staff are very friendly and well trained. the hotel is very clean and comfortable, its convenient location with train stations just around the corner made our trip even more pleasant. it is a good choice for both leisure and business travellers.
Adrian A. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2012
Great High-Tech hotel in the best location.

Location, Room Amenities, Service, Comfort
9
I stayed at the Plaza for 5 nights in Seoul and I could not ask for more. The hotel was smack-bang in the middle of the city and walking distance to Myeongdong and namdaemun shopping, food and entertainment. The hotel was very close to Changdeokgung and the Seoul Museum of Art. The hotel was linked underground to City Hall subway station and there were always an abundance of Taxi's out the front. The rooms were small, however very high tech, and you were able to control everything from the lights to the curtains through a touch-screen panel. The staff were somewhat friendly and helpful, however don't expect outstanding hospitality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3B01