Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Q Hotel

Lagusan Drive cor Tolentino East Road, Brgy. Tolentino East, Tagaytay City Proper, Tagaytay, Philippines 4120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
17 reviews

15 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Amella B. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
New Year Family Staycation

Room size, friendly staff and ambiance
7.3
This hotel is a good option for families with infants trying to escape the noise and pollution of firecrackers during the New Year. The hotel is pretty basic- there isn't much to do. You're likely going to eat only your breakfasts in the hotel, and have the rest of your meals outside. However, it's value for money is very reasonable: the staff are friendly and the deluxe room is bigger than most rooms and could fit 2 twin beds plus an extra mattress with a minimal fee. We were a family of five adults with two infants when we booked this hotel. Nonetheless, we had a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Ken B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
only choice on menu was adobo

location,location,location
5.3
1 night
Report this review
Analyn R. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2015
Fit for couples

Lobby of the hotel is nice, perfect for couples.
6.7
The lobby /living room is nice. Good for couples / honeymooners as it suggests a romantic type of setting. Wasn't happy with the standard room though as there's another door that connects to the other room. And bed is stiff. I suggest the matrimonial room if ever. Creepy outside at night. Very friendly staff but reception is always unattended. No phone within the rooms, but since this is just like a rest house that is understandable. I like that the location is not situated on the busy road.
Report this review
Emma P. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
Not pleasant

Garden
3.7
We did not have a pleasant stay here. The reception is always unattended. Housekeeper is unreliable. This place is weird. The room was hot and airconditioner was not functioning properly. To think this hotel is in Tagaytay, we were expecting to chill out in our room but instead we sweated out and not able to sleep properly. Bypass this one.
Report this review
Franklin M. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2015
Relaxation haven

Staff, ambiance, and quality
8.7
From my arrival the staff was very pleasant and I checked in an hour early with no problems. Hotel is well kept and very clean. The setting is very beautiful, especially the surrounding garden. Hotel location is off from the highway a few miles from the central area, which makes for a very peaceful surroundings. I stayed in a budget room and it was clean, tidy and enough for two of us. We had breakfast sent to our room and they were prompt at the time we selected to be served and ate at a table outside of our room, overlooking the country side. Very relaxing atmosphere, exactly what we needed after touring all day. Taxi service is very limited, so be prepared to travel by tricycle if you don't have a car. Will definitely stay here again and maybe try an upgraded room.
Report this review
Elaine S. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2015
Relaxing stay!

good service, nice design, quiet
9
Check in was fast. Staff were accommodating. Staying here feels like home. This hotel is not along the main road but easy to find and accessible to nearby attractions. I would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Oscar N. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2015
Ok Stay

Ambiance, Staff, Location
8.3
The mood is and feel was good. Nice touch with the romantic posters and pictures on the walls. Some issues that may be of interest, especially for couples. 1. The walls are thin. :) 2. Bath tub was one of the amenities, but understand that it was not intended to fit 2 people at the same time. :) 3. No bath soap. No toiletries other than soap on the sink. 4. The terrace is SHARED. People are not restricted to walk around other room's terrace areas.
Report this review
Ryman R. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2014
Excellent Service and Clean Rooms

Clean, Cozy, Friendly Staff, Affordable
9.3
Report this review
Edison L. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing stay

Clean, owner was friendly and affordable
8.7
I would highly recommend this place.
Report this review
Daniel T. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
Pleasant

Quiet. Terrific Staff. Nice Rooms.
7
All in all, its a perfect place to get away from the city and just relax.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
The Q Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel ExteriorThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Balcony/TerraceThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Balcony/TerraceThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - EntranceThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel ExteriorThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel ExteriorThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - GardenThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - GardenThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - GardenThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - GardenThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - SurroundingsThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - LibraryThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - RestaurantThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - RestaurantThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - RestaurantThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - LobbyThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Shared LoungeThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Shared LoungeThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Shared LoungeThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Shared LoungeThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Shared LoungeThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Sared LoungeThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Pub/LoungeThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel InteriorThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel InteriorThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel INteriorThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel InteriorThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel InteriorThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel InteriorThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Hotel InteriorThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - ReceptionThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - ReceptionThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - LibraryThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Guest RoomThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Guest RoomThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Guest RoomThe Q Hotel Tagaytay - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07