or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Prince Hakone Hotel

144 Motohakone, Hakone-Machi, Ashigarashimo-Gun, Ashinoko, Hakone, Japan 250-0592 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Double The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Superior Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Bathroom The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Lobby The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Lobby The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant
The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Restaurant The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Business Center The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Recreational Facilities The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - View The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - View
Area: Ashinoko Number of Rooms: 138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Zhang F. Solo travelers China, August 27, 2014
very nice hotel to stay

hotel rooms and environment, onsen, service
8.3
stayed their one night. i missed the hotel shuttle so took the bus. was raining when i got off the bus and it was getting dark, the hotel managed to get a staff to pick me up free of charge. feel warm inside although it was a bit in a raining night.
Aditya H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 8, 2014
Best view

View, room, facilities
9.7
Sanjeev G. Families with older children Singapore, July 15, 2014
Nice hotel but may not e suitable for many

Gardens, Scenery, Hotsprings
7
Prince Hotel is a nice spot for relaxation with its beautiful view, gardens and spas However, the food inside the hotel is very expensive, and there is no alternative for getting food closely by. The shuttle bus service to city has very limited service, and we struggled to go out to the city.
Annica L. Couples Sweden, July 12, 2014
Lovely wiev ocker Mt Fuji, peaful, friendly

Beauyiful scenari, nice garden, good location
8
We had the mist wonderful night looking overklig Mt Fuji, sitting outsider eating our picnic and breathing fresh air. The lake was still, the Colours amazing!
Lee C. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2014
Room no air cond.

Hot spring very good.
6.7
Room no air cond. very hot. We requested to change room. Then the room have a little bit air cond. The "Hot Spring" very good.
Chou N. Groups Hong Kong, May 19, 2014
Nice hotspring

Hot spring, cleaningness, friendly staff
8.3
Marina T. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
tranquil and relaxing

View of Mt Fuji, Great Onsen, closeness to ropeway
7.7
Catherine P. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
A wonderful retreat.

Onsen, Lake views and spacious rooms.
7.3
Very enjoyable stay. However the hotel is not centrally located and is not on the 'Hakone Pass' transport system. The buses to the Prince Resort were limited and infrequent, we often needed to take a taxi back as we had missed the last bus. Food at the hotel is extremely expensive. After 5 pm buses cease and you are stuck at the resort unless you use a taxi. Despite the awkward location we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the food was superb.
Vicki C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
expensive and pretensious but great location

location, view, room
6.7
We got a deal on agoda but still not cheap and no breakfast. Quite hard to get to on the free transport via the freepass for my Fuji. Very expensive hotel and couldnt afford to eat there... £100 for a meal!!!! So we took snacks from a convenience store and ate in room. Location is beautiful of lake and mt Fuji views. Staff efficient but not friendly. No WiFi in rokms!! Surprise a 4* hotel. On site onsen fantastic even if you have to go in.
David V. Families with older children Canada, March 19, 2014
Beautiful location on lake and nice onsen

Staff service amazing, great mineral bath, free bus shuttle from train station
8.7
Except for the weather, our stay was very relaxing. Free shuttle from train to the hotel which is a definitive plus. Hotel would need updating for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Prince Hakone Hotel HakoneThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Fuji View Twin The Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Garden View TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - DoubleThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Superior TwinThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - BathroomThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - LobbyThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - LobbyThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - RestaurantThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Business CenterThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Recreational FacilitiesThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - GardenThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - ViewThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - ViewThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - ViewThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - GardenThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - GardenThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - ExteriorThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - GardenThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - ExteriorThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Food and BeveragesThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - SpaThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - SurroundingsThe Prince Hakone Hotel Hakone - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A01