Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites

10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant and Bar The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Bathroom The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - View The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - View The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Restaurant The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Bathroom The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Balcony/Terrace The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room
The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Restaurant The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Exterior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest Room The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Hot Tub The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Reception The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Exterior The Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior
Area: Auckland City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 239 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Fook S. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2015
holiday

nothing is best.is in hill site.good for student cause is near university.
6.7
is just like apartment with reception counter when you walk in.quite secure cause lift need room card to reach your floor,the room heater is in sitting room and with kitchen.the bedroom is no heating so very cool.not recomad to stay in this hotel winter time.the fan heater is run outduring my stay.the manager should check this.tv channel is lousy only 6 channel.also old TV screen not clear.is run by india owner.so you know.
Report this review
David W. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2015
Friendly and efficient

Surprising quiet, close to city well maintained room
8
The front desk staff were great, friendly and helpful. There were a lot of younger (than me) people staying here so I was concerned it might be noisy. It wasn't. Perhaps the rooms are well insulated.
Report this review
Jan K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 24, 2015
Delightful surprise in the city centre

Separate bedroom value for money delicious breakfast
9.3
Very good the staff were helpful and overnight valet parking worked well for us getting taxi to viaduct basin and back
Report this review
Rachelle L. Groups Philippines, May 16, 2015
affordable yet adequate

location, price, food
8.7
For a group of 3, it's comfy as the 3rd person got a sofa bed. It is also afforable as we got a room with kitchen facilities even if you don't need one as the hotel provides sumptious lamb dinner.
Report this review
John F. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2015
Adequate

Location quiet location
6.7
Good location. Small restaurant. Adequate room - room facilities ok but a little tired.
Report this review
Francesca R. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
"Security deposit"

The view was great, it's was close to bars and restaurants and it was quiet
7.3
The stay in general was fine - however, upon arriving at the hotel we were told that we were expected to hand over credit card details so they could take a $250 dollar "security deposit" from us. Neither myself or my partner had a credit card available, so the money had to be taken from my debit card, and reinstated upon our checking out. It's a joke that it isn't mentioned on the website we booked through - and seems excessive considering the price of a room in the first place.
Report this review
Amanda M. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2015
Mostly great :)

Coffee + muffin deal, View, hotel staff and efficiency
9
Good :) apart form we wated an early dinner snack (like pizza) and I went down to ask what I could get and the man at the restaurant was quiet rude and was like we have nothing for you to eat until dinner, witch was in 2hours. When actually we could get itams. it said so in our room menu. Wasn't happy and hungry so had to go out witch wasn't ideal
Report this review
Christina T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
can heard the next door washing machine operating

nothing
3.7
Will not go bck again and will tell friends
Report this review
Catriona F. Groups United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
A ladies night at the Quadrant

View, comfortable beds, shower
5.7
Dissapointed in the standard of food. Expected a nicer dining room for such a nice hotel. Toilets in lobby not nice, unisex, no door betwee the hand basin and toilet. the room was clean and comortable and the beds comfortable
Report this review
Sarah E. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2014
Tiny room

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable bed
4.7
We were very disappointed with our absolutely tiny room. We were also right next to the elevator which kept us up at night. There was no ventilation in the tiny bathroom, no window or fan. The washing mashine was very hard to use and our dishwasher didnt work (the circuit board blew) The wireless internet connection was terrible and dropped in and out. We definitely would not stay here again!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quadrant Hotel & Suites AucklandThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad Restaurant and BarThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - BathroomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Quad RestaurantThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ViewThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ViewThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - RestaurantThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - BathroomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Balcony/TerraceThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - RestaurantThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ExteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Hot TubThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ReceptionThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - ExteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - InteriorThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Guest RoomThe Quadrant Hotel & Suites Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05