My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Prince Hakone Hotel

144 Motohakone, Hakone-Machi, Ashigarashimo-Gun, Ashinoko, Hakone, Japan 250-0592 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Double The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Superior Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Bathroom The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Lobby The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Lobby The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant
The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Business Center The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Recreational Facilities The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - View The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - View
Area: Ashinoko Number of Rooms: 138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Lee C. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
Room no air cond.

Hot spring very good.
6.7
Room no air cond. very hot. We requested to change room. Then the room have a little bit air cond. The "Hot Spring" very good.
Chou N. Groups Hong Kong, May 19, 2014
Nice hotspring

Hot spring, cleaningness, friendly staff
8.3
Marina T. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
tranquil and relaxing

View of Mt Fuji, Great Onsen, closeness to ropeway
7.7
Catherine P. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
A wonderful retreat.

Onsen, Lake views and spacious rooms.
7.3
Very enjoyable stay. However the hotel is not centrally located and is not on the 'Hakone Pass' transport system. The buses to the Prince Resort were limited and infrequent, we often needed to take a taxi back as we had missed the last bus. Food at the hotel is extremely expensive. After 5 pm buses cease and you are stuck at the resort unless you use a taxi. Despite the awkward location we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the food was superb.
Vicki C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
expensive and pretensious but great location

location, view, room
6.7
We got a deal on agoda but still not cheap and no breakfast. Quite hard to get to on the free transport via the freepass for my Fuji. Very expensive hotel and couldnt afford to eat there... £100 for a meal!!!! So we took snacks from a convenience store and ate in room. Location is beautiful of lake and mt Fuji views. Staff efficient but not friendly. No WiFi in rokms!! Surprise a 4* hotel. On site onsen fantastic even if you have to go in.
David V. Families with older children Canada, March 19, 2014
Beautiful location on lake and nice onsen

Staff service amazing, great mineral bath, free bus shuttle from train station
8.7
Except for the weather, our stay was very relaxing. Free shuttle from train to the hotel which is a definitive plus. Hotel would need updating for the price.
Justin D. Families with young children United States of America, February 21, 2014
Loved the snow.

Snow outside (nice sledding area for kids), staff at hot springs bath, staff at gift shop.
7.7
We were very fortunate to get into this hotel. Once we arrived into Narita, I received an email from Agoda stating that our booked hotel in an area close to Hakone was inaccessible due to heavy snow. We missed the shuttle bus from the train station to the hotel, but we're glad we were able to catch it on the way back. For what we were seeking the stay was perfect. The kids loved the snow, the sledding area, the gondola, and the petting zoo. They are still talking about the baby chicks. The staff in both the gift shop and the hot bath were exceptionally pleasant and the front desk was willing to assist where possible.
Deborah Z. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2014
a bit disappointing

size of room, proximity to bus, lake view
6
The website made this hotel look far nicer than it is. The bedspreads in our room were stained, only wired internet for one computer in room (wifi only in lobby), and the restaurants were very expensive with almost nothing available for vegetarians. The hot springs at the spa were nice but not exceptional, and the staff did not seem very interested in helping when we needed bus information to local museums. The hotel does provide a free shuttle to and from the train station that you must reserve in advance and runs at limited times. It's location is far from key museums, but the lake view and nearby walking and running trails are nice. Right next to a very touristy little shopping area that wasn't very pleasing.
Erwin D. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
Good place to relax

Big rooms and helpful staff
7
Overall I'm happy with my stay. But my room got some stains on there wall inside the bathroom. I think they have to maintain the hotel properly.
Erwin D. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
Relaxing place to stay

Attentive staff to the needs of the guest, nice spa and onsen
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Prince Hakone Hotel HakoneThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - DoubleThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Superior TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - BathroomThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - LobbyThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - LobbyThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Business CenterThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Recreational FacilitiesThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - GardenThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - ViewThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - ViewThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - ViewThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - GardenThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - GardenThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - ExteriorThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - GardenThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - ExteriorThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - SpaThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - SurroundingsThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A01