Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Puli Hotel and Spa

1 ChangDe Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Restaurant The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Spa The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Exterior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room
The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages
Area: JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 229
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 156 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (156)
Sort by:
Jacob T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 10, 2015
An urban oasis

location. overall facilities. staff performance.
9
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
urban retreat

design, decor, room comfort
8.3
Report this review
Yue M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Perfect urban contemporary hotel

Interior room design, swimming pool and long bar
9
Report this review
Christina F. Solo travelers Germany, January 2, 2015
Relaxing retreat from the city

Awesome room design, very attentive staff, great food
9.3
I spent two nights at the Puli, to relax after New Year's Eve. Went for a club room, and would definitely do it again. Great, modern room design with a bathtub that provides a view across the city. I also liked their gym and sauna area, which contains a steam room and a hottub. Only downside was the sauna being at 55 degrees C, which for me, doesn't make it a sauna anymore. The steam room was good, though. Their staff is very well trained, being attentive at all times. Food is great, I loved their breakfast as well as everything I ordered at the bar. They run a pretty individual club concept, providing free food and drinks from the club menu at their bar at all times. If you want to be flexible, I think this beats having an exclusive club lounge, which restricts you to fixed times for drinks and snacks. The location is very convenient, too, next to the subway, but it comes with a certain noise level from the elevated road, of course. If you're used to China, it will feel quiet, though. Overall, very enjoyable experience. Will come back.
Report this review
Helen L. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2014
Best of All

Decor, space, service
9.3
It was impressive. Of the 8 hotels ( The Peninsula, the Wardirf Astiria, the Ritz Carlton, the Park Hyatt, the Peace, the Langham, the Andaz) we had been to, we strongly recommend the PuLi. It is worth every cent we spend.we will stay there again.
Report this review
Hui M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2014
gem of a hotel!

ambience, view, proximity to public transport
9
Comfortable, relaxing and...warm :-)
Report this review
Wang M. Solo travelers China, November 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Those photos you see in the album is what the exact room is!
9.3
I don't quite like the interior, and the bed was a bit low for me, however after I stay in Shangri la. Puli is the hotel I will absolutely to choose stay again! Great experience !!!
Report this review
Cynthia M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2014
My best stay in Shanghai

Location, service, spa
9
When you walked into this hotel you forget you are in a Chinese city but in an upscale resort in Thailand or Singapore. Impressive decor, well-equipped and spacious room. It makes you feel so relaxed that one can spent half day in the room reading books at ease. Metro station is right outside the hotel but you must be careful which line you wish to take - line 2 will bring you to Nanjing Road in a few stops. Many shopping complex surrounding the area, but catching a taxi is hopeless (which is the problem these days in Shanghai no matter where you are and what time it is). I had the spa for 1.5 hour and absolutely love it! Will definitely return if given similar discount.
Report this review
Chion S. Solo travelers Japan, November 11, 2014
Great

service, comfort, convenience
10
stayed here many times. Solid, great stay
Report this review
Ka H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
decent...

location, hip environment
7
it was ok but bed sheet isn't as clean i think, as i got itchy skin for few days after sleeping on bed...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Puli Hotel and Spa ShanghaiThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - RestaurantThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - SpaThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - ExteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The Puli Hotel and Spa, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03