or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Point Brisbane - Hotel

21 Lambert Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Australia 4169 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe Studio Bathroom The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Junior Suite The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Junior Suite Bathroom The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Executive Suite The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Lobby The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Outdoor Heated Pool The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Lamberts Bar The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Lamberts Restaurant The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - The Point Brisbane The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Lamberts Restaurant The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Lamberts Bar The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - View The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Junior Suite The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Executive Suite The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Executive Suite The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Studio Room
The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe Studio Bathroom The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Junior Suite Bathroom The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Eagles Nest
Area: Kangaroo Point Number of Rooms: 201
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.5
Business travelers (11)
Sort by:
Geoff R. Business travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
Great

Comfort, staff and food
10
Great
Carina S. Business travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Convenient Location, Decent Rooms

Location on Kangaroo Point, The fast room service and the ease of check in and check out. Also felt in room climate control was good.
7.3
I was randomly given a handicap accessible room which meant I did not have access to a bathtub - it was a shower that was just separated from the rest of the room by the shower curtain. It also meant that I didn't have a TV near my bed. Great that they offer this room for those who need, but I would have preferred a regular room.
Shawna H. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Get The Pointe

fantastic staff, good bed/linens, stylish
7
A little off the beaten path, but fun to take the free ferry from the CBD. Stayed in a high room where the sparrows danced outside the window in late afternoon. Nice furnishings, great free wifi, exceptionally helpful staff. Only problem was AC that could either be on or off - not adjusted. But they were working on the system over the 2 days I was there. Glad I had a jacket.
Peter K. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2014
ghghgh

ghkghg
8
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Satisfactory, efficient, friendly

Modern, friendly staff, safety
5.7
Pleasant stay, room a good size, clean and well looked after. Breakfast was good, many choices and very friendly service from the ladies there. crazy policy on use of meeting room, wanting AUD400 for half a day when had no booking and I was waiting to go straight there. Not recommended for business stay for other reasons also, small bar, little seating to relax in lobby.
Julia F. Business travelers New Zealand, June 26, 2013
relaxing,peaceful,splendid view,

accommodating all facilities,friendly,tempting too be quiet luxurious
8.3
overall very moving,
Megan H. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2013
Perfect location to do business

Rooms, staff, free high speed internet
9.3
Rohan P. Business travelers Australia, July 5, 2012
wow. a real surprise packet!

Nice location across the river at Kangaroo Point. A short & scenic water ferry ride to the City
8
Nicely tucked away in peaceful Kangaroo Point. I simply love the water taxi ride to the city. Quiet but still very central. The hotel as been refurbished & the room were well layed out with all the mod cons. Highly recommend this hotel.
Hongli T. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 27, 2012
Bad bad Bad Services & Location

Nothing
3.3
The hotel is located in the downtown, but can not be reaching downtown, because it is located in the other side of downtown, which is linked by bridge. The location is kangerous point, which can not access there unless u have the car or taxi. Inaddition, the concerige services is extremely bad. She declare she is the in charge there, I print out my voucher to check in, but she said she had not get it, so u need the full price until i get the hotel agency instruction, because she believed that she are dealing with me instead of the agency, because the agency had already charge my credit card, howcome i need to pay double. Inaddition they are not accept the USS as refundable deposit there and request to exchange into Aust $, because they can earn at list 8@ exchange difference. As awhole, the hotel is just 2stars only, don't believed they have 4stars, if u want better pls upgrade pay double. The swimming pool is just the size of spa, small small small.
Travel tip: If u want to angry , sad, u should book it
Warwick D. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2012
Nice hotel

Location near river
9.7
The best thing about this hotel is the lovely walk you can do along Kangaroo Point following the river bank, which is nearby. Also close to the famous Story Bridge Hotel, which is a Brisbane institution. Great views of the city from my room. Just watch for cyclists as you leave the hotel driveway as they tear past the entrance.
Restaurant Tip: The Japanese restaurant opposite the Story Bridge hotel is fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - The Point BrisbaneThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe Studio BathroomThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Junior SuiteThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Junior Suite BathroomThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Executive SuiteThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - LobbyThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Outdoor Heated Pool The Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Lamberts BarThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Lamberts RestaurantThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - The Point BrisbaneThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Lamberts RestaurantThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Lamberts BarThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - ViewThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Junior SuiteThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Executive SuiteThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Executive SuiteThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Studio RoomThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe Studio BathroomThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Junior Suite BathroomThe Point Brisbane - Hotel Brisbane - Eagles Nest


AS-AGWEB-3A07