Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Puli Hotel and Spa

1 ChangDe Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Restaurant The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Spa The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Exterior The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Lobby The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room
The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Bathroom The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest Room The Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 229
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
708 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (708)
Sort by:
Lee S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
LOVE IT!

The environment was amazing, staff were extremely helpful, the hotel services was excellent.
10
We love our stay in this hotel. The hotel is so thoughtful with services to ensure we have a great time there. Our first impressive hotel that carries everything with heart including their daily services to our rooms with fruits and everything. Just love it and will be going back again just to enjoy the hotel.
Tammy S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2014
Very clean and nice design

Cleanliness, design and friendly staff
9
Great stay as the room lay out is one of the best ever stayed
Michal S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Great hotel

Staff were very helpfull and friendly. Good location.
8.3
Overall my stay was good. I had to move rooms which was very inconvenient in the middle of my stay due to the hot water not working. I was woken at 2 in the morning by load music from the room next door, but this was quickly sorted out by security. A lack of Taxis in the morning seem to be a problem. I would still recommend this hotel as the staff are very nice.
Simon W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Calming stay at the Puli

The Puli has a very calm, Zen-like atmosphere with very polite and attentive staff, very comfortable rooms and an excellent Spa
8.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Puli. This was my second visit within the space of 9 months and the reason I returned was borne out in this experience. It is a very quiet and calm hotel with a beautiful interior, very comfortable rooms and a great spa. I only used the gym on this visit although the swimming pool is one of the nicest that I have used in a city hotel anywhere in the world. The staff are very polite, attentive and helpful. It is ideally situated on the edge of the French Concession area but also not far from the Bund.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
over all very please

location, room size and convienince
9.3
over all very satisfy.
Michelle G. Business travelers United States of America, August 31, 2014
Urban Oasis

Design, Location and services
10
From the moment we walked through the doors, we felt as though we had been transported to a zen-like oasis. Coming from a design background, I could see that nothing had been overlooked and every design detail was planned and executed perfectly. My team and I will be making the Puli hotel and spa our destination of choice when traveling to Shanghai.
Chiung-Wen C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 24, 2014
Will always come back.

Nice tub, nice atmosphere, good service.
10
David P. Business travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Perfect

hospitality, hospitality, hospitality
9.7
I have stayed at many 5 star hotels in Shanghai, and worldwide...but this hotel lived up to it's reputation for the ultimate staff performance. Forget the Ritz and their somewhat automatic service response, the staff at the Puli really cater and pander their customers. Every time I called the front desk or housekeeping or room service, they responded immediately. I also noticed that every staff from any department could speak English, and they never asked me to repeat my requests. I arrived 3 hours before check-in because of my flight times, and while I waited in the lobby for my room I had at least four different staff ask me if I needed anything. One, a manager, retrieved my bag from across the hotel lobby so that I could take out my iPad charger, and then she carried it all the way back. I was then upgraded to a larger room and checked in early. I even got a late check-out, even though they were obviously busy. I loved the background music, the layout of the hotel is modern and exquisitely designed, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. For the first time I had a staff come to my room with a cart asking me if I needed ice. This is the best hotel I have stayed and I will definitely book there again!
Catalin T. Couples Romania, August 18, 2014
Blissful oasis

Attention to detail, exquisite design, location
9.7
The total experience you get at the Puli can hardly be matched by other 5 star hotels in Shanghai. It is hard to describe but it narrows down to simple attention to detail and in this case every little detail.
Lo K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 15, 2014
good hotel

the design is good, the hotel staff is good, the food is okay
6.7
claim , and good hotel that you can pick for stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Puli Hotel and Spa ShanghaiThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - RestaurantThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - SpaThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - ExteriorThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - LobbyThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - BathroomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Puli Hotel and Spa Shanghai - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The Puli Hotel and Spa, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C08