or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel

289 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore 199552 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Lounge The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Reception The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - The Lounge The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Shoe Lockers The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Business Center The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Private Business Suite The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Guest Room The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Blinds for added privacy The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Front Entry The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Side Entry The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Side Entry with blinds The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Side Entry The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Queen Pod The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Female Pod The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Side Entry with Blinds The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Front Entry with blinds
The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Front Entry with blinds - Flip down table The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Front Entry The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Female Pod The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Female Pod The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Changing Area in Most Rooms The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Key card Access Lockers The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Side Entry with locker The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Common Vanity The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Close-up of Bathroom The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Self-contained Bathroom with Shower Facilities The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Breakfast Selections The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Breakfast Selections
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Krizia P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 21, 2014
Best place to stay in SG

Location, Price, Cleanliness
8.7
Clement S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
I like the concept of capsule

Staff friendly, location convenient, clean
9.7
I like the environment here, i will stay this hotel again when travel to singapore.
Wylie W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 13, 2014
worth the money

location, cheap, atmosphere
7
not bad, enjoyed the bugis area & middle eastern culture
Xing Z. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2014
Best capsule hotel I've stayed so far!

capsule, toilet and 2 pillows
9
It was a good stay, though some roommates could be quite noisy. But so far this is the best capsule hotel I've stayed in Singapore. Very good bed with 2 pillows and comfortable quilt. En-suite toilet and bathroom which is so convenient unlike other hostels. Very good hair-dryer too. Towel and per water bottle is provided! I will stay here again.
Aya K. Solo travelers Japan, August 11, 2014
Good Pod

Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
7.7
Nice location and clean! Close to golden mile complex. I would stay there if I had chance to visit Singapore.
Putthipong S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 10, 2014
First time capsule hotel and I love it

Clearness, bathroom, locker
8.7
I never stay in the capsule hotel before and this hotel has changed my mind. The deck space and the pod space is enough for me to work at night even I can sit in the capsule. I really like the locker under the bed, it is big enough to put my 1 cabin bag and 1 my hand carry bag. However, the curtain I feel that it is not quite private. If u turn on the light in the pod, u cannot see outside but other from outside can see u.
Sopheap S. Business travelers Cambodia, August 3, 2014
Good Hostel

clean, good location
6.3
It is a good Hostel, they should not call it Hotel. For a Hostel, it is a good one.
Bao L. Business travelers Vietnam, August 3, 2014
Good for Money - Bad for Sleep

Pros: Clean, Neat, and Customer Service
7.3
I stayed at the pod twice, and though I really like the place, I don't think I would come back again for my business trips. It was nice and clean, but you might have a whole night without sleep if someone arrive late at night without any sense of respect others, well, and if your neighbor has a really bad snoring habit My last night there was really horrible, I couldn't sleep at all. At twelve am,there was two guys packing up, talking and making things really loud. Then later, a group of new customers arrived, and of course, talking, unpacking, and well, noise. I'm sorry for those who have a better sense of respect and was trying to keep things quiet. It was around 2, or 3 am when everything started to quiet down, until... snoring.... oh my god! The new arriving guys, he snored like thunder, I mean, really really like you are sleeping right beside a train rack with multiple trains passing by.. Well, if you just backpacking traveler and want to save money, feel free to stay, you will have a good time here. But if you need sleep, prepare for sleepless night!
Helen T. Solo travelers Philippines, August 2, 2014
Very affordable&clean hotel for budget travelers

Clean...budget hotel... nice buffer
7.7
Very affordable&clean hotel for budget travelers... though room is common and noisy, al in all very nice to stay in bcz just along the city
Luxi S. Solo travelers Germany, July 27, 2014
Great first impression of a boutique capsule hotel

comfy bed, free wifi, spacious pod
8
This was my first stay at The Pod and my second capsule hotel experience. I was rather excited at the idea of an upscale boutique capsule hotel version. The Pod is doing a good job in executing this idea. I had booked a side entry pod and when I first saw it, I was surprised by the generous size of it (it felt even more spacious, once I was sitting inside) and to find a real mattress, two firm pillows and a duvet cover. The sheets were clean and crisp and there was even a fluffy white bath towel, not something I had expected based on my previous experience at a very economy type capsule hotel. I loved especially the hidden light feature inside the pod which is really the best sort of lighting as it just brightens up the whole space with a warm glow. The shower rooms were actually more like ensuites as they came with a wash basin and toilet as well and they were spacious and brightly lit as well. But unless they were meticulously clean, it was quite easy to spot any left strands of hair etc. The toilets unfortunately didn't flush very well which led to a few unpleasant encounters. But I slept extremely well, the pod was really comfy and I would definitely return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Espresso Coffee- 1 Capsule Per NightThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - LoungeThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - ReceptionThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - The LoungeThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Shoe LockersThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Business CenterThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Private Business Suite The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Blinds for added privacyThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Front Entry The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Side EntryThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Side Entry with blindsThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Side EntryThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Queen PodThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Female PodThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Side Entry with BlindsThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Front Entry with blindsThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Front Entry with blinds - Flip down tableThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Front EntryThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Female PodThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Female PodThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Changing Area in Most RoomsThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Key card Access Lockers The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Single Pod Side Entry with lockerThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Common VanityThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Close-up of BathroomThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Self-contained Bathroom with Shower FacilitiesThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Breakfast SelectionsThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Breakfast SelectionsThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Breakfast SelectionsThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Breakfast SelectionsThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Breakfast SelectionsThe Pod - Boutique Capsule Hotel Singapore - Laundry Facilities & Dry Cleaning


AS-AGWEB-3C04