or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Exterior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Exterior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Entrance The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Reception The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant and Bar The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Lobby The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Bathroom The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room
The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - View The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - View The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Fitness Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Hot Tub The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Bar The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Bar
Area: Auckland City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Cian V. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Modern apartments with good location

Facilities and location
9.7
it was a really nice hotel. very modern looking foyer and rooms. there was partial ocean view rooms which was nice because you could look out on your balcony and see the harbour from your room. (although the balcony was pretty small - no table etc). kitchen was also a bit small too. but the location was great. you were about a 10 minute walk from the harbour and from queen st which was the main shopping district. parking was also available for a night which was good, but a bit expensive. the only thing that was annoying was that the card that you used to get into room and access the elevators didn't work at times so we had to go to lobby to replace them. regardless i would stay there again.
Judy P. Couples New Zealand, January 26, 2013
Small rooms with everything you need

Nice Harbour View, friendly staff
8.7
location: the hotel is close to city centre but it is on a steep hill. view: we requested for a room with harbour view, it is really nice. room: the room is clean with everything you need but it is quite small in size. hotel parking is valet parking only, the fee is charged per night, but you may request for the car as many times as you need. point to note if travelling in group of 3: when booked through agoda, the same room was listed twice with a max of 2 adults or a max 3 adults with different pricing. we booked max 3 adults and paid the extra charge via agoda. upon check-out the front desk ask us to pay the additional charge on the 3rd adult. in the end the additional charge is waived after hotel manager checks the advertisement on agoda.
Suki D. Couples New Zealand, January 25, 2013
Conveniently located & soulless hotel

Good service, conveniently located hotel
6
The Quadrant is conveniently located (just around the corner from the Pullman Hotel). We won't be staying at the Quadrant again since it has a cold, clinical and soulless feel to it. We specifically asked for a king room and got the "two single beds joined together" scenario which is a pet hate of ours. The rooms are not air-conditioned but all sliding doors can be opened. Keeping them open at night is not a great idea because of the road noise. This place is perhaps more suited for young professionals who are simply looking for a crash pad in the city.
Restaurant Tip: The Chancery which is a 5 minute walk is a good place to have a meal.
Dolit G. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

In downtoen. Free Wi-fii
7.3
The service was great , always helpfull and with no time. The rooms is spacious , with a lovely design and kitchenette to make your self your breakfast , and even dinner. Mini bar if necessary. Wi- Fii is free , which is rear in Auckland. If you need to stay connected you save a lot of money with them. Walking distance to Centre , queens street, busses . Beautiful park , piece of serenity on the side of the hotel to relax in front of a big fountain and colorful flowers.
Holly W. Couples Canada, January 22, 2013
Good hotel with spacious rooms.

Great views of the harbour with an excellent location .
5.3
The Quadrant Hotel is very well located in downtown Auckland. Within close proximity to a large grocery store and restaurants. We were on the 22nd floor facing the harbour, which was lovely. The rooms are spacious but not well appointed. There wasn't anywhere to really put your suitcase or drawers to unpack. There is a large galley kitchen with a washer/dryer which came in very handy. Unfortunately, the washroom is very small and well used. We saw bottles that had been left in the hall for 3 days near our room. We didn't ask for service for our 3 day stay and sometimes when we have done that housekeeping will either call to check in or will leave a note under the door to inquire if you need anything....neither was done at this hotel. We chose this hotel for the free wifi and location but there were a few other options available in the same area without the wifi and we should have chosen them as the cons outweighed the pros.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is about a 10 minute walk to the harbour and main commercial and retail area. Most of the good restaurants in town are located close by. We had a great meal at the Brew on Quay.
Jeonghee P. Couples South Korea, January 19, 2013
Very good

free internet , location , kind staffs
9.3
it was great location and good staffs and clean the room
Xiao W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2013
A centrally located hotel with a great view!

The best bed and pillows I've ever slept in a hotel and such a great view of the harbour.
8
We experienced a little hiccup during the check-in as the reception didn't receive our booking via Agoda. We were not too concerned as we had our Hotel Voucher and forwarded the email to the reception. They allowed us to check-in almost immediately. We were delighted to have a good view of the harbour and the room was big enough for four adults. The bathroom is a little small (not space to hang your clothing!) but it's clean and well-equipped. The kitchenette is good enough plus there is a washing machine in the room! The highlight of the room has to be the beds and pillows. We all agreed that we had a good night's sleep with the firm beds and pillows (although one was smelling like rubber!). Definitely recommended to visitors who don't mind a short walk down the hill the Queen Street, High Street, Vulcan Lane or even to the Ferry Terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop on a ferry at the ferry terminal to the nearby islands such as Waiheke Island or even Devonport.
Clinton S. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2013
Nice quiet hotel,house keeping is excellent.

Close to the CBD,friendly stuff,great security.
9.3
Nothing to complane about,honest friendly staff,great pricing.
Colin W. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Exactly as described , good location for us

Smart, Clean, good lobby area
7.3
We needed a place near to transport into london. Bus stop right outside
Daniel S. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
very good location and convenient studio set up

studios are well equipped
10
So centrally located and options for self catering which is handy for those wanting tomsavour some of nz produce from the deli shops in town.
Travel tip: Especially if you are visiting the university or you are in Auckland for a longer stay, this is a great option. Good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01