Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 438 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 438 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Kannitha S. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
Modern hill top hotel
Clean, steep hill, and nice design
Comfortable enough, not too busy, very happy with the front staff, they are very helpful but the restaurant staff is lack of service mind. The lady who worked that morning wasnt happy, she couldnt deal with group of customers that turned up at the same time for breakfast. The restaurant without air condition is not suitable for family and young children.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Emma T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Lovely hotel at a great price
Amazing rooms with pool access, very modern hotel with luxury feel at an affordable price.
The hotel is slightly out of Surin which suited us fine as we wanted a quiet, relaxing place to stay. Local restaurants and the beach are only a 10-15 minute walk away however this does involve a bit of a hill climb to the hotel. Amazing rooms, really spacious and modern with pool access. Quiet hotel with a small number of rooms, staff very friendly and happy to help you with anything.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Xiaomin L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
comfortable and spacious
Spacious, nice pool area, and friendly staff
My partner and I stayed for 5nights. The room was spacious and felt like we had a lot of our own space. Staff was friendly. We hired a scooter so the hill that the hotel is situated on was not an issue for us. Only down side is that they did not replace soap or tea each day after cleaning the room.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stacey C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
relaxing, enjoyable, friendly staff
pool, room, staff
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Joan T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
very quiet area and a spacious loft
quiet secluded location, great service from staff and roomy modern loft
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Yuet L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Spacious room and close to beach
Spcious room, close to beach and good value for money
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Yuet L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Value for money, spacious
Superb value for money, spacious room and close to beach.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Michael L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
perfect end to our trip
such friendly staff. Kia, the barman is a very friendly chap :) the room was huge and well equipped, powerful aircon!
What a great place to stay! I'd recommend this for honeymooners, romancers and lovers. It's everything you could ask for for a wonderful night in with your other half.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nathika S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Cleanliness
we stayed with three young children. The hotel looks really nice and it is pretty new. We stayed at two bedroom pool villas. Everything is prefect. We had a great time over there. We choose this hotel is because of its location. We wanted to go the Catch Club so the location is pretty close. The other facilities are not bad. But it was sort of isolated and hard to find the restaurants to eat around there. The kids like to pool and enjoyed their time.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Chi W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Spacious hotel and good location near surin beach
Spacious
It was a pretty good staying in the Quarter, the best thing was the spacious room with individual bathroom plus Carpark right at the basement floor. Breakfast was alright, abit disappointed with no bacon! I would love to stay again in the Quarter next time.
Reviewed March 10, 2013