or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
766 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (766)
Sort by:
Yuk M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
Comfortable stay in seoul

Great location, helpful staff, decent room
8
A very convenient location for shoppers. Subway is just next to the hotel. Staff are friendly and speak good english.
Fiona D. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
5 star stay in the centre of Seoul

Service, comfort, location
9
We chose the Plaza for its location in downtown Seoul, a short walk to all the shopping and restaurants in and around Myeong-dong. We took the train from Incheon Airport to Seoul Station and then its one or two more stops to City Hall station pretty much directly opposite the hotel. The airport limosine bus also stops here. We received a warm welcome and excellent service from all the staff at The Plaza. Our room was small but well laid out with lots of cool high-tech buttons to play with. We had a view over City Hall which was fabulous, and the bed was super comfy. The dining options here seem excruciatingly expensive, but there are so many places nearby to eat it didn't matter to us. We would defitinely stay here again if we find ourselves needing a bit of extra comfort in Seoul.
Daniel T. Families with young children United States of America, August 16, 2013
it was not good as i expted

mmmmmmmm,...no idea
4
expnsive, worst room cleaning i ever stayd.i bookd this hotel becaus of the pool but they said no kid in he pool.they should tell about it on he website.next time i travel to korea, i will NEVER stay this hotel.
Boo S. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2013
Expensive Hotel , Everything go by Book

Staffs can understand English
3
Fast Check In and we given a room , both my wife and myself were bitten by mosquitoes. We proceed to count to ask them to check the room and staff @ front desk said they do not have insect repellent, ask us to buy ourself. Request again to change room and given the key, told us to call '0' at the room , so when we @ room , we called '0' , the operator ask if we need bellboy or what, we are totally confusion. The bed layout is somehow different from other hotels we stay so far in years. My wife realized her mobile phone is left at the hotel when we already in Singapore, next following day the hotel called and let us know , I request if customer service can mail back, customer service said we have to pick up ourself in Korea or ask someone to pick up from hotel. Disappointment totally with the services.
Fung S. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Pleasant

Clean, well maintain, modern
8
Seily M. Groups Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Very satisfied

Clean room. Good design. Friendly staff
8
Stayed there for three nights. The location is a few minutes walking from myeong dong and lotte shopping mall.
Suwendi H. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
The hotel location is good near from the city hall

clean room, nice ambience, beautifully decorated.
8
I found satisfactorily stay in the hotel, nothing to complain about.
Jiro K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
memorable, surprisingly hi tech, chic

interior design, everything is automated, high-tech
9.7
I was surprised to see that even the curtains and lights on the bathroom can be controlled using a centralized or a universal remote control. Definitely the best single room hotel i've been to this year.
Xiuhua S. Families with young children China, August 6, 2013
Very good

Staff,room,location
9.7
John H. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2013
relaxed and friendly atmosphere,

Good location, comfortable bed, clean.
8
Good location and friendly staff.Clean and comfortable room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ShopsThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04