Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 100-864

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
863 reviews

441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Tat Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2013
Comfortable with great hotel staff

Comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff, central localtion
6.7
Very comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff, central localtion with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Chic decor But the room is way too small!!!
Report this review
Young J. Families with young children South Korea, July 14, 2013
Stayed with my mom and she loved it.

Close to central city of Seoul, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9.7
The hotel was renovated so it's very new and clean. I would love to stay again if I get a chance to stay in Seoul. Sauna was on the 16th floor so the view was quite good also. I would like to try the spa next time.
Report this review
Suzie S. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2013
impeccably clean and comfortable rooms

comfortable beds, courteous staff, ultra modern decor
10
We have stayed at this hotel a few times and have loved every stay. The rooms are plush and very comfortable. The staff are amazingly efficient. The location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping.
Report this review
Louise L. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2013
Comfortable, clean and professional

Excellent room cleaning service everyday, exclusive view, friendly and patient staff
8
My stay was very comfortable. Above all, I'd like to express my wonder at how well the staff cleaned my room; it would always start out messy and I'd come back after dinner to an immaculate room. The unlimited free wifi was hassle-free, had no time limit and did not require a password. The linen and bed was fluffy and luxurious, facing a view of the City Hall.
Report this review
David E. Business travelers United States of America, June 13, 2013
Excellent business hotel

Service, convenience and comfort
8.3
Another pleasant stay at this conveniently situated hotel whose attentive staff always provide excellent service
Report this review
Jen Y. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Great, Comfortable and Enjoyable

Clean Room, Great View and Great Customer Service
9
The service by each staffs are very friendly and attentive with great smiles always. They make you felt very welcome and the assistance given was really helpful and great from the minute you step into the hotel until check out. Great Customer Service.
Report this review
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Excellent service, good location!

Excellent service, near shopping area, easy access to food
8
The hotel service is excellence. From the point of checking-in until we check-out, the staff never fail to greet us whenever we passed by. What impressed me is that they even have a counter to guide tourists around Seoul, recommending restaurants and shopping area around the hotel, and any place of interest that you intend to visit. The hotel printed their own version of Seoul map (with sub maps for common place of interest like Myeong-dong) for the use of its guests, lots of useful stuff in the map itself. Its rooms are technology savvy and clean with nice design. Easy access to airport with their airport shuttle too. The only comment I will make is that the room rates are slightly above the average rates near the hotel.
Report this review
Seak L. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2013
excellent hotel room. very modern design

modern design, friendly staff and strategic location
9.3
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
A great place to stay

WIFI Internet, Friendly Staff, location
9
The hotel is within close walking distance to all the shopping, attractions, food, etc. The room was clean and very comfortable, and the staffs were very friendly and helpful during our entire stay.
Report this review
Cheuk K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
not so big but very comfort

close to shopping center, tidy, convenience
8
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 441 reviews Next page
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection SeoulTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ExteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - LobbyTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ConciergeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Bath AmenityTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BathroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Executive LoungeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Business CenterTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Business CenterTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room DoubleTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - EntranceTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BuffetTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Swimming PoolTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Fitness RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - SpaTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BathroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ShopsTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - LobbyTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ExteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02