or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Plaza Hotel

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Exterior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Lobby The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Concierge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath Amenity The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Double The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive Lounge The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business Center The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Double
The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Entrance The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Buffet The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Restaurant The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest Room The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Interior The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Spa The Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 410
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (60)
Sort by:
Seily M. Groups Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Very satisfied

Clean room. Good design. Friendly staff
8
Stayed there for three nights. The location is a few minutes walking from myeong dong and lotte shopping mall.
Seng H. Groups United States of America, January 14, 2013
thoughtful hotel

design, details of the room
9.7
elevator is very quick and smooth. everything about the room is technological savvy, everything can be controlled by the smart phone system. convenient and smart.
Shopping Tip: great cosmetic shopping at Meung Dong and clothes shopping at Dong Dai Mung
Jordan K. Groups United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great location with excellent service.

Knowledgable staff, excellent modern rooms, exceptional service.
9
The hotel may be at the busiest intersection of Seoul but the traffic noise and the congestion was never an issue. The subway is basically right outside the bottom floor of the hotel making it easy to get anywhere. Service from the time of entrance to time of departure was excellent. The staff all seam to speak multiple languages to fit any traveler's needs. Others may think the rooms are small but I found it just fine. Speaking of the rooms, they are very well updated with nice furnishings but the only problem I had was that the Wi-fi signal was very weak in the room. Thankfully there was an ethernet cable profided to provide fast internet in the room. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely comeback again.
Hotel Feature Tip: They give you free water bottles every time they clean your room.
Sylvia F. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Excellent service and perfect location

Location & location.......
10
The 5-star service started right at the entrance of the hotel. We were greeted with beautiful and friendly smiles of the staff despite the freezing weather that late evening. The check in was fast. We were given a room with perfect views and that was the City Hall and palace view. The room was installed with high tech appliances and a master-control pad for the bedroom. The hotel is located not far from the Myeondong night market and it is connected to the underground shopping arcade. Nevertheless, the room is considered small but with the perfect location and service, that can compensate the downside of it.
Seishi T. Groups Japan, October 13, 2012
Good location Good Services

Room and location
10
Primier suite room is marvelous. Enough wide, clean and good facilities.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many good restaurants in Myongdong area. Korean and international cuisine delight people from foreign countries.
Seishi T. Groups Japan, October 13, 2012
Good location Good Services

Room and location
9.7
Premier suite room is marvelous. Enough wide, clean and good facilities.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many good restaurants in Myongdong area. Korean and international cuisine delight people from foreign countries.
Maki K. Groups Japan, September 16, 2012
Great location, good service, beautiful facility

Great location in the center of Seoul for sightseeing
8.7
Overall my parents and I had a great experiences at Plaza Hotel. If you want to stay at 5-star hotel in the center of Seoul, there's only Lotte and Plaza available. The hotel's location is great. We could walk around and use a cab without worrying about traffic jam so much. The hotel staff can communicate well in English or Japanese and provided me the great information about restaurants. Services and skills at the hotel's spa were excellent at reasonable price compared to prices in Tokyo. I also enjoyed the large bath every night. Only challenge that we had was I couldn't get a room with twin beds for my parents. Because there was a limited number of rooms with the twin beds at hotel. And the hotel was fully booked during our stay. It might be worth to try Lotte and other 4-star hotels in this area to see the values to stay at Plaza.
Cheng Y. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great hotel and excellent service

Close to Myeongdong. Premier Suite was clean and spacious.
9
Staff are extremely helpful and would write instructions down in Korean so we can instruct taxi drivers.
Maan I. Groups United States of America, July 23, 2012
The Plaza Hotel

free wifi internet, excellent location
9.7
Pros: - fast check-in (a staff member met us at the airport & notified hotel staff that we were on our way) - free wifi internet - excellent location (a lot of tourist attractions are within walking distance) - close to the subway (line 2 & line 1 are easily accessible via underground walkway) - close to shopping (Myeongdong shopping district is accessible via walkway as well) - courteous and helpful staff - double-paned windows blocking street noise (our room was so quiet, considering there was some kind of festivity going on across the street while we were there) Cons: - can't think of any really
Candy Z. Groups China, June 29, 2012
Very clean hotel with convenient location

Friendly staff and great hotel
8.3
i went to seoul for a 5d4n trip with my mum and i booked the plaza hotel on agoda. the check-in process was easy and seamless, the staff are very friendly and well trained. the hotel is very clean and comfortable, its convenient location with train stations just around the corner made our trip even more pleasant. it is a good choice for both leisure and business travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Plaza Hotel SeoulThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ExteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - LobbyThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ConciergeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bath AmenityThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Business CenterThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe DoubleThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - EntranceThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BuffetThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - RestaurantThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - SpaThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - BathroomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - InteriorThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - ShopsThe Plaza Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Plaza Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C08