Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
736 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Jane T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 25, 2011
Hotel with best location in Seoul

Close to everyhere, hotel connected to underground Sogong Shopping Center which connect Lotte, Subway entrance, Myeong Dong Shopping Center,etc
9
service is good, the staffs are very helpful and make each guest feels like vip.
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2011
Great location

Good service
8.7
I would return as the hotel has not only courteous staff but also some excellent restaurants. The rooms are spacious and the club floor very convenient.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the Chinese restaurant. Birds nest is excellent.
Dmitry K. Solo travelers Russia, November 13, 2011
Good service and good location , but not 5 stars

location , location , location and spa
7.7
this hotel has a very good staff and stylish design but i would not stay at this hotel any more. the plaza's location is just in the centre of the city hall area and saying : - it was noisy , means say nothing !!! during the weekend , there are many celebrations and festivals but on my last saturday was a political rally. the rally took a whole day . impossible to have a rest , talk on the phone , watching a tv. at the bacemant , you will find a lovely coffee shops with fresh bakery and coffee.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good fitness center and around this area are many restaurants , shopping centers , historical temples etc.
Thu N. Groups Australia, November 7, 2011
Fantastic service, facility and location!

Best of everything, service was fantastic, the rooms were great, facilities overall was fantastic, and really convenient location!
9.7
we had a really wonderful time! i can't be more complimentary, the hotel was wonderful, wonderful room and really comfortable bed. the staff were just fantastic, they made us feel really comfortable and were really helpful with everything. they helped to make our stay in seoul one of the most memorable holidays we've had. fantastic, and i would definitely recommend to anyone, particularly first timers in seoul, cause they made everything easy!
Ricky M. Couples Canada, November 6, 2011
Nice hotel, great staff, great rooms

staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke English well
8.7
staff: spoke english fairly well, and were very friendly and helpful. exceptional. they went above and beyond, and found things for me to do in seoul, and offered complimentary tickets to a few attractions. rooms: clean, nicely decorated rooms with free wifi. a bit tight on space, but nice. comes with molton brown toiletries. location: seoul is such a smart city. arriving at incheon airport, and getting to this hotel (and many of the big hotels) is so easy. every major city should learn from this. there is an airport shuttle that takes passengers directly to hotels, for $10usd/person. dead simple. from the hotel, there is also an airport shuttle that leaves directly at the hotel lobby, every 15 minutes, for $15usd/person. again, unbelievably convenient. drivers are super polite and helpful.
Ha N. Couples Australia, November 5, 2011
Luxurious Hotel but not for light sleepers

Deluxe room features and bathroom, convenient to underground
10
We stayed at the Plaza hotel on our final two nights in Seoul in a Premier Suite. The room size was great, with the sitting room convenient to host our family we were travelling with. The overall quality of the room finishing was of a very high standard, exceeding our expectations. The bathroom was sparkling with a full size bath and over size shower with Molton and Brown toiletries. Room service was the standard international 5 star rate, with mini bar prices also on par. For those on a budget seeking snacks and drinks, recommend buying on the street at an 8th of the price. The only downside of this hotel was the noise. The windows are not double glazed meaning constant traffic noise. The hotel also overlooks the city square which is constantly hosting events. Whilst this did not detract from our stay I imagine that a light sleeper would not appreciate this hotel, regardless of the quality of the room!
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is close by to the Seoul Finance Centre, which has an abundance of restaurants of varying cuisine- Italian, Korean, Japanese, Indian, Vietnamese, etc. We ate at My ex Wife's Secret Recipe and found the quality of and service to be good. The biggest bonus was the English menus, which can be hard to find!
Ai L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2011
Boutique hotel in a lovely location

Location!
9
i had indicated to the hotel that i would be arriving early, and was pleasantly surprised when i was told my room was ready before the official check-in time. thumbs up. as previous reviewers had indicated, the room though small, was nice and cosy for a solo traveller and had some of the most high tech installations that i fully appreciated. housekeeping was exemplary, and i was never short of the lovely molten brown toiletries. appreciated the hotel's thoughtfulness to supply earplugs. while i was given a non-plaza facing room, the hotel is afterall located at the crossroads of several major roads, and traffic noise was audible from my 6th floor room. as i was in seoul for leisure, i was delighted with the hotel's excellent location. using the sogong underground pass, one is connected to myeongdong and nandaemun, and a little further away, namsan. sejong-ro which leads to gyeongbok palace is a mere 15mins leisurely walk away, and i found stolling to insadong and bukchon under the clear autumn skies (30mins) a wonderful experience. a top notch boutique hotel that i would not hesitate to book again when i am back in seoul.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if weather permits, consider taking slow walks to the major sights around the hotel instead of taking the subway system. though excellent and well-connected, the major sights (e.g. gwanghwamun, insadong) requires one to transfer trains, which i found time consuming. escalators are also not common, and one is required to climb multiple flights of stairs during such transfers.
Christophe L. Couples Switzerland, October 20, 2011
Fabulous hotel, with exceptional service

cleanliness, service, location
9.3
The Plaza, Seoul is very centrally located, convenient for sightseeing, shopping and strolling the nearby markets. The service is outstanding, the rooms are modern, with style and all sorts of technical details. The staff are without question some of the best we have encountered anywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Staying at the Plaza you are within reach of everything you need in this vast city.
Nurwani N. Solo travelers October 19, 2011
Great downtown location

Next to the subway, near to main shopping area,great room
8.3
Excellent service received from all the staff. Room is very modern and with adequate amenities. Love the shower and the universal remote control provided. Hotel is located just next to a subway station and major shopping area such as Myeongdong and Lotte is just a walk away. The noise from the traffic is a bit disturbing in the morning rush hour, but the hotel provided ear plugs. which is helpful. The thick curtains also helped to block the noises and the morning sun out. Overall, a very good hotel worth revisiting.
Ito N. Families with older children Japan, October 2, 2011
Good hostability and very kind staff

staff is very kind to arrange anything
8
one of our family is difficult to walk. But we can rental wheel chair without reservation before.And hotel staff is very kind for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location to enjoy shopping and to do sightseeing for historical area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04