or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection

3-13-1 Takanawa, Minato-ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 108-8612 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Takanawa Prince Sakura Tower Hotel
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Hotel Exterior The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Hotel Exterior The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Hotel Exterior The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Interior The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Exterior The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Exterior The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Lobby The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Lobby The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Lobby The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Ciliegio Italian Restaurant The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Ciliegio Italian Restaurant The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Business Center The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Reception The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Reception The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Guest Room The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Guest Room
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Food and Beverages The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Guest Room The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Swimming Pool The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Spa The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Spa The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Guest Room The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Spa
Area: Shinagawa Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Gavin G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2012
Excellent hotel...but needs more non-smoking rooms

executive double room was huge, great amenities, garden was relaxing
8
Would have been one of the best hotels I've experienced in Tokyo, except for being put in a smoking room when I requested a non-smoking. It really makes a noticeable difference in experience when you are a non-smoker forced to dwell in a room permeated with the foul essence of smoke. Despite how spacious the room was the smell made me not want to spend any time in it, which is incredibly unfortunate since it would otherwise have been nice to take time out and relax there. However, it was apparently a busy Sunday-Monday and they could not move me to a non-smoking room, or so they said. I agree with other reviews that the decor is a bit out-dated, the coffee table in my room had cigarette burns on it, but I would otherwise have been 100% satisfied if not for the smell!
Kenichi U. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Large Quiet Room with Nice View and Service

Location is great. Good access to japan Rail but not too good for subways.
7.7
Located very close to Shinagawa Japan Rail Station. Lots of restaurants and shops around the station.
Restaurant Tip: Short talk to Shinagawa Station
Samantha H. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Perfection

Location, service, room size, staff, price
9.7
I will without a doubt be staying at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo again. The rooms were big, even for a Western hotel. The staff were very attentive to our needs and almost everyone spoke a degree of English. The lobby décor was absolutely beautiful, although the interior of the rooms appeared a little dated, however I like vintage style so this did not bother me at all. The bathrooms have plenty of space, as well as jet tub and huge shower to boot. The toilet is separate which I think is great for a hotel, and there are took large vanity mirrors with adequate light for making yourself up. As a girl, I felt like a princess in this hotel. The location is flawless - across the road and around the corner from one of the most major JR stations in Tokyo - Shinagawa Station. You can get virtually anywhere via the Yamanote line which connects to Shinagawa. You don't need a shuttle service to and from the station because it's just so close. The Airport Limousine bus also makes hourly stops at this hotel so be sure to head to the bell desk and book your tickets! It's far easier to get to Narita Airport this way, much more comfortable, and significantly cheaper than hiring a taxi. The room service is expensive and the portions small as in any hotel. However, they do a delicious American Breakfast - make sure to try the sausages, they're delicious! If hotel breakfasts aren't your thing, there is a McDonalds with typical breakfast options and McCafe coffee down beside Takanawa Wing. Very close! Again, the staff were great. They came to clean our room every day and very carefully worked around our stuff, and when I wanted to mail some things they did all the hard work for me. My experience at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo was unforgettable, and easily the best hotel I've ever had the privilege to stay at! I would definitely recommend The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo to anyone looking to stay in the Tokyo are
Travel tip: Make sure to check out Takanawa Wing - a group of restaurants on the other side of the street bridge to Shinagawa Station.
Rafel F. Groups Spain, October 2, 2012
Amazing hotel, Well located and spacious room

Good location, big rooms
9.3
perfect to move around the city by subway, as it is at walking distance from Shinagawa station. Also very convenient if you are planning to use Shinkazen
Rita W. Couples September 25, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel in Shinagawa.

Spacious Room, friendly staffs, close to Shinagawa station also with complimentary shuttle.
8.3
It was a pleasant stay at the Prince Sakura Tower Hotel in Shinagawa.
Wayne K. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

Convenience
8
It is very convenient to the Shinagawa Train Station. Very accessible to all other parts of Tokyo.
Tyler S. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2012
Great stay

Easy access to public transportation / Quiet despite the busy surroundings / Nice room
8
Jason T. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great location with massive room.

Location,Massive room with big bathroom
7
Really nice hotel located close to Shinagawa station.The executive double is massive.Not many places to eat in the hotel but plenty of places near the station.Take a walk around the Japanese garden it's very relaxing.
Hendrik B. Business travelers Germany, July 25, 2012
Excellent Business Hotel

very good location, quiet and comfortable
9
This hotel is my favorite hotel during my business trips in Tokyo. It is very good located near the Shinagawa station, the stuff is extremly friendly and the rooms are big (for Japan :-)). The furniture is a little bit old fashioned (80ties style) but in a very good shape. It is recommended to take the "executive" room, which costs few Euro more but you can enjoy a higher floor and a Nespresso Coffee machine
Johannes H. Couples South Africa, July 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel - Area too bussy

Located on the Yamanote Line.
10
Hotel is good. The only problem we had was that it was far too bussy at Shinagawa area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection TokyoThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - InteriorThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - ExteriorThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - ExteriorThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - LobbyThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - LobbyThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - LobbyThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Ciliegio Italian RestaurantThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Ciliegio Italian RestaurantThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Business CenterThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - ReceptionThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - ReceptionThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Food and BeveragesThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Swimming PoolThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - SpaThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - SpaThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection Tokyo - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A01