or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
733 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Isabell B. Business travelers Australia, September 28, 2013
Happy to return again

Club lounge is suitable for business traveller, comfortable room, good internet connection
8.7
The only issue with my stay was that my room was right below the club lounge where wooden floor is fitted. Hence,noise of people walking about started quite early in the morning. On one occasion, some mental thing fallen on the ground about 5am in the morning which disturbed my sleep. Overall, happy with my experience.
Chek Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 25, 2013
Comfort and convenience

Location, comfortable and attentive staff
8
This is my second stay at The Plaza Hotel and it was again a great stay. The location provided easy access to many parts of Seoul and there was nothing to complain about in terms of service and comfort.
Mei L. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
Great location and value in Myeong-dong area

location, style of room, view
9
Good location to shopping area of Myeong dong and subway, the room is clean with a great view of the park, even on lower floor, the design of the hotel is modern and so as the room. with direct airport bus arriving to the hotel is convenience when departure.
Harun H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2013
Very good

location, accessibility, proximity
8
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2013
Third stay at the Plaza, perfect as the first

Design, attentive staff, location
10
This was my third stay at the Plaza and it was perfect as usual.
Dangaasuren E. Couples Mongolia, September 7, 2013
Very good location; Room size is very small

Location, access to transport, good internet
7
Very good location. Room size too small. Expensive hotel restaurants.
Victor T. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Great service but very expensive

Room, service and club floor
7.7
Moonho L. Couples Myanmar, September 7, 2013
nice but small room

nice but small room
8.3
its right in front of seoul city hall. great location, very nice view n tidy but small room
Yuk M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
Comfortable stay in seoul

Great location, helpful staff, decent room
8
A very convenient location for shoppers. Subway is just next to the hotel. Staff are friendly and speak good english.
Fiona D. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
5 star stay in the centre of Seoul

Service, comfort, location
9
We chose the Plaza for its location in downtown Seoul, a short walk to all the shopping and restaurants in and around Myeong-dong. We took the train from Incheon Airport to Seoul Station and then its one or two more stops to City Hall station pretty much directly opposite the hotel. The airport limosine bus also stops here. We received a warm welcome and excellent service from all the staff at The Plaza. Our room was small but well laid out with lots of cool high-tech buttons to play with. We had a view over City Hall which was fabulous, and the bed was super comfy. The dining options here seem excruciatingly expensive, but there are so many places nearby to eat it didn't matter to us. We would defitinely stay here again if we find ourselves needing a bit of extra comfort in Seoul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A03