Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Puli Hotel and Spa

1 ChangDe Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Restaurant The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Spa The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Exterior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room
The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 229
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Martrin W. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Great Hotel centrally located

Modern rooms and efficient layout. Location for shopping and restaurants. Attention to detail by staff.
9.3
Wonderful 3 night stay. Although we didn't use hotel catering due to this being pricey as pointed out before in reviews read before booking, so many places near by to eat near by, and complementary mini bar, espresso machine and fresh fruit to keep you going.
Kevin L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Luxurious centrally located hotel

Location, Luxury and Modern Chic
8.3
The modern luxurious chic hotel, centrally located in the heart of Shanghai, close to many luxurious shopping malls and offices. Transportation is convenient as it is located next to an underground station. Lovely area Jing An.
Milton Z. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2013
Quiet and Secluded Hotel

Room Size, Location, Modern Design
8.7
Overall stay was great. The whole place felt a little like SE Asian hotels, with the bamboo growing in the front yard and the doors. Was the hottest time Shanghai when i visited, the Air Con in the room was left on full blast. Room service was prompt and graet.
Niko T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2013
good, comfy bed, clean

large room, location, clean
9
great as always! good location, good food, easy excess to all shopping area & business centre
Gail N. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2013
As always, thoroughly comfortable

Stylish decor, big rooms, great location
9.3
My favourite hotel to stay at in Shanghai! The hotel has a beautiful decor, very clean and stylish, and the rooms are very comfortable to stay in. The view of the city is gorgeous thanks to the massive windows, and i love how spacious and tasteful the interiors are. The staff are attentive and friendly, and there's a real sense of calm when you enter the hotel. I've stayed here for both business and pleasure, and i give this two thumbs up.
Joan H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
a classy, lovely oasis

city view, elegant room, impeccable service
9.3
Even with the wonderful Agoda discount, this is still a splurge hotel but it adds a whole dimension of pampering to a holiday. The design is stunning, managing to be both traditional and modern. Service is exemplary, with the only flaw being a slightly testy receptionist who wasn't particularly helpful when I unexpectedly needed to stay an extra night. All other staff members were exceptionally welcoming and helpful, from the doorman who instantly secures you a taxi to the sweet room service ayis. There are fluffy robes, complimentary mini bar treats, daily fresh fruits, and decadent bath products. The pool and the gym are solid and there's a gorgeous spa. The restaurant is expensive but the food is exquisite. The location is minutes from a subway station and from historic JingAn Temple. I'd happily stay at Puli again.
Francisco F. Business travelers Portugal, July 28, 2013
Urban oasis

Sense of relaxation, urban spa, chill out music,
9
Perfect, it is my third time at the Puli and after having also stayed at some of the more traditional and luxury hotels in Shanghai, I choose the Puli as my number one option, when travelling into the city.
Kuan T. Business travelers Taiwan, July 28, 2013
nice place to stay in

clean, high end, convenient
9
I like this hotel, nice and clean and easy to reach to any destiniation you wish to go. Improving taxi service will be better.
Kuan T. Business travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2013
Aewsome staing in experience

clean, city center, fair price
8.7
I like this hotel because it locates in central area, everywhere can be reach by taxi within 20 mins, room is clean and service is good. I will stay in next time if I visit Shanghai again.
Ka W. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
nice stay with very comfortable room

nice room, friendly staffs and good location
8
good price to book this time, reasonable price with very good hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Puli Hotel and Spa ShanghaiThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - RestaurantThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - SpaThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - ExteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The Puli Hotel and Spa, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B06