Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Privi Hotel

219/47 Moo. 9 Pattaya 2nd Rd. Nongprue Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
551 reviews

308 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Gary G. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2016
Lovely hotel

Cleanliness , big rooms , good shower
9.3
I enjoyed this hotel as it is close to every thing and the staff were helpful and very friendly, the only set back was the bar and loud music in the Soi below my room, but I'm sure I would stay again
Report this review
Somchit T. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2016
The location is near the beach and shopping center

It is convenient to go to the beach and shopping center
5.7
Reception don't know any Thai and she does not understand English very well when my husband who is British spoke to her and asked the normal questions.
Report this review
Howe K. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2015
PRIVI

good location, friendly staff, big room
6.3
Value for price, very good location, slightly noisy if u stay low level. Short walk to the beach, central festival, walking street. Shower in the room is quite old, the thermostat of the heater is difficult to adjust
Report this review
Woon K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 21, 2015
the money-hungry lying staff gave terrible service
2.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Jackie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2015
nice hotel

good clean rooms, nice breakfast, nice polite staff.
9.3
I enjoyed my stay and I will stay here again.
Report this review
Kristopher T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2015
Mixed Feelings

Staff upgraded my room, waterfall shower, location
4.7
So I booked this hotel online, everything was fine. Once I arrived, the staff was nice, but my original room had a broken A.C. Unit. And it was very hot, so they put me in a double bed room free of charge for my entire stay. Although that was nice and awesome, there was an insect problem. After waking up one morning, I noticed bumps (bug bites) scarcely throughout my body. I asked them to clean the room and to get rid of the bugs, but I'm not sure they were able to. I stayed for a total of 8 nights and every night I got bit more and more. Now my body is covered. I am not sure if they were ants or bedbugs, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money for a nicer hotel.
Report this review
Mounir C. Solo travelers France, December 4, 2015
another room but still noise and less comfortable

location, cleanliless
6
See my other review for previous stay (the 2 days before). I changed room because of noise, but still noisy until 3 am because of the bar beside the hotel. No problem with the water or window this time, but the room was half the size of the previous one. The room was small and hadn't the same furnitures and design that the previous one. The cleaning staff was worst than the previous one, that was alredy bad. They listen to music loudly in the corridor while they clen the room. The staff in reception was still pleasant and try to do their best.
Report this review
Mounir C. Solo travelers France, December 2, 2015
Good hotel but very noisy

location, cleanliless
6.3
The room was good, well furnished. But there were a water leak during all my stay, the window couldn't be closed. The room was very noisy, even if the window could be closed properly, it would be. There is a bar in front of the hotel that play music until 3 am very loud. Impossible to sleep. The breakfast is very basic with 3 choices not interesting. The staff in reception is good, smiling and try to their best but the cleaning people are very bad (noisy, talk on customers while you are there, never smile)
Report this review
Eldho P. Solo travelers India, November 30, 2015
location

food,nightlife,near beach
8
Report this review
Eldho P. Solo travelers India, November 30, 2015
nightlife

location,food,spas
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 308 reviews Next page
The Privi Hotel PattayaThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Restaurant The Privi Hotel Pattaya - Room AmenitiesThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Room AmenitiesThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Superior Single RoomThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Superior Single RoomThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Superior Single RoomThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Superior Single RoomThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Superior Single RoomThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Superior Single RoomThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Superior Single RoomThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Double BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Double BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Double BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Double BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Double BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Double BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Double BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Twin BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Twin BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Twin BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Twin BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Twin BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Twin BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Twin BedThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe With JacuzziThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe With JacuzziThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe With JacuzziThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe With JacuzziThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe With JacuzziThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe With JacuzziThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe With JacuzziThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Business CenterThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - LobbyThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Roof Top JacuzziThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Coffee shopThe Privi Hotel Pattaya - Business Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07