or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quarter Phuket Resort

92/5, Moo 3 Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quarter Phuket Hotel

The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Suite The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balcony The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Elwyn T. Couples Australia, October 19, 2012
Quite and relaxing

Quiet
7.3
This hotel has an amazing view, great rooms, great service and very quiet. The location in Surin is ok - has some good restaurants nearby like Taste or a little more pricey Opus One. The bad is it's a smaller with less facilities than some of the other larger hotels.
Susan S. Couples New Zealand, October 17, 2012
Awesum Location

Great, Friendly Staff
8.3
due to the nature of the layout of the cosy deluxe suite - privacy was a factor that was lacking... we are on the ground floor directly behind the pool... other guests walk past and look directly into your bedroom - their should be curtains available for use in the lounge/dining room - not just in the bedroom area... to give the guest the choice to either by locked away in their bedroom or to laze around in the lounge with the curtains pulled instead - without prying eyes at the time.
Philippe J. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Wonderful all around

Big room, easy pool access, on-site scooter rental
9.7
The hotel was even better than we expected; we're not very picky in general but this hotel had everything we wanted and more. In particular, the room (more like a suite) was very spacious and consisted of 4 sections. The entry had a private jacuzzi, then was the living room, then the main bedroom, and lastly the bathroom. Right outside our suite was the swimming pool - very accessible. Although the first line of privacy are sliding barred "shade" doors (which are not that private), we never felt our privacy in jeopardy since the pool was never busy. On that note, suites near the far end of the pool are more private due to the shape of the pool which narrows. The next privacy barrier is that the bedroom area has thick curtains which separate it from the living room which guests close at night. Although the glass sliding doors to the suite didn't give a feeling of highest-security, we never felt this was a concern and the safe in the bedroom was quite adequate to fit a 15" laptop, and much more. The air conditioning units worked quite strongly offering two real settings: super cold or off. The breakfast buffet was nothing fancy but hit the spot where dishes would change and rotate on a daily basis. Other very convenient perks of the hotel was the on-site scooter rental. You pay on a by-day basis and any extra gas you need. Day trips that we wanted to take were set up on our behalf by the helpful staff at the front desk; this made things very easy. We were even able to pay for them at the end of our stay directly through the hotel at no extra cost. The driveway up to the hotel is quite steep, but walkable or scooter-able. Although the hotel is not directly on the beach, it's only a 10-15 minute walk start to finish, and about 4 minutes by scooter to Surin Beach; this was not at all a problem for us and we came to enjoy being a little bit removed from the beach-scene. The hotel had a shuttle service to Surin Beach 3 times a day, but we never used it.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you feel comfortable renting a scooter - DO IT! It opens up so many more possibilities and offers a huge deal of freedom in mobility. Thai drivers are quite patient and we never felt in danger. Wear your helmet. When you get to your destination, you'll notice that other scooters have the owner's helmets on them. So leave yours on the scooter also, they don't seem to get stolen. The scooter easily carry two adults.
William M. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2012
The Quarter: Quiet Quarters for a Peaceful Stay

Quiet surroundings; Comfortable and cozy rooms; Nice room design
7
The Quarter provided us with a comfortable stay, and we enjoyed the quiet surroundings very much. Walking down to the main road takes about 5 minutes, where convenience stores can be found, but it's quite a tough walk back, given the uphill climb. Also, there are cars available for rent along the row of shops. Renting a car would allow for ease of travelling to the nearby shopping malls, to Patong beach, etc.
Man S. Couples Hong Kong, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big rooms, staff are helpful and friendly
8.7
Our recent travel in Sep-2012, we chose to stay in The Quarter on the hill overlooks Surin Beach which is quite a smart decision if you'd like to have privacy and retreat. We stayed in Cozy Deluxe room facing the swimming pool and overlooking the seaview of Surin Beach. The room is spacious and simple designed. You don't need to bother to wear make-up for a fancy buffet breakfast in a 5-star hotel restaurant. I like the way it is, life is simple.
Restaurant Tip: The staff from The Quarter helped to book for a birthday dinner at "Taste" where is on the main road of Surin Beach. We had a wonderful dinner. The Swedish Chef did a good job. Each dish has its own taste and style. The Brownie is excellent !! Yum !!
Alicia M. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and the service staffs is not helpful

The Indoor pool and the rooftop infinity pool
6
The stay was not pleasant, as the services of the staff are not helpful. For instance, every single little things will be charge, request of a bucket of ice and to call our driver within phuket, all of these needs to be charged, the 1st 2 nights am staying at another hotel in phuket, these 2 items are not charged.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must visit to the Surin and Patong Beaches. A must eat on the seafood!
Hui Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2012
quiet relaxing trip

quiet huge room & lots of space for an infant
6.7
the staff were very attentive and always smiling and wanting to play with my little one. the pool was nice with a comfortable sitting area in your own balcony with a cold water jacuzzi. we didn't use it much cos it was too small and the water was freezing cold. the lap pool just outside the room was much better considering there weren't anyone who went swimming at all during the time we were there. we were the only ones who used the pool as our little one loves the water and he swam twice a day
Rhutam M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great location and nice hotel but felt congested

Nice large room, wifi complementary, close to beach
7.7
very nice hotel. We had a large room with attatched Jacuzi. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi was broken. (we also found out it doesn't give hot water). We essentially chose this hotel because of the Jacuzzi, hence this was a let down. Otherwise the service was good, food was good. Generally a good hotel
Shopping Tip: Go to the shopping area near Milleneum hotel. It is really good quality and cheap.
Timothy L. Families with older children Singapore, August 12, 2012
nice hotel, large rooms but location is not ideal

clean, friendly front offie staff
7.7
nice hotel, large rooms, clean, friendly front offie staff. on the last day, we had an early flight to catch and the staff packed breakfast for us cause we were in a hurry and had to leave before the official breakfast start time.
Richard H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
Ideal for family with teenagers

Layout of room with mezzanine bedroom and ensuites
7.7
a quiet hotel with clean spacious rooms. small pool but never overcrowded. small gym on site but unfortunately aircon not working. helpful staff. 15 min walk to the beach and restaurants - good exercise as the hill to the hotel is quite steep. not luxury but very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quarter Phuket Resort PhuketThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy DeluxeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool SuiteThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BalconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - The Quarter Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07