or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
733 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
William S. Business travelers New Zealand, February 18, 2012
Good location for downtown activities

Well appointed room
7.3
This is a nice property and the airport shuttle bus is very convenient
Thomas D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
Clean, modern, freindly staff

Modern nice room, good staff, decent location
8.3
there is a nice perk of using an extensive heath club in the building across the street.
Yingying H. Solo travelers Macau, February 16, 2012
an attractive hotel

best location
9.3
The staff are very attensive to the guests and can speak fluent English. Highly recommend the location, the basement floor is connected to the subway station,you can easily reach Lotte Department Store and Myeongdong through the back door. Just walk for 10mins,you can get to Gwanghwamun and Deoksugung is just next to the hotel. It's a best choice to choose this hotel.
David E. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
Great Location, great service

Welcome,Style, Food, Rooms
9.3
Another enjoyable stay at the centrally located Plaza Hotel. Impeccable service and reasonable prices for high quality hotel amenities
Shopping Tip: The Sodong Underground Shopping Mall is accessible from the hotel and leads to the amazing food court at the close by Lotte Department store.
Muhammed Z. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2012
Much improved stay at The Plaza

Quick and hassle free check in
6.7
this is my second stay at the plaza hotel. this time around booked a room on the club floor. things were much smoother this time. the room was also much bigger. impressed with the hermes toiletries available.
Muhammed Z. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2012
Accomodating hotel staff but small rooms

Located near the shopping district
7
this is the first leg of my korean trip. chose the superior double room for 1 night before heading to jeju. the room is shockingly small. however i have already booked my return stay from jeju at plaza hotel. luckily i had booked an executive room. the difference in room size and service between my 2 stays was like night and day. you do get what you pay for at plaza hotel.
Cathy L. Business travelers United States of America, February 10, 2012
OK Hotel

nothing to rave about
6.3
The hotel was ok - the lobby was nice but the room was very small and old. I don't feel that it's really a 5 star hotel. The room was so small that even for me, a small woman, I felt claustrophobic in the room. Location wide, it was convenient but located on a very busy intersection. Therefore, the surrounding area is not very pretty. There are a number of restaurants around the area but in general I am not too impressed with the hotel.
Mieun P. Solo travelers South Korea, February 8, 2012
Great location, funky interior but small room

location
8.7
Modern funky interior but the room is too small. Staff are very friendly and professional. The only drawback was they got rid of the sky bar which used to be the top floor offering a great view.
Shopping Tip: Plaza hotel is very close to one of the most popular shopping area - Myungdong.
Ellie H. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
Great location, excellent staff but small rooms

convenient, new and excellent service
8.3
We stayed on the club floor with very nice service especially the bell captain who helped us with the heavy luggages. They allowed us to borrow a laptop free of charge. The room was a bit small but pretty modern. Breakfast was not brilliant, not much excitement. Overall comment is good and we will definitely stay there again when we travel to Seoul next time. Recommended!
Shopping Tip: It's grand sale in Seoul during January and if you want to buy some nice and cheap winter jackets, this is definitely the perfect month.
Hong J. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Great Location, Great Service

Location, location, location!
9
The Plaza Hotel is really situated in a prime location for shopping and eating in Seoul! Underground access to shopping places in MyeongDong if you want to avoid the cold a little. Great authentic korean food places just across the street (some are opened 24 hours). Easy access via the trains too with City Hall station just below the hotel. We stayed in the Premier Suite and it was superb with adequate space. Bed was firm and quilts are most comfortable for a good night's rest! Service from hotel staff are awesome too! Received a delicious birthday cake for my birthday! Didn't expect them to note my birthday on my particulars. Send off was nice too with a thank you for staying card. Nice gesture to make you feel privileged. Indeed, it was really a Stay in Style for our winter hols at Korea.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose Premier Suite or rooms not facing the City Hall for quieter rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06