or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Puli Hotel and Spa

1 ChangDe Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Restaurant The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Spa The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Exterior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room
The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 229
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
723 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (723)
Sort by:
Chris C. Business travelers United States of America, October 13, 2014
Decent stay

location, design, price
7.3
will be back
Chris C. Business travelers United States of America, October 10, 2014
good hotel

location, service, ambiance
8
good oasis in a new BD in the middle of Shanghai
Minoru F. Couples Japan, October 8, 2014
Enjoyed holiday

Fashility, faniture and location
8
We enjoyed to stay in the hotel.It was only a point that we felt disapointing that menue variation of breakfast was not insufficient considering amount (no salad, not consistent #s of side dishes.)
Ka H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
decent...

location, hip environment
7
it was ok but bed sheet isn't as clean i think, as i got itchy skin for few days after sleeping on bed...
Stig D. Solo travelers Denmark, October 1, 2014
Top nice place to stay!!

Room layout/view, standard, location
9.7
Admittedly, I booked in last moment, which then resulted in an upgrade to the grand room with park view and overlooking the magnificent JingAn Temple - the staff were very friendly and I guess my own patience made them put in a little extra effort to make it all smooth. That's the way to win loyal customers :) The layout and standard of not only the room, but also the entire lobby, restaurant and facilities are so well thought through and on a very high level, interior design wise as well as quality wise! It's hard to complain about anything, but if I really push it, then I would recommend a bit more illumination in the swimming pool area, over as well as under water - I couldn't hardly read the time of the giant clock at the end of the pool... Or maybe just make the clock self illuminating or other wise light projected.
Peter G. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2014
Excellent

Courteous,friendly and extremely helpful staff Room very tastefully appointed. Location superb and food selection very good.
10
A perfect tranquil environment in a busy exciting city
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
LOVE IT!

The environment was amazing, staff were extremely helpful, the hotel services was excellent.
10
We love our stay in this hotel. The hotel is so thoughtful with services to ensure we have a great time there. Our first impressive hotel that carries everything with heart including their daily services to our rooms with fruits and everything. Just love it and will be going back again just to enjoy the hotel.
Zara E. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Butler, what Butler?

Long bar, outdoor area and downstairs staff.
6.3
I was really looking forward to staying at the Puli. I'd booked it as a treat for the last 4 days of our stay in Shanghai. I went all out and booked a Club Room, which comes with a 24 hour Butler. Unfortunately, nothing seemed to go right. We only got a turn down service twice, the second time because I asked after it still hadn't been done by 9 pm. There were many other issues along the way that I'd just rather forget. All in all I wouldn't bother retuning to the Puli. There was a distinct lack of service and hospitality on the Club Floors, making them totally pointless. On a plus side the staff in the Long Bar and outdoor area where very good.
Tammy S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2014
Very clean and nice design

Cleanliness, design and friendly staff
9
Great stay as the room lay out is one of the best ever stayed
Michal S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Great hotel

Staff were very helpfull and friendly. Good location.
8.3
Overall my stay was good. I had to move rooms which was very inconvenient in the middle of my stay due to the hot water not working. I was woken at 2 in the morning by load music from the room next door, but this was quickly sorted out by security. A lack of Taxis in the morning seem to be a problem. I would still recommend this hotel as the staff are very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Puli Hotel and Spa ShanghaiThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - RestaurantThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - SpaThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - ExteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The Puli Hotel and Spa, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C04