Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Puli Hotel and Spa

1 ChangDe Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
879 reviews

545 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (879)
Sort by:
Azlan Z. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Design, Service and Location
8.7
Report this review
Dafydd E. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Comfortable,stylish and relaxing

Striking interior design,superb pool facilities and pleasant staff
8.3
Excellent. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was well appointed but would point out that one side of the bed was far too close to the wall. The bed could not be moved to remedy this as it was hemmed in by light switch/bedside panels
Report this review
Liu Z. Business travelers China, April 26, 2014
nice place for business trip

location, staff, room
8.7
Report this review
Chan W. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Really an urban resort

Tranquility, Superb Interior Design, High quality gym and swimming pool
9
It was a wonderful stay as what was expected.
Report this review
Zuliana N. Business travelers Singapore, April 17, 2014
is the best spa hotel

awesome and wonderful
10
it was fun refreshing spa experience stay in this hotel, hotel staff is friedly
Report this review
Chi-Hsiang S. Couples Taiwan, April 13, 2014
Confortable and relaxing

Decent food, room and service
9.7
I was very satisfied with this hotel with its clean room, good service and decent foods&beverages and will definately choose it again for my stay in Shanghai next time.
Report this review
Niko T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Excellence

Good Service, Nice & Big rooms, very clean
9
Excellent hotel, been staying at Puli Hotel & Spa for most of my visits in Shanghai. Good location with nice, clean and big rooms, staff are quick response
Report this review
Jeraldyn M. Business travelers Philippines, March 7, 2014
My fave hotel in the world, no joke.

Design, location, fitness centre/spa
10
I love Shanghai but I love it even more after my first stay at the Puli. I am due to go back this April and can't wait to spend two nights in the hotel. I got the most basic room which rivals most suites in other hotels. The design is breathtaking, the toiletries luxurious, and even the air inside the hotel smells like an exotic resort. Do not forget to bring a swimsuit and your gym clothes - the gym, pool and sauna are such a treat before and after a hectic day of work in Shanghai. My clients are mostly located in the Jing'an area so I just walk to meetings, and the metro is right under the hotel. I also ate at the restaurant twice - the lunch menus are scrumptious and great value for money, and really impressed my clients.
Report this review
Niko T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Excellence

Good Service, Nice & Big rooms, very clean
7
Excellent hotel, been staying at Puli Hotel & Spa for most of my visits in Shanghai. Good location with nice, clean and big rooms, staff are quick response
Report this review
Ho Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2014
Excellent hotel and will come back definitely

Good Service, Nice & Big rooms, good staff
9
Excellent hotel and will come back definitely, been staying at Puli Hotel & Spa for most of my visits in Shanghai since 2013. Good location with nice, clean and big rooms. Staffs are very helpful and quick response and managed to get back an official receipt after I have checked out yesterday.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 545 reviews Next page
The Puli Hotel and Spa ShanghaiThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - RestaurantThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - SpaThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - ExteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and BeveragesThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - RestaurantThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08