Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 826 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Ian R. Couples Australia, December 8, 2013
A beautiful hotel in a superb central location

location, facilities, staff
8.3
Its was a perfect stay in Seoul that was made most enjoyable by the attentive, professional staff.
Report this review
Thien K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
generally ok..not all that great

location, location, location
7.7
Very disappointed by the hotel policy which does not allow early check-in even though the front desk staff said the room is READY, and that is after a 6 hours mid-night flight and 1.30 hour from Incheon airport. Hotel insisted to charge half cost. Arrived at the hotel at 11.00 am whereas the check-in time was 2 pm. Understand that early check in charges may apply in most cases but how much does it cost the hotel to allow the use of room for an additional 3 hours? And my reservation was for 5 nights. They want to make an extra US$200 or so for the 3 hours check in but guess what, I will never return to that hotel and they lose me as a potential return guest forever.
Report this review
Steven S. Business travelers United States of America, November 27, 2013
Nice place, but not worth the $$

Staff was fluent in English and very attentive. Room was very HiTech and the bed was comfortable.
7.7
The stay was uneventful. I chose not to eat at the hotel - $35 hamburgers do not sit well, and I cannot eat enough to justify an $85 buffet.
Report this review
Pei L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Excellent location, wonderful staff

Location, attentive staff, airport transfer
8.3
Very close to the subway station (City hall exit 6 or 7), right next to Deoksunggung which is lovely in fall, also the airport KAL limousine stops right outside, can't ask for a better location. The room design is ok, too many mirrors and a bit odd design but the amenities are all there - there was a protest when I was there so it was a little noisy, but other than that I would stay there again.
Report this review
Terence C. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2013
a memorable first time

location, facilities, staff
10
the location was great, had an exit just at the hotel which leads to the underground shopping centre that connects to the other major shopping centres/hotels and train station, making sure you will stay dry despite the weather. the staff were attentive, friendly and knowledgeable and never once failed to smile and greet us as we walk by. overall, this hotel made my first trip to seoul a really memorable one!
Report this review
Julian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Superb stay, will go again

Location, location and location
8.3
It was great, friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed
Report this review
Lai S. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 5, 2013
this hotel offer Hermes Toiletries

they offer Hermes Toiletries
7
Very nice hotel and clean. But the room is very small Room service food is delicious
Report this review
Terence C. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
a repeat stay says it all

location, staff, overall experience
10
i had to leave seoul for jeju for a day and return. upon checking in on the first day, i was so impressed with the hotel, from the location to the staff to the club lounge then i had to make sure that i stayed back at the same hotel and that i wanted to be on the club floor and i did not regret my decision. the room that i chose was a suite that allowed us more space to put our shopping bags and just to chill out. overall, i will definitely return to this hotel when i go back to seoul
Report this review
Leong N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Comfortable and great hospitality

Excellent staff, cleanliness, comfortable room
8
Had a great stay in this hotel which is within walking distance to shopping area. Staff are also very helpful. Should had included the breakfast meal package considering the price of the room which I've paid for which was rather expensive.
Report this review
Yong Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 20, 2013
Excellent service and rooms, conveniently located

Convenient location, spacious and well appointed room, multilingual staff
9
Conveniently located in close walking proximity to many major attractions and dining options. Staff were generally very helpful and multilingual.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Shops

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02