My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Thu N. Groups Australia, November 7, 2011
Fantastic service, facility and location!

Best of everything, service was fantastic, the rooms were great, facilities overall was fantastic, and really convenient location!
9.7
we had a really wonderful time! i can't be more complimentary, the hotel was wonderful, wonderful room and really comfortable bed. the staff were just fantastic, they made us feel really comfortable and were really helpful with everything. they helped to make our stay in seoul one of the most memorable holidays we've had. fantastic, and i would definitely recommend to anyone, particularly first timers in seoul, cause they made everything easy!
Ricky M. Couples Canada, November 6, 2011
Nice hotel, great staff, great rooms

staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke English well
8.7
staff: spoke english fairly well, and were very friendly and helpful. exceptional. they went above and beyond, and found things for me to do in seoul, and offered complimentary tickets to a few attractions. rooms: clean, nicely decorated rooms with free wifi. a bit tight on space, but nice. comes with molton brown toiletries. location: seoul is such a smart city. arriving at incheon airport, and getting to this hotel (and many of the big hotels) is so easy. every major city should learn from this. there is an airport shuttle that takes passengers directly to hotels, for $10usd/person. dead simple. from the hotel, there is also an airport shuttle that leaves directly at the hotel lobby, every 15 minutes, for $15usd/person. again, unbelievably convenient. drivers are super polite and helpful.
Ha N. Couples Australia, November 5, 2011
Luxurious Hotel but not for light sleepers

Deluxe room features and bathroom, convenient to underground
10
We stayed at the Plaza hotel on our final two nights in Seoul in a Premier Suite. The room size was great, with the sitting room convenient to host our family we were travelling with. The overall quality of the room finishing was of a very high standard, exceeding our expectations. The bathroom was sparkling with a full size bath and over size shower with Molton and Brown toiletries. Room service was the standard international 5 star rate, with mini bar prices also on par. For those on a budget seeking snacks and drinks, recommend buying on the street at an 8th of the price. The only downside of this hotel was the noise. The windows are not double glazed meaning constant traffic noise. The hotel also overlooks the city square which is constantly hosting events. Whilst this did not detract from our stay I imagine that a light sleeper would not appreciate this hotel, regardless of the quality of the room!
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is close by to the Seoul Finance Centre, which has an abundance of restaurants of varying cuisine- Italian, Korean, Japanese, Indian, Vietnamese, etc. We ate at My ex Wife's Secret Recipe and found the quality of and service to be good. The biggest bonus was the English menus, which can be hard to find!
Ai L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2011
Boutique hotel in a lovely location

Location!
9
i had indicated to the hotel that i would be arriving early, and was pleasantly surprised when i was told my room was ready before the official check-in time. thumbs up. as previous reviewers had indicated, the room though small, was nice and cosy for a solo traveller and had some of the most high tech installations that i fully appreciated. housekeeping was exemplary, and i was never short of the lovely molten brown toiletries. appreciated the hotel's thoughtfulness to supply earplugs. while i was given a non-plaza facing room, the hotel is afterall located at the crossroads of several major roads, and traffic noise was audible from my 6th floor room. as i was in seoul for leisure, i was delighted with the hotel's excellent location. using the sogong underground pass, one is connected to myeongdong and nandaemun, and a little further away, namsan. sejong-ro which leads to gyeongbok palace is a mere 15mins leisurely walk away, and i found stolling to insadong and bukchon under the clear autumn skies (30mins) a wonderful experience. a top notch boutique hotel that i would not hesitate to book again when i am back in seoul.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if weather permits, consider taking slow walks to the major sights around the hotel instead of taking the subway system. though excellent and well-connected, the major sights (e.g. gwanghwamun, insadong) requires one to transfer trains, which i found time consuming. escalators are also not common, and one is required to climb multiple flights of stairs during such transfers.
Christophe L. Couples Switzerland, October 20, 2011
Fabulous hotel, with exceptional service

cleanliness, service, location
9.3
The Plaza, Seoul is very centrally located, convenient for sightseeing, shopping and strolling the nearby markets. The service is outstanding, the rooms are modern, with style and all sorts of technical details. The staff are without question some of the best we have encountered anywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Staying at the Plaza you are within reach of everything you need in this vast city.
Nurwani N. Solo travelers October 19, 2011
Great downtown location

Next to the subway, near to main shopping area,great room
8.3
Excellent service received from all the staff. Room is very modern and with adequate amenities. Love the shower and the universal remote control provided. Hotel is located just next to a subway station and major shopping area such as Myeongdong and Lotte is just a walk away. The noise from the traffic is a bit disturbing in the morning rush hour, but the hotel provided ear plugs. which is helpful. The thick curtains also helped to block the noises and the morning sun out. Overall, a very good hotel worth revisiting.
Ito N. Families with older children Japan, October 2, 2011
Good hostability and very kind staff

staff is very kind to arrange anything
8
one of our family is difficult to walk. But we can rental wheel chair without reservation before.And hotel staff is very kind for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location to enjoy shopping and to do sightseeing for historical area
Raymond R. Business travelers Netherlands, September 30, 2011
Top location, but small rooms

Excellent service
8
the room are very small, but clean. toilet is fully electrical, very funny. service is restaurants is top. however, very noisy from streets. make sure you get a room on front side, sometimes there are shows in the park which you can see from your window.
Levi N. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2011
modern hotel rooms with good service

bathroom toilet, tv, fast internet
8
get a room not facing the city hall plaza. numerous drum events were very noisey in the rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: get a room not facing the city hall plaza. numerous drum events were very noisey in the rooms. restaurant tip -- hotel restaurant's very expensive. use the outback steakhouse for a good bargain. although the hotel has a pool, it is another building and not convenient for hotel guests.
Teck S. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2011
Great location

Great location, friendly helpful staff.
9
love the good location. It's in the centre of everything & happenings. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was all with a touch of a finger. Love the bed facing directly infront of the windows. Free WIFI & a huge TV with plenty of reception. Easy access to the train station.
Hotel Feature Tip: Plenty of food nearby. Shopping was only a walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06