or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Exterior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Exterior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Entrance The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Reception The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant and Bar The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Lobby The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Bathroom The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room
The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - View The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - View The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Fitness Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Hot Tub The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Bar The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Bar
Area: Auckland City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Wasim I. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
Not 4 star but reasonable.

Room was well equiped. Everything you need is there.
6.7
Takeo O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2013
Good bang for the buck

Washer dryer excellent service modern and clean design and good location
10
Very good great courteous service and actually for what you get
Tara F. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2013
Uneventful,

Close, Cheap and Not dingy
5
The late night check in staff were quick and efficient. The day staff listened, but did not action any requests (broken lightbulbs, no menu's, no tea) until asked repeatedly to fix. When they came to fix they were quick but very abrupt
Roderick W. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Shame about the WiFi

Good location
8.7
Free WiFi was an attraction but it failed to work in our room as promised. Fine in the bar area. Food good. Staff friendly and helpful.
Natalie B. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Nice Modern hotel

Rooms comfortable with magazines and small kitchen, near centre, nice room service menu
8.7
We stayed one night. Room was comfortable and overall thought was very good value for quality of room. Modern and stylish look and had nice looking bar/ restaurant.
Travis G. Groups New Zealand, January 28, 2013
Nice hotel with great service

Great hotel, nice rooms
8.3
great weekend staying at quadrant hotel, felt very at home with the lovely receptionist. the room was just what we needed and was very nice. great valet parking and very close to the main street for shopping and eating, overall very happy with our stay and the service, thanks
Kofi O. Business travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2013
Free internet, good location, has seen better days

Free internet, good location,
7.3
I firsts tayed at this hotel four years ago soon after it had been renovated. It was a chic, nice hotel with free internet in a great location. Staff were very friendly. And I was happpy to stay again. Stayed there a few weeks ago and the hotel is still good value for the money but due to the economical price it attracts a younger clientele. There were a number of people in their late teens and early 20s staying at the hotel. Not that I have a problem with this but they were too rowdy for my liking, especially on the weekend. I went for a standard room which was small, basic and functional. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Would I stay here again - probably not. If I did, I would go for a room upgrade on a different floor to get away from the rowdiness, especially if youre staying for business.
Cian V. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Modern apartments with good location

Facilities and location
9.7
it was a really nice hotel. very modern looking foyer and rooms. there was partial ocean view rooms which was nice because you could look out on your balcony and see the harbour from your room. (although the balcony was pretty small - no table etc). kitchen was also a bit small too. but the location was great. you were about a 10 minute walk from the harbour and from queen st which was the main shopping district. parking was also available for a night which was good, but a bit expensive. the only thing that was annoying was that the card that you used to get into room and access the elevators didn't work at times so we had to go to lobby to replace them. regardless i would stay there again.
Judy P. Couples New Zealand, January 26, 2013
Small rooms with everything you need

Nice Harbour View, friendly staff
8.7
location: the hotel is close to city centre but it is on a steep hill. view: we requested for a room with harbour view, it is really nice. room: the room is clean with everything you need but it is quite small in size. hotel parking is valet parking only, the fee is charged per night, but you may request for the car as many times as you need. point to note if travelling in group of 3: when booked through agoda, the same room was listed twice with a max of 2 adults or a max 3 adults with different pricing. we booked max 3 adults and paid the extra charge via agoda. upon check-out the front desk ask us to pay the additional charge on the 3rd adult. in the end the additional charge is waived after hotel manager checks the advertisement on agoda.
Suki D. Couples New Zealand, January 25, 2013
Conveniently located & soulless hotel

Good service, conveniently located hotel
6
The Quadrant is conveniently located (just around the corner from the Pullman Hotel). We won't be staying at the Quadrant again since it has a cold, clinical and soulless feel to it. We specifically asked for a king room and got the "two single beds joined together" scenario which is a pet hate of ours. The rooms are not air-conditioned but all sliding doors can be opened. Keeping them open at night is not a great idea because of the road noise. This place is perhaps more suited for young professionals who are simply looking for a crash pad in the city.
Restaurant Tip: The Chancery which is a 5 minute walk is a good place to have a meal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites AucklandThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ExteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ExteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - EntranceThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ReceptionThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant and BarThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - LobbyThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - BathroomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad RestaurantThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ViewThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ViewThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Fitness RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Hot TubThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad BarThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Bar The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad BarThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ExteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - BuffetThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ExteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Balcony/TerraceThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B07