Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 100-864

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
863 reviews

441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Niel H. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
Great service hotel

service, location, amenities
9
Very helpful staff, modern, clean. Amenities are great with access to great fitness room and pool. Location is great. All in all a great place to stay, but you also pay for it. It is more costly than most hotels.
Report this review
Tanyarat Y. Business travelers Thailand, November 13, 2012
Good service and great loacation

Including wifi and very nice service
9.3
Even room quite small but very good facility bed and very clean bath room. Also, I can use wifi in every where. It's like the best location hotel in Seoul. I can walk to shopping center and near by train station just only 5 minuites. It is very good hotel
Report this review
Surapon D. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2012
Nice staffs there.

Concierge
9.3
All the staffs in this hotel are very nice and sheerful especially the concierge people.
Report this review
Seishi T. Groups Japan, October 13, 2012
Good location Good Services

Room and location
10
Primier suite room is marvelous. Enough wide, clean and good facilities.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many good restaurants in Myongdong area. Korean and international cuisine delight people from foreign countries.
Report this review
Seishi T. Groups Japan, October 13, 2012
Good location Good Services

Room and location
9.7
Premier suite room is marvelous. Enough wide, clean and good facilities.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many good restaurants in Myongdong area. Korean and international cuisine delight people from foreign countries.
Report this review
Joanne M. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2012
great location and view

helpful staff, clean hotel, very good location, super comfy bed
7.7
hotel is very classy and nice. helpful staff that welcome you from afar and help you with your luggage. check in was fast. hotel was located directly above cityhall station. there's an underground link if the weather is too cold. walkable underground to myeong-dong shopping district. a palace attraction is just ourside the hotel as well. a green patch of grass in front of the hotel with various kind of events every week. if you are lucky, you may even get to catch popular korean stars performing! easy to take train to other areas of attraction/shopping. since our package doesnt include hotel bf, we tried it out 1 day. nothing fantastic about their bf. a bit overpriced as well. restaurant staff aren't that friendly as well. they help other customers to refill coffee/tea but not us. we have to specially walk over to call them then they do it. they are only fast in clearing plates from your table. please look into this and ensure your staff treat all kinds and types of customers the same!!!! overall, very comfortable stay.
Shopping Tip: some koreans people are mean but do not take it to heart. especially if you look like chinese. to them chinese = people from china = friends of north korea koreans do not have "excuse me" in their dictionary. they will just push you to get on their way. it's their culture. so dont be offended as well.
Report this review
Tiberiu R. Business travelers Romania, October 11, 2012
Great design and a beautiful location

Design, location, service
9.3
reviewed october 24, 2012 it was my second stay at the plaza but the first after its renovation. i must say that the designers did a wonderful job and succeeded to give the hotel a personal note. i frequently stay in modern business hotels and this one was a like a breath of fresh air. i enjoyed the high tech appliances and the master-control pad in the bedroom. there are two problems i could find to this hotel. firstly, the rooms are not very spacious and secondly, the room was a little noisy even if it was at superior levels. the location is brilliant. the hotel is situated in the city's main square, right opposite the city hall. in the vicinity you can visit a temple and the royal palace.
Report this review
Hee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Great hotel

5 star accomodation
8
A great hotel with 5 star accomodation. Foods were great and nice taste.Room was spacious and clean.Hotel location is also great with well manner hotel staff.Travelling transportation with good facilities .Price of hotel was reasonable and value for money and I will chose this hotel again.
Report this review
Rebecca G. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Perfect in every way

Club lounge- free breakfast, all day snacks, happy hour, so many extras they go way beyond expectations
10
i was amazed at the extras i had on offer staying in the club lounge (which was allocated on arrival). free breakfast- which was lovely...snacks and afternoon tea, a great buffet at night with nuts / cheese and biscuits and extra touches to accompany your free 2 hour happy hour. yes free happy hour! the barman makes a beautiful g & t and the view over the city hall is excellent. i sat and watched lots of the seoul festival performances (acrobats and fireworks) from that window. you could quite easily graze and drink your way through the entire stay. they also offered one piece of free laundry per day in addition to free phone & laptop rental. really amazing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book Club Lounge! I had a hot stone massage as a treat at the Spa (because I was eating my way through my stay for free). Recommended if you've got a spare £70. The gym, pool was lovely. The baths come highly recommended. 3 different temperature pools, a steam room and sauna. It's traditional Korean style- so be prepared to get naked (ladies & mens are separate) and take your pamper products with you. All the ladies are exfoliating and washing and pampering. It's a real treat and great experience.
Report this review
Hee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Good location Hotel

location
8.3
The hotel location was great and I could move around with great ease.It was very nearby to shopping ,restaurant,and good enviroment.The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful.The room size may not be very big but is quite clean and comfortable.Overall I enjoy my stay and no regret choosing it .
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 441 reviews Next page
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection SeoulTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ExteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - LobbyTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ConciergeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Bath AmenityTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BathroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Executive LoungeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Business CenterTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Business CenterTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room DoubleTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - EntranceTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BuffetTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Swimming PoolTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Fitness RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - SpaTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BathroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ShopsTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - LobbyTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ExteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06