My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Puli Hotel and Spa

1 ChangDe Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel Interior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel Interior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel Interior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel Interior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel Interior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Recreational Facilities The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel Exterior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel Interior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Fitness Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Recreational Facilities The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby
The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Restaurant The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Spa The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel Exterior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby
Hotel Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 229
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Niko T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Excellence

Good Service, Nice & Big rooms, very clean
9
Excellent hotel, been staying at Puli Hotel & Spa for most of my visits in Shanghai. Good location with nice, clean and big rooms, staff are quick response
Jeraldyn M. Business travelers Philippines, March 7, 2014
My fave hotel in the world, no joke.

Design, location, fitness centre/spa
10
I love Shanghai but I love it even more after my first stay at the Puli. I am due to go back this April and can't wait to spend two nights in the hotel. I got the most basic room which rivals most suites in other hotels. The design is breathtaking, the toiletries luxurious, and even the air inside the hotel smells like an exotic resort. Do not forget to bring a swimsuit and your gym clothes - the gym, pool and sauna are such a treat before and after a hectic day of work in Shanghai. My clients are mostly located in the Jing'an area so I just walk to meetings, and the metro is right under the hotel. I also ate at the restaurant twice - the lunch menus are scrumptious and great value for money, and really impressed my clients.
Niko T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Excellence

Good Service, Nice & Big rooms, very clean
7
Excellent hotel, been staying at Puli Hotel & Spa for most of my visits in Shanghai. Good location with nice, clean and big rooms, staff are quick response
Ho Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2014
Excellent hotel and will come back definitely

Good Service, Nice & Big rooms, good staff
9
Excellent hotel and will come back definitely, been staying at Puli Hotel & Spa for most of my visits in Shanghai since 2013. Good location with nice, clean and big rooms. Staffs are very helpful and quick response and managed to get back an official receipt after I have checked out yesterday.
Damhee H. Solo travelers South Korea, February 22, 2014
impeccable stay in Shanghai

well-trained staff, beautiful bar, swimming pool and spa
10
very clean and well maintained, beautifully designed
Ka W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 21, 2014
nice stay

nice hotel, price, restaurant
8
Ka W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 14, 2014
nice hotel

room, staffs and restaurant
8
nice location with good price, close to my office. good value with such 5 stars hotel
Chiang C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 4, 2014
Very comfortable

Bed, view and zen
8.7
Stayed during Chinese New Year and was the off season for hotel business so got a discounted rate. Got upgraded to a grand studio too. The view was very nice despite the smog in Shanghai. The power of our room went out one night though. It was partially fixed but we were still recommended to change rooms and did so the next morning. This wasnt a very good experience, however the overall comfort level compensated the stay. The bed was very comfortable, room was spacious (making the TV a bit small), everything was very clean, separate bath and toilet, 2 washing basins, free nespresso and candies, what else can you ask for? The staff were friendly, efficient and was fluent in English. The lobby and long bar was very hip and comfortable too.
Arsenio S. Couples Taiwan, February 2, 2014
Great hotel!!!

Clean, Comfort and Great location
8.7
- Has always been happy with facilities, cleanliness - Just need to improve "lobby" bell boy staff - lack of smile and hospitability - Lately a lot of local chinese mainlanders...bit noisy in the pool
Antti A. Couples Finland, January 29, 2014
Great stay in the Puli!

room, design, location
9.7
Superb hotel with superb staff. No wonder it has been ranked no.1 hotel in Shanghai! The rooms are over the top as well as the staff speaks good english (at least in chinese standard) and they were really nice as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Puli Hotel and Spa ShanghaiThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel InteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel InteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Balcony/TerraceThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel InteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel InteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel InteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel InteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - RestaurantThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - SpaThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Puli Hotel and Spa, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A06