Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

119, Sogong-ro, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (우) 04525

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 876 reviews

447 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (876)
Sort by:
Samantha K. Families with young children Singapore, February 23, 2015
Awesome stay in Seoul

Location, Yummy in room food, Super comfy bed
10
We booked the hotel for our 10 days stay in Seoul and it was a pleasant stay at the Plaza. Major shopping locations such as Myeongdong and Namdaemun were within walking distance of the hotel. It also helped that the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to some attractions such as Gyeongbukgung palace and ChAngdeokgung which we made use of! The room felt pleasant and the bed was so comfortable we slept till late every day throughout the trip. The only downside was that the bathing lotions were not topped up diligently on a number of days. But well, there isn't nothing that a call to the reception can't get us. An overall satisfied stay and we will be back!
Report this review
Kyle D. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2015
nice hotel, good value

location, great sfatt
9.7
Report this review
Natchapa S. Business travelers Thailand, February 18, 2015
Great, convenience, best staff service

Great, convenience, best staff service
10
Great hotel with cleanliness, convenience location, and best service staff
Report this review
Christina A. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
small rooms

good location, good service, free wifi
6.7
It was ok. The rooms were a lot smaller than I had expected, and the layout of the bed was awkward in that the bed was smack in the middle of the room, not leaving much space for anything else. The first room they gave me had a musty moldy smell in the bathroom, so I asked to change rooms, and the second room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room, so I had to switch again. At the minimum, the staff was courteous enough to change the rooms promptly.
Report this review
Ng T. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2015
My Seoul holiday at the Plaza

Well designed room. Impressive high tech amenities in the room. Comfortable bed and linen
9
I enjoyed my stay at Plaza. Fantastic location with underground linkway to the train station and all the way to myeongdong. Love the room and it's comfortable bed. Hotel service is excellent.
Report this review
Curtis D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2015
review

Location and convenient access to underground malls and subways, helpfulness of staff, comfort of the rooms
8.3
Report this review
Selvi L. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2015
dissapoint

location, view, bed
5.3
don,t use the hotel phone they will charge you even the call is not connected and dude it's so expensive i nearly can pay for another night for the room and the actually i use their phone is not more than 5 times and its just takes like not more than 15 minutes but they charge me like i use the phone for more than 30 times. MY GOD.
Report this review
Gabrielle A. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2015
Comfort and luxurious

Beautiful, clean and convenient
8.7
Fantastic
Report this review
Robin N. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
Great location but very pricey

High tech, clean n prompt
6.3
the location of the hotel is great. Just by the exit of city hall metro. Despite the expensive price tag, no simple toiletries like toothbrush or shaver are provided. Room is a bit cramp. N the counter staff gives u the snobbish look when asking for information. However the room should be cosy enough for a night or two stay. But it's really not value for money.
Report this review
Pairoj V. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2015
Own Business

Cleanliness, Service, Staff Performance
8
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 447 reviews Next page
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection SeoulTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - LobbyTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BathroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BathroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Suite RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Guest RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Suite RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Suite RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BathroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Suite RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Suite RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Executive LoungeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BuffetTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - RestaurantTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Pub/LoungeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Pub/LoungeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Pub/LoungeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Pub/LoungeTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Swimming PoolTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Meeting RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Meeting RoomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BallroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BallroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - ViewTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - BallroomTHE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection Seoul - Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08