or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Puli Hotel and Spa

1 ChangDe Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Restaurant The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Spa The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Exterior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room
The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 229
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
147 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (147)
Sort by:
Yue M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Perfect urban contemporary hotel

Interior room design, swimming pool and long bar
9
Christina F. Solo travelers Germany, January 2, 2015
Relaxing retreat from the city

Awesome room design, very attentive staff, great food
9.3
I spent two nights at the Puli, to relax after New Year's Eve. Went for a club room, and would definitely do it again. Great, modern room design with a bathtub that provides a view across the city. I also liked their gym and sauna area, which contains a steam room and a hottub. Only downside was the sauna being at 55 degrees C, which for me, doesn't make it a sauna anymore. The steam room was good, though. Their staff is very well trained, being attentive at all times. Food is great, I loved their breakfast as well as everything I ordered at the bar. They run a pretty individual club concept, providing free food and drinks from the club menu at their bar at all times. If you want to be flexible, I think this beats having an exclusive club lounge, which restricts you to fixed times for drinks and snacks. The location is very convenient, too, next to the subway, but it comes with a certain noise level from the elevated road, of course. If you're used to China, it will feel quiet, though. Overall, very enjoyable experience. Will come back.
Helen L. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2014
Best of All

Decor, space, service
9.3
It was impressive. Of the 8 hotels ( The Peninsula, the Wardirf Astiria, the Ritz Carlton, the Park Hyatt, the Peace, the Langham, the Andaz) we had been to, we strongly recommend the PuLi. It is worth every cent we spend.we will stay there again.
Hui M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2014
gem of a hotel!

ambience, view, proximity to public transport
9
Comfortable, relaxing and...warm :-)
Wang M. Solo travelers China, November 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Those photos you see in the album is what the exact room is!
9.3
I don't quite like the interior, and the bed was a bit low for me, however after I stay in Shangri la. Puli is the hotel I will absolutely to choose stay again! Great experience !!!
Cynthia M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2014
My best stay in Shanghai

Location, service, spa
9
When you walked into this hotel you forget you are in a Chinese city but in an upscale resort in Thailand or Singapore. Impressive decor, well-equipped and spacious room. It makes you feel so relaxed that one can spent half day in the room reading books at ease. Metro station is right outside the hotel but you must be careful which line you wish to take - line 2 will bring you to Nanjing Road in a few stops. Many shopping complex surrounding the area, but catching a taxi is hopeless (which is the problem these days in Shanghai no matter where you are and what time it is). I had the spa for 1.5 hour and absolutely love it! Will definitely return if given similar discount.
Chion S. Solo travelers Japan, November 11, 2014
Great

service, comfort, convenience
10
stayed here many times. Solid, great stay
Ka H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
decent...

location, hip environment
7
it was ok but bed sheet isn't as clean i think, as i got itchy skin for few days after sleeping on bed...
Chion S. Solo travelers Japan, October 8, 2014
a solid choice

Efficient , clean, convenient
10
Solid all across the board
Stig D. Solo travelers Denmark, October 1, 2014
Top nice place to stay!!

Room layout/view, standard, location
9.7
Admittedly, I booked in last moment, which then resulted in an upgrade to the grand room with park view and overlooking the magnificent JingAn Temple - the staff were very friendly and I guess my own patience made them put in a little extra effort to make it all smooth. That's the way to win loyal customers :) The layout and standard of not only the room, but also the entire lobby, restaurant and facilities are so well thought through and on a very high level, interior design wise as well as quality wise! It's hard to complain about anything, but if I really push it, then I would recommend a bit more illumination in the swimming pool area, over as well as under water - I couldn't hardly read the time of the giant clock at the end of the pool... Or maybe just make the clock self illuminating or other wise light projected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Puli Hotel and Spa ShanghaiThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - RestaurantThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - SpaThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - ExteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The Puli Hotel and Spa, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05