or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quarter Phuket Resort

92/5, Moo 3 Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quarter Phuket Hotel

The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Suite The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balcony The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Ching Y. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2013
Beautiful hotel marred by poor maintenance

pool, room design, modern
6
First day arrived, black out and when we returned at night, pitch dark with none of the staff in sight. After yelling for quite some time, a sleepy guy climbed off the sofa and tried to assist us (but he doesn't speak English). Reluctantly handed his torch light over so that we need not stumble in the pitch darkness (there are no emergency lights even!). Tried to move out but it was too late in the night to move in pure darkness. There are virtually no taxis available so you will have to wait or make sure you have on hand a number for a loyal (and trustworthy) taxi driver. The hotel transfers are extremely expensive. Staff speak little English so be prepared to act out what you require or smile a lot and they will oblige (how successfully will really depend). On a brighter note, the hotel is beautifully laid out. The seclusion guarantees peace and quiet and I spent good hours by the pool reading. A pity not well maintained with many bulbs in the pool, along walkways and in the room not replaced. Architecturally, very well done so kudos to the brains behind the form. On the whole, this is the right place for you if you are looking to check in and not leave till you check out. The climb up the slope to the hotel is extremely steep (and actually not very feasible). There is a Tesco further down the road so you can stock up on your provisions. There is a kitchen within the room, but do note, there are no pots! Either bring your own or attempt to borrow from their kitchen(again, you will have to smile and smile and smile before they oblige).
Matthew H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
Nice design, but poorly managed

Location, Spacious Rooms, Pool
5.3
The Quarter is a nicely designed, modern hotel, conveniently located just 5 mins walk from Surin Beach with views of the Ocean from most rooms. The Bellboy (K. Boy) was very helpful and friendly! The units are very spacious in a Modern design, but unfortunately the hotel is not well managed and maintained. The Front desk staff were not very friendly and we had to mover rooms because of leaking water in the first room. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom pool suite which was huge, but 2 of the bedrooms had a damp mouldy smell, and the pool was very cold because it was always in the shade. Security was also not very good. I believe with better management this could be a great boutique hotel.
Jiahuizi X. Business travelers China, August 24, 2013
Great room, but not too convinient

Taxi service
3.3
Indraneel R. Groups India, August 22, 2013
The stay in the hotel was amazing.

Rooms, Swimming Pool and the view from the room.
7.7
We booked the pool suite and the total suite is beautifully decorated, with great views from different sides. The pool inside the suite was good for an in-house party. Spent a wonderful time in the Quarter Resort Phuket. They have car parking space for their guests.
Shi J. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2013
fun

fun, large and comfortable
10
The checkin staff was very helpful and able to speak english fluently.. conveniently located with many massage parlours and convenient stores nearby while at the same time being peaceful.. many rooms with a personal pool and living area great for groups
Deborah K. Groups South Africa, August 18, 2013
Fantastic weekend in Surin!

The suite was great. Staff were excellent. Easy access to beach.
9.7
We were a group of 6 friends celebrating a birthday. From the time we arrived till the time we left, the staff were superb. The room was great and exactly what we needed. Catch beach club, just a 7 min walk from hotel is amazing. Will definately be back soon.
Hui L. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Great spacious room provide comfort all day

Value for money, contemporary room, near to beach
8.7
Enjoyable and lovely. Spacious room provide a very relaxing time to spend with love ones. Shuttle service was offered to 2 beaches and Staff service was great. Walking distance to beaches and famous beach club and cheap local restaurants nearby. Also close to 7- eleven convenient store.
Derek H. Couples Netherlands, August 8, 2013
Cozy Grande Room speaks for itself

Nice room, close to the beach.
6.7
We enjoyed our stay. It was off-season, so a bit quiet. There is a small Tesco and 7-Eleven opposite the hotel, which helps during rainy days! Prices are a bit more upscale than other places we have visited in Phuket / Thailand. Overall nice experience for a few days, I would not stay more than 2 or 4 nights, depending on your time in Thailand.
Lin-Li Y. Families with young children Taiwan, July 25, 2013
Room is great but not well maintained.

Rooms, pool, jacuzzi and quiet vicinity
5.7
The room was great and spacious but maintenance of room is not up to date. The room is so great that I feel that it will attract more people. Dust accumulated in between bed frames, sofa are stained and look dirty. It is still very comfortable after all. We were very happy with the hotel but breakfast spread could be improved and as well as services. I think it is due to low season and as well as the mass tourism effect, there is a lack of attention and somewhat "take or leave it attitude". Paid for our shuttle service to beach as it was out of the bus schedule and request to have pick up at 2pm since we have paid. In the end, it was late. Once you checked out, no luggage assistance was given when we are leaving from reception, we had to carry our own bags. The staff is somewhat busy hiding behind the reception counter and when another guests check in, they had to pop their head into reception. Also, attitude towards caucasian guests are far more genuine and not sure if it is because of the price difference in our room.
Vu T. Groups United States of America, July 21, 2013
Excellent deal for the villa we got.

The price, the price, the price!
7.3
Great price for the size of the villa. 3 bedrooms with a pool to fit 6 ppl. It's on the hill though so it's a bit of a hike if you want to go back to your hotel. Wifi signal is not quite strong in certain spot of the villa. Food and drinks in the hotel is a bit expensive so i would recommend going to one of local restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quarter Phuket Resort PhuketThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy DeluxeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool SuiteThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BalconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - The Quarter Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07