Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quarter Phuket Resort

92/5, Moo 3 Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)
The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons) The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 397 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Michael B. Groups Australia, June 24, 2012
Nice looking hotel staff not so great....

Beautiful pool overlooking surin beach
4.7
I found the hotel to be very modern, the rooms were really nice but it was very western it didn't have a Thai feel to it at all - it lacked in bar service (as in the bar never had staff actually there) and the room service food was terrible and took ages to arrive. Breakfast was limited & only a small variety was offered each morning.
Report this review
Thia A. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2012
Modern hotel but with difficult accessibility

Modern design very suitable for the young
5.3
the stay at the quartet phuket resort was comfortable. we like the design of the room very much as it is very contemporary. all the comforts provided are adequate: flat screen tv, dvd player etc. there was also a small kitchenette provided. it came with a stove. however, this was not useful as no cooking pots were provided. i would have very much preferred a microwave oven. it would have been more useful. we like the pool very much. the view from the pool was good. overall the stay would have been more pleasant if there were no problems with the supply of water(which was cut off for 2 consecutive days), an air-con which leaked water. the maintenance of the place could be improved on.
Restaurant Tip: A local restaurant nearby called The Dom, serves great and affordable Thai food
Report this review
Jiawei G. Groups China, June 22, 2012
Excellent hotel with reasonable price

the room, the price and the service
9
The rooms are excellent and the service is very good. It is on a hill, so there are many insects near the room, many are even inside the room. The swimming pool is gorgeous, it is really great to lie on a chair and read a book. The dinning room and the kitchen are very clean and tidy, the sofa is comfortable. The only insufficiency is the location is not good. It is a good choice for your holiday.
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, June 20, 2012
I could not fault this place it was simply perfect

room, pool, staff and location
8.3
after a very difficult time in my life i had a six night break with my other half and we had the most relaxing time at the quarter.the staff was very friendly and the location is just brilliant.you will need a motorbike which is realy cheap to get around and to help you climb the hill which the hotel sits on. i would recomend this place as its very peaceful private and great value for money.thankyous all for looking after us and i definately will come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: great outdoor spa, i lived in it!
Report this review
Ng E. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great and relaxing

Swimming Pool, Friendly, Relaxing accomodation
9
I never thought this trip is so relaxing especially while we check in to Quarter Resort, the receptionist is very friendly and the environment is extremely nice. Our room is clean and bright, view is ok but too bad the jacuzi without hot/warm water. Highly recommended for couple to stay but you will need to rent a car/ motor for you travel to patong or others. But no worry, distance about 20 minutes and the road condition is nice!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong and Phuket night market on saturday.
Report this review
Jessica A. Couples South Africa, June 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel, good Service and Very Clean

Big Rooms, Great Buffet Breakfast and Clean pool
8
great stay there, will definately return in near future
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: need some transport as hotel is situated ontop of a steep hill - rent a scooter from front desk or arrange a taxi
Report this review
Tabitha L. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2012
Will never stay here again.

Spacious rooms.
5.7
1) Location. This is a big bane. It's located at the top of a very very steep hill. It's so steep and there's no proper transport provided to ferry guests to the main road. They do have shuttle bus to the beach but it doesn't come at regular intervals. Only once in the early morning. It's s steep that you start panting by the time you reach the hotel. As there isn't really food provided in the restaurant, you have to buy your own downhill. When it's late, it's really dark to walk up the hill without street lights. It's also a 10-min walk to Surin Beach. 2) Rooms. The rooms are very spacious with three separate sections - living area, bed, toilet. There's a kitchenette with cutlery too, but no pots and pans. However, be sure not to leave food around as there are many ants. The outdoor jacuuzi doesn't look that clean. We let the water settle for a few hours before we went in and there was a layer of black stuff that floated to the top. Eeew. And it's supposed to have a sea view, but when you get there, you realise the sea is just in the far horizon. You have to look past the many old and rundown buildings to view the sea! 3) Facilities: The common pool was good. Love the deck chairs. Breakfast was lousy. Spread was so-so, nothing interesting. Just bread, egg station, and noodles, cooked chicken etc. Not appetising.
Travel tip: If you want to stay in the hotel and just relax there all day, it's fine. Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend this place.
Report this review
Zhengxin Z. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2012
Lousy hotel

nothing
4.3
Staff is not fluent in english. Have to call repeatedly to repeat our queries. Toilet and bathtub is spoilt but take forever to come when we call them. Have to wait till next day to get a room change after calling repeatedly. Lousy service.
Report this review
Novita A. Groups Indonesia, June 15, 2012
beautiful hotel to retreat

huge and modern room, pool and private jacuzzi!!
8
We went in low season June, and lucky enough to had great offer for the price. The hotel was quiet, didn't have lots of guest. We had a late check in, and there was only one staff in the reception, it means practically we had to carry the baggages our self. But the room was impressive. It was huge and comfy with modern look and nice lighting. The best part was the jacuzzi on the porch with a view of surin beach. unfortunately without hot water, otherwise it would be perfect. There was nothing you could use to cook in the kitchen. only stoves, without pan or utensils. The Hotel location is on the hill, means it's quite steep to go out on foot. not recommended for elderly and children except hiring a car. Overall the hotel was great, specially for those who want a retreat, and spend time in quiet environment in surin. For those who likes going out better stay at Patong area.
Report this review
Yong C. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Unbeatable value

Incredible price, extremely large rooms, very private and truly luxurious.
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quarter Phuket Resort PhuketThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)

Customer Reviews - The Quarter Phuket Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02