Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru

Jalan Abdullah Ibrahim The Kotaraya Po Box 293, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80730

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 3775 reviews

3417 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3775)
Sort by:
Suhaila A. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2015
Weekend getaway.

Good location,breakfast was fantastic.
7
Was upgraded to the executive room but my request for interconnecting rooms was not available. The receptionist whom attended to me was not really listening cos he did not give what i requested for. But overall,a plesant stay due to its good location and good breakfast.
Report this review
Samsul A. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2015
Bed is so uncomfartabe and very unprofessional sff
5.7
Suppose to check in by 3pm. Came abit late and was told to wait for a while . Its understoodable once you booked the room and already pay in advance you get the room immediatey. After asking them about 3 times i manage to check in only at 5pm. The bed is so uncomfortable. The base if the bed is worn down and when we lie down it sunken in. We have to turn the opposite of the bed to sleep. Its such a bad Experience. Even though the hotel have a high volume of guest , pls be assured the one who have book the room will be given priorty first since the have made full payment upon booking. Pls ensure that this thing wont happen to other guest and i will not be gg there again to spend my short gateaway.
Report this review
Rohaizad B. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2015
Cleanliness more important

comfortable bed, food & friendly staff
7.7
staff are friendly room need a bit more spacing i want high floor level with best view.
Report this review
Sufian A. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2015
awesome

SHOPPING SPA CHILLING
10
AWESOME
Report this review
Sufian A. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2015
awesome

shopping spa rileks
8
awesome
Report this review
Li C. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2015
Good location but dirty water supply

location location location
6.7
The location is good, very near to city square mall. However the water supply was dirty.
Report this review
Azari B. Families with young children Singapore, October 10, 2015
last minute trip

food, location
4.7
Stay was ok. Heater not functioning well.
Report this review
Al N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2015
Nice food ..clean... tidy

nice food.. good staff.. nice room
8
it was great. this is my 3rd time
Report this review
Lim W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2015
Bad Service

Centrally located in the heart of Johor Bahru
6.3
The front office was very rude to customer. Outside rooms alley was very smelly and dirty, not even rated 4 star standard.
Report this review
Masleena L. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2015
Unpleasant stay for the 1st time

Location, price, big rooms
6
For the first time, I am very dissatisfied with the service given and my room condition. I checked in on the 4th of October at around 6.30pm and I was given room 1245. I asked for a late check out till 2pm, but was rejected and given till 1 pm as the guest service agent told me that there'll be a group check in the next day,I kept quiet and understand the situation as I was an ex hotelier and was a duty manager and I know the front desk operations. When I went up to the room, it was clean but when I went to the bathroom, I was only given just a bath towel and a face towel with all the other toiletries. Theres no bath robes in the closet too. I called operator and asked for a bath towel and face towel. I appreciate that. But when I had my shower and to my surprised, the bath towel smells bad. At around 9.30pm, while my husband and I were watching TV, 2 men came to our room and tried opening the door. My husband went to take a look and when he asked the men what's their room number and they showed what written on the key envelope which states 1245. I reported to the reception and spoke to the duty manager and he said that the guests actually went to the wrong room which is supposed to be 1243 and he apologised. The reception should have been more careful! Front desk staff who checked me in wasn't so friendly. Theres no smile on his face and thou he sound courteous, the standard a guest service agent for a 4 star hotel is just not there!
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 3417 reviews Next page
The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor BahruThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ExteriorThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - InteriorThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ExteriorThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Fitness RoomThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Princess DeluxeThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ExteriorThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Executive Floor DeluxeThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Puteri Cafe RestaurantThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - D’Coast RestaurantThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - D’Coast RestaurantThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Junior SuiteThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Puteri Cafe RestaurantThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Executive Floor DeluxeThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Pacific Sky LoungeThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Pacific Sky LoungeThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Pacific Sky LoungeThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Pacific Sky LoungeThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Junior SuiteThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Guest RoomThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Executive SuiteThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Guest RoomThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Executive RoomThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Imperial DeluxeThe Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Princess Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04