Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant and Bar The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Bathroom The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - View The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - View The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Restaurant The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Bathroom The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Balcony/Terrace The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room
The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Restaurant The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Exterior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Hot Tub The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Reception The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Exterior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior
Area: Auckland City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 236 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Nina A. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2014
Nice room in Auckland

Clean, comfortable and good location.
9.3
The hotel had good access to public transportation. The room was clean, and appears to have been recently renovated and was complete with amenities even if we didn't get to actually use the kitchen. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Ken R. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Rooms were small bed needs upgrading

View location car park close by
5.3
Room was very small for the price, people in other rooms were very noisy well into the morning breakfast mushrooms came from a can and had a rubber texture, checkout took over 30 mins needs more checkout staff
Kin Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
location

location
6
Zuraidah A. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2013
Affordable hotel to stay in Auckland

Modern concept,well equipped and clean
6.7
The stay at the hotel was a good experience. We were given a room on the 17th floor and it is also quite near the private residences.It was an enjoyable stay and we had a good view of the ocean.Only one feedback to the hotel is that the housekeeping could be improved. On our second day of our stat]y, the big black rubbish bag full of rubbish, not only from our room was left in our hotel room and we had to throw it outside.The cleaning of our room was not done very well as we have experience excellent housekeeping services at other hotels. One thing to note, for those who have knee problems, the walk uo and down the slope to the shopping area can be tough for you unless you are driven around.Other than this, very pleasant stay at the hotel
Christopher R. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
central location, good facilities

locationl, room facilities, view
8.3
The room was small but facilities were excellent, hob, dishwasher, washing machine and microwave. Clean room, balcony and great view. Spa facilities not worth the mention really, very small just an afterthought really. I would book again for location if price was right.
Lam P. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
Good location

Location, clean and good price
8
Location, clean and good price. A short walk to the city centre with plenty of food choices. The front desk is helpful in helping with airport transport arrangement. Efficient service as a whole.
Julie U. Couples New Zealand, December 15, 2013
Did not meet our expectations

none
4
Seck P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Decent stay and centrally located

Location
6.7
I only stayed for one night and did not spend much time in the hotel. I did not have any meals there or use any of the facilities and hence could not give a full review of the hotel. The hotel is well located and I found that is the best thing about the hotel. It was not right on the busiest streets in Auckland city but within good walking distance from the area. The staff did not give me a warm or friendly feeling; they were business-like but not particularly made me feel welcomed. There was one incident though -- the hairdryer in the room was missing and I called housekeeping but no one picked up the call. I had to call the front desk to ask for one and waited for quite a while before it was delivered to my room. Even though this was just a small incident, it did show that the housekeeping did not do a proper check during their tidying up, as they would have noticed the missing inventory in the room if they did.
Alvin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Great and relaxing

Affordable, clean and centrally located.
9.7
It was relaxing and as it was near the city i could easily walk to the nearby attractions and parks, as soon as i was finished with my business.
Paul G. Families with older children New Zealand, December 1, 2013
Good clean hotel close to where we wanted to be

Clean, good staff and good location
8.3
We were booked to go to a concert at Vector Arena. This hotel was close to this and also close to the central city. It was clean and the staff were very good.All in all a good hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites AucklandThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant and BarThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - BathroomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad RestaurantThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ViewThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ViewThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - RestaurantThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - BathroomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Balcony/TerraceThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - RestaurantThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ExteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Hot TubThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ReceptionThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ExteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08