Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Diane S. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2013
Probably the best location in Seoul.

Location, staff, personal attention.
9
It was very good, we will stay there again. The breakfast buffet is way over priced and not that good, though the egg chef was good. Even ordering a la carte you can't really have breakfast for less than $50, the price of the buffet (per person) I wish hotels would quit putting quilts in duvets on the beds without a top sheet. Gives guests no options. I had to take the duvet apart to sleep comfortably. We didn't like the furniture arrangements. Made the room too crowded.
Cheuk K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
helpful , not so large but great comfort

the latest design
8
Kent T. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2013
Newly renovated rooms

New rooms, accessibility, great service
9
Rachael C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 18, 2013
Located in Center Business District

Near Center Business District
8
Near Center Business District, very close to the office. Will come visit again.
Rachael C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 18, 2013
Located in Central Business District

Located in Central Business District
8
Stayed here every time in Seoul as it was quite convenient for business purpose.
Amanda N. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2013
Lovely weekend in Seoul

Exceptionally clean room, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast.
9
My stay at the Plaza hotel was excellent. We visited Seoul for a weekend of shopping before heading to China for work and the Plaza did not disappoint. Excellent shopping was very close and we were able to walk nearly everywhere. The concierge was also very helpful in directing us to more shopping. Thank you!
Chien S. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2013
Thumbs Up

Good Location , Execellent Hotel
9.7
Amy L. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
I will definitely return to the Plaza

Attentive service; personal service; good location
9.3
Gan K. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2013
the utmost Korean hospitlity

great location, excellent service.
10
we booked 2 double deluxe room and we were upgraded to a bigger room with a small sitting area; The receptionist was so meticulous that she wrote our room number down on the key card together with the ext no to call each other; linen & pillows are of good quality. The room come with 2 TV one in the sitting area & one opposite the bed. the toiletries are Hermes. A hotel we will definitely recommend & come back to.
Pratch P. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
Perfect hotel for visit seoul

Good location, perfect service
9.7
perfect hotel for my vacation especially stay at club floor. staffs are very nice and friendly. location is perfect to visit korea old palace, near supermarket and food court at lotte , easy access by underground easy access to myeongdong by underground, also. it is connect to subway by hotel's underground. you will feel warm at subway by visit seoul in winter.
Restaurant Tip: sujebi at samcheongdong sujebi is perfect for korea food. this restaurant is perfect to try not spicy korean food. location is near 8th photo spot of bukchon village. http://english.visitkorea.or.kr/enu/fo/fo_en_6_4_4.jsp?cid=1030455

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07