or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
791 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Christina A. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
small rooms

good location, good service, free wifi
6.7
It was ok. The rooms were a lot smaller than I had expected, and the layout of the bed was awkward in that the bed was smack in the middle of the room, not leaving much space for anything else. The first room they gave me had a musty moldy smell in the bathroom, so I asked to change rooms, and the second room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room, so I had to switch again. At the minimum, the staff was courteous enough to change the rooms promptly.
Ng T. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2015
My Seoul holiday at the Plaza

Well designed room. Impressive high tech amenities in the room. Comfortable bed and linen
9
I enjoyed my stay at Plaza. Fantastic location with underground linkway to the train station and all the way to myeongdong. Love the room and it's comfortable bed. Hotel service is excellent.
Curtis D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2015
review

Location and convenient access to underground malls and subways, helpfulness of staff, comfort of the rooms
8.3
Saiful M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 1, 2015
Excellent place & well suited with the price

good access & view
9.7
felt comfort & welcome as a guset
Robin N. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
Great location but very pricey

High tech, clean n prompt
6.3
the location of the hotel is great. Just by the exit of city hall metro. Despite the expensive price tag, no simple toiletries like toothbrush or shaver are provided. Room is a bit cramp. N the counter staff gives u the snobbish look when asking for information. However the room should be cosy enough for a night or two stay. But it's really not value for money.
Pairoj V. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2015
Own Business

Cleanliness, Service, Staff Performance
8
Inez L. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Good location and pleasant hotel

Location and room design and comfort
8.3
The Deluxe Double Room is really pretty and unique. The bed is really comfortable and the view we had was nice (staring at Gyeongbuk-gong Palace). The comfort and cleanliness is excellent. Only flaw is the room is pretty small (not too spacious - opening 2 luggage leaves you little walking space). Location is pretty central and we are right next to the City Hall station exit. Overall, a nice stay but a little over-rated to be a 5 star hotel.
Yee W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 28, 2014
Good location

I chose the Plaza Hotel because of its location. It's gym facilities are excellent. The room is cosy.
7.3
The bad thing about the hotel is its ro service.
Hwee N. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Best value I found in Seoul

The option of a suite at an excellent rate was the best value I could find in Seoul! The location was also excellent, being within walking distance to many places. The wifi was free n strong.
8.3
As a mummy traveling with young kids, I was set on finding a hotel which has spacious rooms and even better, an affordable suite with a separate living area so that hubby and I didn't hv to sit in darkness after the kids slept. I did a thorough search and no other hotel could offer me what The Plaza could! We snagged a suite which has a kind bed in one room and the livng area and wardrobe in another room. It wasn't big but it was new and very comfortable. Having the suite at almost the price of a room in many of the big name hotels was one of the best things in our Seoul stay! We enjoyed many couple moments and family moments, and I was able to pack, watch tv and surf the net and eat supper with the kids asleep in the other room. The door between the room n living area was very sound proof and that was another bonus. Another great thing is that the hotel is we connected underground, which was impt as it was sub-zero during our stay. We could just go to the basement of the hotel which leads to an underground mall with eateries, shops and nail parlours (!!!) and that leads us to Lotte mall as well as Myeongdong! It was also within walking distance (above ground and outside) to many eateries, two palaces, Namdaemon, the Seoul Museum of Art, a church with English services where we attended our Christmas Eve service, and we even walked to Seoul Station! The only small thing that was lacking was that the hotel did not provide shower gel. There was Hermes (!!!) shampoo and conditioner and lotion but just no shower gel which was odd. I also had to ask for a hot water flask to boil water. Oh but their saving grace was the nespresso machine with three pods daily! I'd definitely choose to stay at The Plaza again when I visit Seoul in future!
Ika K. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2014
Efficient service

Friendly, efficient and convenient
9.3
The Plaza is conveniently located at City Hall and walking distance to Lotte Mall via underground passage. The staff are friendly and if you ask anything over the phone, the response is very efficient. Very nice hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ShopsThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A07