My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Quarter Phuket Resort

92/5, Moo 3 Cherng Talay, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Quarter Phuket Hotel

The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Grande The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool Suite The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balcony The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room
The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest Room The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Lobby The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Arron D. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
average hotel

view from pool
7.3
we stayed here for 4 nights its about 30 mins from Patong, quiet and clean but staff werent really happy either way, we booked massages in the spa to find out they are done in room on your bed with a plastic sheet that makes so much noise its hard to relax, we order room service and it wasnt nice at all, the breakfast isnt all to much to rave about either but if you just want cereal or fruit then its ok as the hot food wasnt anything to rave about finally our room came with an outdoor spa but it was clean to use.
Laura H. Groups Australia, August 7, 2012
Fantastic apartment with plenty of room

Own pool
8.3
The apartment was just as lovely as it looks in the photos. Our travel group consisted of 3 adults so finding a hotel with 3 seperate bedrooms and a combined living area wasn't easy. It was a little further from the beach than we would have liked (about a 10 min walk - the hotel puts on a couple of shuttles to the beach a day too) but were willing to sacrifice this for the apartment itself. The only downside was that the pool water in our apartment went green towards the end of our stay and we were unable to use our own pool (however could still use the communal pool), the hotel staff gave us a complimentary dinner for the inconvenience.
Lu Z. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
spacious room, nice poor

great for chill out
5.7
i've read some review regarding to the "heartbreak hill" to reach the hotel, in my view, if you are not 90+, you should be able to handle it, it's a great place for chill out, not far from the beach,very nice surroundings. but not much going on after sunset.
Nightlife Tip: get a schooter
James B. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Good rooms baD position

Rooms
6.7
No good for older people. Every thing is to hard .getting to and from hotel.
Sunil K. Families with young children India, July 27, 2012
Good ambiance but bad location

Good Ambiance
6
This hotel has a very nice ambiance. You can lay around the pool or sit in your room the whole day or look at the smiling faces of the staff ... Anything more expected from this hotel will be disappointing. We had booked a grand cozy deluxe room. The rooms are really big and are exactly like shown in the pics. But there were many down sides to this hotel...like usually only one room is provided with a shower gel and not the other one..which was wierd. I am not sure if they had a staff shortage or the staff is usually so slow..coz any order would take minimum 1 hr. And the funniest thing was during check out they actually check if all the towels, slippers,shower gel etc are in place...and if they cant find any of these things..they actually inquire with you..!!!!...Pathetic... Pros: 1.) Breakfast is ok 2.) Ambiance is good 3.) Rooms are very big Cons: 1.) The location is at the top of a hill. If you want to go down ..you wont find any vehicle to do so. We were with a 8 month old baby..so walking all the way down was not an option for us. The hotel would charge min 200 Baht to go to Surin beach !!!!..which is only 5 min down the hotel !!! So can imagine how much they would charge for other locations !! 2.) Room service is not that efficient. The rooms were never mopped properly... 3.) The hotel does not have a 24 hr room service facility like other 5 star hotels..so were stuck without food or any staff to help when we tried to order dinner after 9 pm . 4.) The down going road from the hotel does not have any street lights . This makes it all the more difficult to take that road at night.. 5.) The kitchenette is for namesake..they don't have any utensils to cook except for one kettle and some spoons Overall would not recommend
Cin Y. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
So relax...

Swimming pool just n front of my room
7.7
I like the resort very much and I feel so secured n homely. The room is big. It comes with dining , kitchen and living room. It is like a luxury studio. My unit is facing the swimming pool. There is a chair can lying down, reading books or sunbathing. The breakfast is simple and nice. More westernize. We enjoy the jacuzzi in our room as well. It is like a spa concept but too bad they dont have a proper spa center there.
Shopping Tip: Must go Phuket Town for the night market
Norris C. Families with young children Canada, July 22, 2012
Good value for a group of people

Nice private pool
5
Booked 2 units (3 bedroom pool suite and a 2 bedroom suite). Both units were in the main building of the hotel. It's a hike up from the street but if you rented a car, it shouldn't be a problem. The pool suite needs to have better railings for small children as they can fall through and drop 2 stories down... No so safe! Breakfast was included but it wasn't that good and selection is very limited. The pool suite came with a kitchen but there were no cooking utensils or cookware to cook with. The pictures are overrated and the hotel definitely doesn't look as good as the pictures. The beds are hard so if you need a softer bed, go find a better hotel.
Norris C. Families with young children Canada, July 22, 2012
Decent place but pictures have been edited

10 min walk to Surin Beach
4.3
The pictures are overrated and the hotel definitely doesn't look as good as the pictures. Booked 2 units (3 bedroom pool suite and a 2 bedroom suite). Both units were in the main building of the hotel. It's a hike up from the street but if you rented a car, it shouldn't be a problem. This unit is a loft unit with a bedroom upstairs and the master bedroom downstairs. Unfortunately the master bedroom is right beside the living room so it was very noisy if someone was watching TV. Breakfast was included but it wasn't that good and selection is very limited. The pool suite came with a kitchen but there were no cooking utensils or cookware to cook with. The beds are hard so if you need a softer bed, go find a better hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rent a car and come here yourself. Don't take a taxi.
Michele A. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2012
Great hotel and good sized rooms.

Extremly modern and great views with nice swimming pool.
7
The hotel was very clean and modern but the beds were extremly hard. Breakfast was ok and staff were friendly. A bit dissapointed when we ordered meals in the restaurant as it took at least an hour before we had anything.
Travel tip: Beware of the hill walk for the location of this hotel. May restrict you on doing things.Tuk Tuks and taxis are cheap and come in handy if you need to avoid the hill walk.
Debbie M. Groups Australia, July 16, 2012
Rooms huge resort lovelly staff friendly

Quite and the pool acces to room
9
Stay 10 nites room were great with lots of room hotel small but very clean and staff were helpful and friendly. We love our stay there and would book there again
Travel tip: Had no problems getting in around used taxi fares very reasonable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Quarter Phuket Resort PhuketThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy DeluxeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy GrandeThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Pool SuiteThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - balconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BalconyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - BathroomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - SpaThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Swimming poolThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - ReceptionThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - LobbyThe Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - 3 Bedrooms Pool Suite (Maximum 6 persons)The Quarter Phuket Resort Phuket - Cozy Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - The Quarter Phuket Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06