Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 438 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 438 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Fion F.
Hong Kong
August 09, 2014
GOOD
Quiet environment, swimming pool cleaning

Hui T.
Malaysia
July 30, 2014
2nd times visit
This is 2nd times visit this hotel, i'm stay at luxury penthouse pool villa, inside the pool got a broken glass fragments,accidentally cut my toes. Somemore 2pm i wanna check in my room still not yet ready. So sad that i live this kind of resort.

Eyvonne L.
United States
July 04, 2014
An OK hotel. My main complaint is the location.
space, breakfast, comfort
Aside from the resort being located on top of a steep hill, the town itself is a bit isloated from the tourist/sightseeing places. It's not too far from the beach, but the water was not very clear. Overall, the hotel was a mediocre experience--nothing extremely horrible to complain nor outstanding to rave about.

Joanna L.
Singapore
June 24, 2014
Poorly maintained, reasonably priced property
Price, design, proximity to beach
More of a serviced apartment than a hotel. Nicely designed, a 10-15min stroll to Surin beach where the nearest decent restaurants were. The location was a bit out of the way, so had to pay extra for transport for most of the day tours we booked (which is free for hotels in the Patong area). The moment we walked in, we were appalled to see that there were literally close to a hundred dead mosquitoes on the white tiles & in between the sliding door grooves, the essential oil burner had not been lit & the water in it looked stale & mouldy. The rooms were ok but in general, cleaning had not been very thorough. We had an issue with the on-off hot water in the shower - we'd have a few seconds of scalding hot water, followed by a splash of cold water for both nights. The breakfast spread was simple, buffet-style but the waitstaff were horrible. On the first day, we weren't informed that eggs were provided so we just assumed that what was on the table was whatever was included. One of the waitstaff had her bread in the toaster & having her breakfast at the same time as we were. And there was ice cream in the freezer next to the buffet line so we thought it was included, I had two, we left the restaurant for our day tour, only to have the staff chasing after us and insisting we settle the bill for the ice cream in front of our driver as if we had stolen something. Mind you, there was no signage on the freezer saying it was chargeable & none of the waitstaff had bothered to inform us of the charge when they clearly saw me taking the ice cream from the freezer. They could have easily charged it to the room or informed us as we were leaving the restaurant (since we were the only table around & 3 of them to wait on us). I thought it was just rude of them to chase after us like that. Overall, reasonably priced but poorly maintained property but for the same price I'd rather stay somewhere more conveniently located in future.

Sean G.
United States
June 18, 2014
Hotel was dirty and could have been run better
view,
Room was dirty, slower had moldy walls, pool was dirty. They charged me for two coffees I never ordered. I wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Hing N.
Hong Kong
May 30, 2014
Good
Budget hotel with nice design, and its close to Surin beach
I stayed in The Quarter Phuket Resort and booked a 3 Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite for 5 nights. The suite is nicely design with a private pool. Its very spacious which 7 of us share much of our time in the pool and the dining room during our stay. However, rooms are not well maintained and they are abit worn out. There way too many mosquitoes in the outdoor area.

Wing S.
Hong Kong
May 21, 2014
Very valuable for Money
The room is so big with a huge living room and 3 large bedrooms with bath, we 3 girls have our individual room

Natcharee R.
Thailand
April 27, 2014
Large room
Large room with facilities and best service
The room is so large both bedroom and restroom. Nice service, private, and quiet. Anyway, the swimming pool is too small not like the pic they have shown

Bernard P.
Singapore
February 22, 2014
Spacious, luxurious and big
Spacious, luxurious and big

MERLIER A.
France
January 26, 2014
lack of maintenance ..
location large bedroom size limited rooms
we were happy to come back but we found out that the property is not so well maintained .. and paints are almost falling apart already on the Hotel sign Logo outside .. are they going to close ? we enjoy the size of the bedroom , some partial view , and location convenient for our activities near Surin . but you need a car or scooter .. as not possible to walk to the Hotel from the beach !