or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
797 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (797)
Sort by:
David L. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2012
Beautiful room with great view

Decor of the room, the great view
10
these rooms must be seen in person. the room can feel a bit small since the bed is in the middle of the room, but it doesn't feel cramped at all. the decor (especially the 2 oversized floor lamps) is truly exceptional.
Kathleen S. Business travelers Philippines, June 12, 2012
best hotel

close to everything
10
it was the best hotel. my daughter booked it for me. good ambiance and lobby. the location is close to shopping malls. room is spacious and even the bathrooms. you get what you paid for. its quite pricey but worth it. better than other hotels which cost more.
Seishi T. Business travelers Japan, June 9, 2012
Good services with smile

Location Dining option Facilities
9.3
Good location and easy access to major tourist points in Seoul. Room is good. I totally enjoyed my stay in Seoul.
Nightlife Tip: Can enjoy casino in Millenium Hilton.
Seishi T. Business travelers Japan, June 9, 2012
Good services with smile

Location Dining option Facilities
9.7
Good location and easy access to major tourist points in Seoul. Room is good. I totally enjoyed my stay in Seoul.
Simon H. Solo travelers Canada, June 5, 2012
Too small, expensive, noisy

Downtown location
6.3
Very disappointed that this is 5 star hotel. Not enough amenities and room is too small. Hotel should not be more that max 4 star with cheaper rate. Very noisy outside the hotel with no breathing space or fresh air. I moved to JW Marriott in Banpo after 3 Days. One of the best hotel Marriott and thus is true 5 star which I felt it was worth the money. I donot recommend Plaza Hotel what it is worth.
Francine H. Groups Canada, June 1, 2012
Nice hotel and very pleased with the service.

Great room, great location, great gym and bakery and underground mall.
8
The pool was nice but it was like a sauna in there. It's too bad there isn't an outdoor area for guests to relax after their day of discovering the city. The prices in the bar were pretty expensive for a glass of wine. Steep even for a hotel. Liked everything else. The staff were very helpful. They wrote taxi cards for us explaining where we were going, and ones for our return. Nice touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are 5 Palaces. You'll want to go to the one with the Secret Garden.
Susan D. Groups United States of America, May 27, 2012
Great location for metro, mod room

English speaking staff, concierge; fast service
9
Excellent staff and service. Oddly decorated but pleasant room. Right at City Hall, so very good location near Myeong Dong underground access and City Hall metro station. Highly recommended.
Jenly P. Groups Australia, May 26, 2012
Best hotel.

Great customer service and strategic location.
7.3
Great customer service. They let us leave our luggage for 2 days before we check in. Strategic location - close to subway and tourist attraction. Fantastic view from our room looking at city hall. The downside is the room could be bigger.
Surapon D. Couples Thailand, May 13, 2012
Great location

Good services
10
Very good service, their people never expect any tip, they are all have the service mind regardless the house keepers.
Fiorenza B. Couples Italy, May 11, 2012
Excellent modern confortable hotel

Beautiful, Modern, Confort and services
10
The Hotel is well situated, with good comunications by taxi or metro to all the city. Hotel very modern, with all technicalities in the rooms and bathrooms. Have a nice Spa on the upper floor. Personnel is very helpful and kind.
Restaurant Tip: very good japanese restaurant in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ShopsThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B03