Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Promenade Hotel

18 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Sukhumvit Road, Klongteoy District, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
225 reviews

148 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2016
Good value

Good value clean rooms helpful staff
6.7
Good stay as always staff are very helpful
Report this review
Ng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2016
Hotel need a revamp

Value for money, very near to bts, near to many cafes/restaurant
7.3
Feel very ease at this hotel.. Staff attitude was so gd both by the morning, afternoon and nite staff.. It's also a walking distance to bts and surrounded by cafes/restaurant.. The only negative parts is that, hotel interior and rooms need a renovation as it looks kinda rundown other wise it could easily be rated as 3stars hotel
Report this review
Nicolas M. Groups Switzerland, January 2, 2016
Decent hotel at a great location

location, staff, reasonable price
8
[+] Great location very near Nana BTS station, the area is full of life. Free wifi. They provide soap, shampoo and 2 bottles of water. The staff is helpful and reacts in a timely manner if you have an issue. There is a bathtube, so no water on the main floor after a shower. My room was not connected to another room and was therefore very quiet. The room/bathroom is a bit old but almost everything works fine and I must say I had a pleasant stay. [-] The a/c fan was a bit noisy from times to times. The tap was very hard to handle, the flow was usually too strong, often splashing the water. What a pity we can't use the safety box in the room, however we can use one at the lobby. Impossible to remove the key from the keychain, you have to give it to reception when you go out. One of my towels had some stains.
Report this review
Simon W. Couples Australia, December 31, 2015
Old and tired

Helpful staff, decent hot water, fresh linen daily
7
Maybe I got an old room, but I expected more. The mattress had springs pushed through the top into your back, the paint was peeling off the bath, the toilet leaked and the room stank of smoke and output masking spray. This was expensive for a bit if a dive. I booked based on the fitness center and pool as an advantage over other places and the door to access this area was broken. This place is somewhere to go with your bar fine, not a hotel for four days. I'd already paid throug agoda so I stuck it out. I normally stay at my view apartments but they were full.
Report this review
Kay T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2015
Good hotel

Location, Accessibility & Price
8
Good budget hotel for family on holiday.
Report this review
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
Good location

Good location helpful staff clean rooms
6.7
Stayed before clean rooms and good location
Report this review
Eric S. Families with older children Switzerland, December 15, 2015
No problem

Service, location and roof-top pool
9
No problem, good value for money. I did not expect a pool on the roof top.
Report this review
Huey-Chu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 13, 2015
relax after work

1. location to Nana station & shops 2. Friendly reception 3. Tidy & Clean
7
It was great! friendly reception, tidy, clean, quiet street, bed with breakfast, value for money. Very handy to Nana station and shops, a few massage shop along the street. only 3 stops to city center, good location. highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Phil H. Couples New Zealand, December 13, 2015
Hi hum

Location
5.7
Kettle didn't work. Location good. Cheaper rate advertised for walk in. Not renovated 2014 as advertised. Got an old room.
Report this review
Vamsi V. Solo travelers Laos, December 10, 2015
Over all good

Cool place
6.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 148 reviews Next page
The Promenade Hotel BangkokThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Promenade Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07