Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 100-864 (Show on map)

Book now!

THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Exterior THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Lobby THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Concierge THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Bath Amenity THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Bathroom THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Deluxe Room Twin THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Deluxe Room Double THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Interior THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Interior THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Executive Lounge THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Business Center THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Business Center THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room Double THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Restaurant THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Interior THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Entrance
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Interior THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Buffet THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Swimming Pool THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Fitness Room THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Restaurant THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest Room THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Interior THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Spa THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Bathroom THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest Room THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Interior THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Shops
Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 410

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
862 reviews

441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (862)
Sort by:
Selvi L. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2015
dissapoint

location, view, bed
5.3
don,t use the hotel phone they will charge you even the call is not connected and dude it's so expensive i nearly can pay for another night for the room and the actually i use their phone is not more than 5 times and its just takes like not more than 15 minutes but they charge me like i use the phone for more than 30 times. MY GOD.
Report this review
Gabrielle A. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2015
Comfort and luxurious

Beautiful, clean and convenient
8.7
Fantastic
Report this review
Robin N. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
Great location but very pricey

High tech, clean n prompt
6.3
the location of the hotel is great. Just by the exit of city hall metro. Despite the expensive price tag, no simple toiletries like toothbrush or shaver are provided. Room is a bit cramp. N the counter staff gives u the snobbish look when asking for information. However the room should be cosy enough for a night or two stay. But it's really not value for money.
Report this review
Pairoj V. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2015
Own Business

Cleanliness, Service, Staff Performance
8
Report this review
Saiful M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 1, 2015
Excellent place & well suited with the price

good access & view
9.7
felt comfort & welcome as a guset
Report this review
Yee W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 28, 2014
Good location

I chose the Plaza Hotel because of its location. It's gym facilities are excellent. The room is cosy.
7.3
The bad thing about the hotel is its ro service.
Report this review
Inez L. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Good location and pleasant hotel

Location and room design and comfort
8.3
The Deluxe Double Room is really pretty and unique. The bed is really comfortable and the view we had was nice (staring at Gyeongbuk-gong Palace). The comfort and cleanliness is excellent. Only flaw is the room is pretty small (not too spacious - opening 2 luggage leaves you little walking space). Location is pretty central and we are right next to the City Hall station exit. Overall, a nice stay but a little over-rated to be a 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Hwee N. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Best value I found in Seoul

The option of a suite at an excellent rate was the best value I could find in Seoul! The location was also excellent, being within walking distance to many places. The wifi was free n strong.
8.3
As a mummy traveling with young kids, I was set on finding a hotel which has spacious rooms and even better, an affordable suite with a separate living area so that hubby and I didn't hv to sit in darkness after the kids slept. I did a thorough search and no other hotel could offer me what The Plaza could! We snagged a suite which has a kind bed in one room and the livng area and wardrobe in another room. It wasn't big but it was new and very comfortable. Having the suite at almost the price of a room in many of the big name hotels was one of the best things in our Seoul stay! We enjoyed many couple moments and family moments, and I was able to pack, watch tv and surf the net and eat supper with the kids asleep in the other room. The door between the room n living area was very sound proof and that was another bonus. Another great thing is that the hotel is we connected underground, which was impt as it was sub-zero during our stay. We could just go to the basement of the hotel which leads to an underground mall with eateries, shops and nail parlours (!!!) and that leads us to Lotte mall as well as Myeongdong! It was also within walking distance (above ground and outside) to many eateries, two palaces, Namdaemon, the Seoul Museum of Art, a church with English services where we attended our Christmas Eve service, and we even walked to Seoul Station! The only small thing that was lacking was that the hotel did not provide shower gel. There was Hermes (!!!) shampoo and conditioner and lotion but just no shower gel which was odd. I also had to ask for a hot water flask to boil water. Oh but their saving grace was the nespresso machine with three pods daily! I'd definitely choose to stay at The Plaza again when I visit Seoul in future!
Report this review
Darin J. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2014
nice place and good location

staff room location
9.7
Very pleasant would recommend
Report this review
Ika K. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2014
Efficient service

Friendly, efficient and convenient
9.3
The Plaza is conveniently located at City Hall and walking distance to Lotte Mall via underground passage. The staff are friendly and if you ask anything over the phone, the response is very efficient. Very nice hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 441 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection SeoulTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ExteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - LobbyTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ConciergeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Bath AmenityTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BathroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Deluxe Room TwinTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Deluxe Room DoubleTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Executive LoungeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Business CenterTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Business CenterTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Club Deluxe Double or Deluxe Room DoubleTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - EntranceTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BuffetTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Swimming PoolTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Fitness RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - SpaTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BathroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ShopsTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - LobbyTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - InteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ExteriorTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04