or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
736 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Fang Z. Couples Taiwan, February 6, 2014
A comfortable and convenient place to stay.

near tourist spots/close to subway stations/lots of restaurants around
8
Definitely one of the best experience while staying in Seoul. We can fully rest after a long day walking. Wi-fi is fast/bed is soft. I will still choose this hotel to stay next time.
Phi D. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
Fantastic hotel in a great location

Hi-tech, Friendly staff, great location
10
The room was modern and very nice. It wasn't very big, but space is a luxury in Korea. Everything in the room could be controlled by a control panel, including the curtains, which was nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location wise, it's connected to the subway station underground as well as being right next to a major attraction as well as walking distance from a few others and a plethora of good restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel.
Ivy L. Couples China, January 15, 2014
city hotel

high level club house, nice swimming pool, shuttle to airport
5.7
the housekeeping work so slow, even in the late afternoon, my room still not settle, they did not arrange nice and better view even I ordered, the club house's food always out of stocks, seems never top up or being filled, only supply food or dinner in the club house when there was westener clients, treated so different, felt discrimination, fix the coffee machine during the whole afternoon tea time, still there is something good, staff in the club made me felt like at home, swimming pool is big and good for swimming even in the cold winter stay there for 3 nights, not even one newspaper recieved even they promised once daily,
Harun H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2014
Good experience

location, free wifi, good staff
8.3
Harun H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2014
very good experience

location, free wifi, airport shuttle
8.7
Good location, accessibility is very good, central location in the city, opposite of the city hall, underground access to many good locations
Gabrielle A. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Quality with slight blips

Good atmosphere, fast service, quality stay
8.3
Overall a good stay. As usual, the atmosphere of the hotel is good and it always looks and smells fresh. However it was pretty strange that the cleaning staff seemed to track my usage of the shampoo and bath closely. She would choose not to replenish the bottled items if she feels my half bottles can last me until the next wash. It's quite disconcerting. For the amount paid for, I thought it was ridiculous. Quality of mattress can be improved as it's too soft and springy.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Not satisfactory, expensive, room small & hot

Staff, and pool
5
Not satisfactory, the room was extremely small with no temperature control. The room was 27 degrees and all that was offered was a fan which was so noisy we could not sleep with it running. The Christmas meal in the buffet was very expensive, we were rushed and the food was not special and was cold. The bars were also so expensive that I was not inclined to use them
Candy Z. Families with older children China, December 28, 2013
Great Location, Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff

Location, Cleanliness, Fast Internet
7.3
Kuen B. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Nice Design, Efficient, Comfortable
8.3
Overall enjoyed the experience at the Plaza. They can work on the bathroom size and style a bit to make a more enjoyable stay.
Ian R. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
A beautiful hotel in a superb central location

location, facilities, staff
8.3
Its was a perfect stay in Seoul that was made most enjoyable by the attentive, professional staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A03