or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Lee K. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Great hotel!

Fast internet, friendly staff and clean rooms
7.7
Great, everything was perfect - can't really think of any negative things to say about this hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
Lee K. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
Great hotel, will come again!

Friendly staff, good internet, location
7.7
Very comfortable, staff was friendly with very good English - will definitely come here again!
Zhongwei M. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2014
amazingly romantic stay

clean, spacious rooms and connected to train station
9.7
i had am amazing and romantic stay. I was travelling with my girlfriend and they were kind enough to upgrade us to the premiere suite when we only booked the deluxe double room. the suite came with an amazing view of the city both in the day and at night. the staff were very attentive to our needs and assisted us in any way possible. I highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely return to stay again. I wouldn't stay at any other hotel after experiencing such a romantic and amazing stay.
Eugene L. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
very convenent and worth staying

convenient, new, good service
7
The hotel is located centrally with very easy access to the subway. Its beside the palace, myongdong, and namdaemum markets. very very friendly staff with quite new rooms. price is a bit expensive though.
Fang Z. Couples Taiwan, February 6, 2014
A comfortable and convenient place to stay.

near tourist spots/close to subway stations/lots of restaurants around
8
Definitely one of the best experience while staying in Seoul. We can fully rest after a long day walking. Wi-fi is fast/bed is soft. I will still choose this hotel to stay next time.
Phi D. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
Fantastic hotel in a great location

Hi-tech, Friendly staff, great location
10
The room was modern and very nice. It wasn't very big, but space is a luxury in Korea. Everything in the room could be controlled by a control panel, including the curtains, which was nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location wise, it's connected to the subway station underground as well as being right next to a major attraction as well as walking distance from a few others and a plethora of good restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel.
Ivy L. Couples China, January 15, 2014
city hotel

high level club house, nice swimming pool, shuttle to airport
5.7
the housekeeping work so slow, even in the late afternoon, my room still not settle, they did not arrange nice and better view even I ordered, the club house's food always out of stocks, seems never top up or being filled, only supply food or dinner in the club house when there was westener clients, treated so different, felt discrimination, fix the coffee machine during the whole afternoon tea time, still there is something good, staff in the club made me felt like at home, swimming pool is big and good for swimming even in the cold winter stay there for 3 nights, not even one newspaper recieved even they promised once daily,
Harun H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2014
Good experience

location, free wifi, good staff
8.3
Harun H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2014
very good experience

location, free wifi, airport shuttle
8.7
Good location, accessibility is very good, central location in the city, opposite of the city hall, underground access to many good locations
Gabrielle A. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Quality with slight blips

Good atmosphere, fast service, quality stay
8.3
Overall a good stay. As usual, the atmosphere of the hotel is good and it always looks and smells fresh. However it was pretty strange that the cleaning staff seemed to track my usage of the shampoo and bath closely. She would choose not to replenish the bottled items if she feels my half bottles can last me until the next wash. It's quite disconcerting. For the amount paid for, I thought it was ridiculous. Quality of mattress can be improved as it's too soft and springy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A07