or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
774 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Gabrielle A. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Quality with slight blips

Good atmosphere, fast service, quality stay
8.3
Overall a good stay. As usual, the atmosphere of the hotel is good and it always looks and smells fresh. However it was pretty strange that the cleaning staff seemed to track my usage of the shampoo and bath closely. She would choose not to replenish the bottled items if she feels my half bottles can last me until the next wash. It's quite disconcerting. For the amount paid for, I thought it was ridiculous. Quality of mattress can be improved as it's too soft and springy.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Not satisfactory, expensive, room small & hot

Staff, and pool
5
Not satisfactory, the room was extremely small with no temperature control. The room was 27 degrees and all that was offered was a fan which was so noisy we could not sleep with it running. The Christmas meal in the buffet was very expensive, we were rushed and the food was not special and was cold. The bars were also so expensive that I was not inclined to use them
Candy Z. Families with older children China, December 28, 2013
Great Location, Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff

Location, Cleanliness, Fast Internet
7.3
Yip K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Convenient but too small

Convenient, clean, comfortable
7.7
The design of the hotel is trendy after the renovation... The lobby is grand and the staff is very friendly... Yet, the room is rather small...
Kuen B. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Nice Design, Efficient, Comfortable
8.3
Overall enjoyed the experience at the Plaza. They can work on the bathroom size and style a bit to make a more enjoyable stay.
Ian R. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
A beautiful hotel in a superb central location

location, facilities, staff
8.3
Its was a perfect stay in Seoul that was made most enjoyable by the attentive, professional staff.
Thien K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
generally ok..not all that great

location, location, location
7.7
Very disappointed by the hotel policy which does not allow early check-in even though the front desk staff said the room is READY, and that is after a 6 hours mid-night flight and 1.30 hour from Incheon airport. Hotel insisted to charge half cost. Arrived at the hotel at 11.00 am whereas the check-in time was 2 pm. Understand that early check in charges may apply in most cases but how much does it cost the hotel to allow the use of room for an additional 3 hours? And my reservation was for 5 nights. They want to make an extra US$200 or so for the 3 hours check in but guess what, I will never return to that hotel and they lose me as a potential return guest forever.
Steven S. Business travelers United States of America, November 27, 2013
Nice place, but not worth the $$

Staff was fluent in English and very attentive. Room was very HiTech and the bed was comfortable.
7.7
The stay was uneventful. I chose not to eat at the hotel - $35 hamburgers do not sit well, and I cannot eat enough to justify an $85 buffet.
Pei L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Excellent location, wonderful staff

Location, attentive staff, airport transfer
8.3
Very close to the subway station (City hall exit 6 or 7), right next to Deoksunggung which is lovely in fall, also the airport KAL limousine stops right outside, can't ask for a better location. The room design is ok, too many mirrors and a bit odd design but the amenities are all there - there was a protest when I was there so it was a little noisy, but other than that I would stay there again.
Terence C. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2013
a memorable first time

location, facilities, staff
10
the location was great, had an exit just at the hotel which leads to the underground shopping centre that connects to the other major shopping centres/hotels and train station, making sure you will stay dry despite the weather. the staff were attentive, friendly and knowledgeable and never once failed to smile and greet us as we walk by. overall, this hotel made my first trip to seoul a really memorable one!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ShopsThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02