or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Puli Hotel and Spa

1 ChangDe Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Restaurant The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Spa The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Exterior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room
The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 229
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
758 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (758)
Sort by:
Chion S. Solo travelers Japan, November 11, 2014
Great

service, comfort, convenience
10
stayed here many times. Solid, great stay
Michelle T. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Luxurious and Comfortable

the decor, the free mini bar, the view with the bathtub
8.3
I wished I would stay there for a longer time, the attention to detail was really superb, made my stay very comfortable.
Nalini W. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
Brilliant Hotel

Staff, location, interior design, pool
10
A fantastic stay for eight days. Great staff all very attentive. Booked a Club room so took advantage of breakfast , drinks and snacks included and well as the mini bar. Hotel has a very long swimming pool that was usually quiet. Would go again.
Ronnie H. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2014
Excellent

Thoughtful design, proximity to local retail/subway, staff service
9.3
Overall excellent hotel. Careful consideration given to the needs of hotel guest. Thoughtful design creates wonderful feeling of calm and ease. It is an urban oasis from the chaos of Shanghai. Didn't try the restaurant so cannot comment on the menu choices
Chloe Y. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2014
Expect no less from Puli

Design, Service, Location
10
The design of the hotel was very well thought out. The rooms were very big and spacious, overlooking the view of Jing An district. Right in the middle of downtown and close to 2 metro lines. Food was awesome. Service was great. Have a great time there. Definitely worth the money!
Louise D. Couples Canada, October 23, 2014
Heavenly

The environment (building and garden), the staff and the food. Did not have a minute rest for the spa.
10
We arrived in Shanghai exhausted after two weeks of traveling and found this oasis of peace. The hotel esthetic, the inside outside areas, the staff and the delicious food refreshed and reinvigorated us. We actually did not want to leave. The Club level was a good decision, the rapport price/services was excellent. I regret not having time to experience the spa. On a special note: I forgot my cell phone in Chengdu and had it sent Express to the Puli. It did not arrive before my departure so the concierge, our butler Xavier and Mr Tibaldi the manager found a solution to send it back. It required creative thinking since you cannot send a phone via courier outside of China. The 4 (3 in China for the first time) of us highly recommend this hotel and will be back soon.
Rodney T. Business travelers Australia, October 22, 2014
Amazing hotel in the heart of Shanghai

The staff, service and room size
10
Puli is always my first choice when staying in Shanghai, amazing location and one of the most beautifully decorated hotel I have stayed in around the world. The service and staff at the Puli is first class they go beyond their duties to make sure the guests are happy and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Shanghai either on business or pleasure.
Chris C. Business travelers United States of America, October 13, 2014
Decent stay

location, design, price
7.3
will be back
Chris C. Business travelers United States of America, October 10, 2014
good hotel

location, service, ambiance
8
good oasis in a new BD in the middle of Shanghai
Minoru F. Couples Japan, October 8, 2014
Enjoyed holiday

Fashility, faniture and location
8
We enjoyed to stay in the hotel.It was only a point that we felt disapointing that menue variation of breakfast was not insufficient considering amount (no salad, not consistent #s of side dishes.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Puli Hotel and Spa ShanghaiThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - RestaurantThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - SpaThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - ExteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The Puli Hotel and Spa, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08