or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Suwendi H. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
The hotel location is good near from the city hall

clean room, nice ambience, beautifully decorated.
8
I found satisfactorily stay in the hotel, nothing to complain about.
Jiro K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
memorable, surprisingly hi tech, chic

interior design, everything is automated, high-tech
9.7
I was surprised to see that even the curtains and lights on the bathroom can be controlled using a centralized or a universal remote control. Definitely the best single room hotel i've been to this year.
Xiuhua S. Families with young children China, August 6, 2013
Very good

Staff,room,location
9.7
John H. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2013
relaxed and friendly atmosphere,

Good location, comfortable bed, clean.
8
Good location and friendly staff.Clean and comfortable room.
Chien S. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Return customer of the hotel

Good Location , Execellent Hotel , Good Services
9.7
My 2nd stay in The Plaza. No doubt that it was maintain its standards. Everything was near perfect.
Rachel P. Solo travelers Canada, July 20, 2013
Comfortable, clean, and easy access to shopping

clean room, location, courteous staff
8.3
I wasn't really in my hotel room other than to sleep and to drop off the many things I bought over at Myeong dong and Dongdaemoon. There's an underground path so you don't have to spend much time outdoors if you don't want to. Did I mention that the underground path is a shopping market?? The hotel is located not too far from Seoul Station which has an express train that will take you both to and from Incheon Airport. It's right across the street from City Hall and during my stay there was a huge performance in the square. The hotel is also across the street from Namdaemoon where you can check out traditional rituals at various times during the day. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, and there was no issue getting around from its location. The room was smaller than I had anticipated; I expected to get a bigger room for the price I paid per night but I can't complain... hotel cleanliness is much more important to me than the size of the room!
Tat Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2013
Comfortable with great hotel staff

Comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff, central localtion
6.7
Very comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff, central localtion with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Chic decor But the room is way too small!!!
Young J. Families with young children South Korea, July 14, 2013
Stayed with my mom and she loved it.

Close to central city of Seoul, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9.7
The hotel was renovated so it's very new and clean. I would love to stay again if I get a chance to stay in Seoul. Sauna was on the 16th floor so the view was quite good also. I would like to try the spa next time.
Suzie S. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2013
impeccably clean and comfortable rooms

comfortable beds, courteous staff, ultra modern decor
10
We have stayed at this hotel a few times and have loved every stay. The rooms are plush and very comfortable. The staff are amazingly efficient. The location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping.
Louise L. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2013
Comfortable, clean and professional

Excellent room cleaning service everyday, exclusive view, friendly and patient staff
8
My stay was very comfortable. Above all, I'd like to express my wonder at how well the staff cleaned my room; it would always start out messy and I'd come back after dinner to an immaculate room. The unlimited free wifi was hassle-free, had no time limit and did not require a password. The linen and bed was fluffy and luxurious, facing a view of the City Hall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B06