or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Puli Hotel and Spa

1 ChangDe Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Restaurant The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Spa The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Exterior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room
The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 229
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Yeuk M. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2015
Good location with shops

Located in downtown Shanghai with walking distance to shopping centres and good restaurants in various styles, Comfort decoration both interior and exterior, Chinese leisure style
7.7
Excellent stay with walking distance to access shopping centres in downtown shanghai. Good restaurant in all kinds are around. Very comfort chinese leisure styles decoration make the trip perfect.
Yue M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Perfect urban contemporary hotel

Interior room design, swimming pool and long bar
9
Christopher T. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2015
Best location

Location, cleanliness, great amenities
9.3
Janet H. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2015
Comfort and quiet hotel

Room view, tidy and services
9.3
Christina F. Solo travelers Germany, January 2, 2015
Relaxing retreat from the city

Awesome room design, very attentive staff, great food
9.3
I spent two nights at the Puli, to relax after New Year's Eve. Went for a club room, and would definitely do it again. Great, modern room design with a bathtub that provides a view across the city. I also liked their gym and sauna area, which contains a steam room and a hottub. Only downside was the sauna being at 55 degrees C, which for me, doesn't make it a sauna anymore. The steam room was good, though. Their staff is very well trained, being attentive at all times. Food is great, I loved their breakfast as well as everything I ordered at the bar. They run a pretty individual club concept, providing free food and drinks from the club menu at their bar at all times. If you want to be flexible, I think this beats having an exclusive club lounge, which restricts you to fixed times for drinks and snacks. The location is very convenient, too, next to the subway, but it comes with a certain noise level from the elevated road, of course. If you're used to China, it will feel quiet, though. Overall, very enjoyable experience. Will come back.
Ching-Ting H. Families with older children Taiwan, December 27, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Room, service and location
9.3
Enjoyable stay.
Helen L. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2014
Best of All

Decor, space, service
9.3
It was impressive. Of the 8 hotels ( The Peninsula, the Wardirf Astiria, the Ritz Carlton, the Park Hyatt, the Peace, the Langham, the Andaz) we had been to, we strongly recommend the PuLi. It is worth every cent we spend.we will stay there again.
Hui M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2014
gem of a hotel!

ambience, view, proximity to public transport
9
Comfortable, relaxing and...warm :-)
Thomas P. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2014
Wonderful

Hotel, people, treatment
10
Wonderful
Shaun C. Business travelers Canada, December 12, 2014
Awesoe! Great atmosphere, great service. Beutiful

Great Room. GReat service
9.7
Excellent. I was upgraded to a suite. Absolute luxury! Nice locatiion, nice close walk down Nanjing Lu for shopping and restaurants. Great serviced from staf and concierge. Awesome fitness and spa faculities. This is my favorite hotel in Shanghai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Puli Hotel and Spa ShanghaiThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - RestaurantThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - SpaThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - ExteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The Puli Hotel and Spa, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05