Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant and Bar The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Bathroom The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - View The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - View The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Restaurant The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Bathroom The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Balcony/Terrace The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room
The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Restaurant The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Exterior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Hot Tub The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Reception The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Exterior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior
Area: Auckland City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 239 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
James K. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
Clean, crisp, classy accommodations

Location, service, ambiance
9.3
Excellent.......................,,...............................
Report this review
Daniel T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2014
Mixed. One nice room, one bad room.

Good staff, location.
5.3
The first room was very poor. There was no air conditioning. I was told seen rooms simply don't have it, which is really bad for a luxury hotel. The queen bed wasn't really a queen, it was two small beds pushed together, so you could always feel the crack between the two. The fridge freezer wasn't cold enough to make ice. And the card keys needed to push an elevator floor don't always work. The bathroom is tiny, poorly lit, and you can't open the shower door all the way as it bangs into the sink. After my 1st night I asked to move to another room, which was much better. But still had a tiny bathroom.
Report this review
Belinda B. Business travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2014
very disappointed

nothing really
3
very disappointed from check in to check out - special request was not meet & paid extra for it relocated to another room which was even worse. reception on tv was bad they sent someone to fix it couldnt fix the problem room looked like it was never cleaned just the bed had been made couldnt open the shower door wide enough to get in & out as the sink was in the way bathroom was like a matchbox mini bar was more like an empty bar lost count how many times room services was contacted problem after problem the hallway towards the elevators smelt like it was cleaned with dirty water the smell was making me sick - would never recommend this hotel to anybody will never stay here again!!
Report this review
Nina A. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2014
Nice room in Auckland

Clean, comfortable and good location.
9.3
The hotel had good access to public transportation. The room was clean, and appears to have been recently renovated and was complete with amenities even if we didn't get to actually use the kitchen. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Ken R. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Rooms were small bed needs upgrading

View location car park close by
5.3
Room was very small for the price, people in other rooms were very noisy well into the morning breakfast mushrooms came from a can and had a rubber texture, checkout took over 30 mins needs more checkout staff
Report this review
Kin Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
location

location
6
Report this review
Zuraidah A. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2013
Affordable hotel to stay in Auckland

Modern concept,well equipped and clean
6.7
The stay at the hotel was a good experience. We were given a room on the 17th floor and it is also quite near the private residences.It was an enjoyable stay and we had a good view of the ocean.Only one feedback to the hotel is that the housekeeping could be improved. On our second day of our stat]y, the big black rubbish bag full of rubbish, not only from our room was left in our hotel room and we had to throw it outside.The cleaning of our room was not done very well as we have experience excellent housekeeping services at other hotels. One thing to note, for those who have knee problems, the walk uo and down the slope to the shopping area can be tough for you unless you are driven around.Other than this, very pleasant stay at the hotel
Report this review
Christopher R. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
central location, good facilities

locationl, room facilities, view
8.3
The room was small but facilities were excellent, hob, dishwasher, washing machine and microwave. Clean room, balcony and great view. Spa facilities not worth the mention really, very small just an afterthought really. I would book again for location if price was right.
Report this review
Lam P. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
Good location

Location, clean and good price
8
Location, clean and good price. A short walk to the city centre with plenty of food choices. The front desk is helpful in helping with airport transport arrangement. Efficient service as a whole.
Report this review
Julie U. Couples New Zealand, December 15, 2013
Did not meet our expectations

none
4
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites AucklandThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant and BarThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - BathroomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad RestaurantThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ViewThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ViewThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - RestaurantThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - BathroomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Balcony/TerraceThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - RestaurantThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ExteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Hot TubThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ReceptionThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ExteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04