Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 192 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

CHEUNG Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
very upscaled hotel
very big room size and 5 stars service
the hotel room size is very big , as well as the toilet. hotel is very hotel to JR station . just 3minutes walk. staffs are very helpful ! their english is very good also.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Kenichi U. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Takana Price Sakura Tower
Large room and good location.
If you can get the room in the higher floor ... 4th floor has no view.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

laurance L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Big room and very clean
Big garden
This hotel provide a very big size for the room, and it is very lean, overall this hotel is very well maintain by their management, typical Japan. But this hotel is a bit far from crowded and well known area such as shinjuku and ginza. If you want a quite and far from noise, this is the right hotel.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Gary T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
spacious bedroom n nice garden
spacious room
the hotel room was above expectation, surprised by the large size of the room! the room carpet needs to clean up but the spacious n nice garden really made our stay an enjoyable moment. the hotel provided free drip coffee (2 daily)...that's made my day in the morning...very nice aromatic coffee!!
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Bik Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel with big room
Big decent room with a very good price
We stayed there for four nights. We found the location is very convenient. The size of the room is unbeatable in Japan.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Ana I. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Practical, near Shinagawa station.
Big room, good services.
Walking distance from Shinagwa station, a important hub to go everywhere. There are many restaurants nearby. It took us some days to find out that there were many cable channels (English) at TV, we didn´t realize that the remote control had those many functions. The restaurant (third floor) is good but with not many choices and is expensive.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Yan A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Thoughtful staff and posh in-room facilities
Jacuzzi in room!
1) We were departing Tokyo in the evening and the staff called us to confirm about our flight departure time. She explained that traffic was held up in the morning due to an accident, thus she wanted to make sure we had sufficient time to get to the airport in case something similar happens in the evening. That was a very thoughtful gesture! 2) Room was very big and there was a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Many other toiletries such as shaving foam, headband, aromatic lotion etc were provided, again demonstrating how attentive the hotel was to the guests' needs. 3) We requested for a room with a good city view. They acceded to it without the need for any reminder. We are definite we want to stay there again on our next visit!
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Rafel F. from Spain
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Amazing hotel, Well located and spacious room
Good location, big rooms
perfect to move around the city by subway, as it is at walking distance from Shinagawa station. Also very convenient if you are planning to use Shinkazen
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Gavin G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Excellent hotel...but needs more non-smoking rooms
executive double room was huge, great amenities, garden was relaxing
Would have been one of the best hotels I've experienced in Tokyo, except for being put in a smoking room when I requested a non-smoking. It really makes a noticeable difference in experience when you are a non-smoker forced to dwell in a room permeated with the foul essence of smoke. Despite how spacious the room was the smell made me not want to spend any time in it, which is incredibly unfortunate since it would otherwise have been nice to take time out and relax there. However, it was apparently a busy Sunday-Monday and they could not move me to a non-smoking room, or so they said. I agree with other reviews that the decor is a bit out-dated, the coffee table in my room had cigarette burns on it, but I would otherwise have been 100% satisfied if not for the smell!
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Kenichi U. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Large Quiet Room with Nice View and Service
Location is great. Good access to japan Rail but not too good for subways.
Located very close to Shinagawa Japan Rail Station. Lots of restaurants and shops around the station.
Reviewed November 08, 2012