or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
733 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Tat Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2013
Comfortable with great hotel staff

Comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff, central localtion
6.7
Very comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff, central localtion with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Chic decor But the room is way too small!!!
Young J. Families with young children South Korea, July 14, 2013
Stayed with my mom and she loved it.

Close to central city of Seoul, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9.7
The hotel was renovated so it's very new and clean. I would love to stay again if I get a chance to stay in Seoul. Sauna was on the 16th floor so the view was quite good also. I would like to try the spa next time.
Suzie S. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2013
impeccably clean and comfortable rooms

comfortable beds, courteous staff, ultra modern decor
10
We have stayed at this hotel a few times and have loved every stay. The rooms are plush and very comfortable. The staff are amazingly efficient. The location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping.
Louise L. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2013
Comfortable, clean and professional

Excellent room cleaning service everyday, exclusive view, friendly and patient staff
8
My stay was very comfortable. Above all, I'd like to express my wonder at how well the staff cleaned my room; it would always start out messy and I'd come back after dinner to an immaculate room. The unlimited free wifi was hassle-free, had no time limit and did not require a password. The linen and bed was fluffy and luxurious, facing a view of the City Hall.
David E. Business travelers United States of America, June 13, 2013
Excellent business hotel

Service, convenience and comfort
8.3
Another pleasant stay at this conveniently situated hotel whose attentive staff always provide excellent service
Jen Y. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Great, Comfortable and Enjoyable

Clean Room, Great View and Great Customer Service
9
The service by each staffs are very friendly and attentive with great smiles always. They make you felt very welcome and the assistance given was really helpful and great from the minute you step into the hotel until check out. Great Customer Service.
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Excellent service, good location!

Excellent service, near shopping area, easy access to food
8
The hotel service is excellence. From the point of checking-in until we check-out, the staff never fail to greet us whenever we passed by. What impressed me is that they even have a counter to guide tourists around Seoul, recommending restaurants and shopping area around the hotel, and any place of interest that you intend to visit. The hotel printed their own version of Seoul map (with sub maps for common place of interest like Myeong-dong) for the use of its guests, lots of useful stuff in the map itself. Its rooms are technology savvy and clean with nice design. Easy access to airport with their airport shuttle too. The only comment I will make is that the room rates are slightly above the average rates near the hotel.
Seak L. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2013
excellent hotel room. very modern design

modern design, friendly staff and strategic location
9.3
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
A great place to stay

WIFI Internet, Friendly Staff, location
9
The hotel is within close walking distance to all the shopping, attractions, food, etc. The room was clean and very comfortable, and the staffs were very friendly and helpful during our entire stay.
Cheuk K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
not so big but very comfort

close to shopping center, tidy, convenience
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06